Holycross 2 2 kilfinane

Atlunkard 3 kp 0

Could of been a lot more,Atlunkard have a lot of newplayers,the two granville premier boys have made them very strong,think they will be the team to beat after this performance,
    Kp struggled for an 11 should be stronger when the midweek games are over

athlunkard 3 kp 0. kp are a strong team they'll definitely take points off teams and should be up there toward the tail end. one nil with about 15 mins to go and we caught them on the counter twice and could have got one or two more but they were gun ho at this stage

Caherconlish 1-0 Corbally, tough game a much improved corbally gave us a game, we were missing 6 1st team players due to gaa,but the b team lads stepped up and did really well,corbally will feel hard done by for not taking away anything

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Caherconlish 1-0 Corbally b

Really really tough game with the field in poor condition we fielded a couple of b players who did really well in the absense of our hurlers, Caherconlish fought tooth and nail through out the game, Corbally were very stong especially in the 2nd half but great performance from a thrown together back 4 and some great saves from our keeper kept the score at 1-0 after we caught them on the break with a nice goal. draw could have bben a far result but we shaded it just about i think..MASSIVE 3 points
    howya BC i saw the game and have to say your a being very generous to caherconlish.ye were missing quite a few players ok but corbally will be wondering how they lost this one,dominated the whole game and missed some easy chances coupled with a fine display from yer keeper,corbally by far the better team but fair play ye came away with the points.

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Atlunkard 3 kp 0

Could of been a lot more,Atlunkard have a lot of newplayers,the two granville premier boys have made them very strong,think they will be the team to beat after this performance,
    Kp struggled for an 11 should be stronger when the midweek games are over

we signed 3 new players, and some younger b lads have come in on great performances last year. long season ahead........ kp will be up there come end of season 1 result doesnt mean anything.

Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post
    we signed 3 new players, and some younger b lads have come in on great performances last year.
    also lost 4 players.the winter is when the league will be won and lost travelling miles on a sunday morning and keepin trainin up twice a week in the cold,rain and wind. nobody wins the league after a couple of games

Caherconlish 4 3 1 0 13 4 9 10
    athlunkard 4 3 0 1 11 4 7 9
    kilfinane 3 1 2 0 7 6 1 5
    kennedy park 4 1 2 1 5 6 -1 5
    aisling 3 1 1 1 8 6 2 4
    knocklong 2 1 1 0 6 4 2 4
    holycross 4 1 1 2 5 7 -2 4
    castle rovers 3 1 0 2 5 6 -1 3
    shelbourne 3 1 0 2 2 11 -9 3
    corbally 3 0 1 2 2 4 -2 1
    st pats 2 0 1 1 0 3 -3 1
    herbertstown 1 0 0 1 1 4 -3 0

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Caherconlish 1-0 Corbally b

Really really tough game with the field in poor condition we fielded a couple of b players who did really well in the absense of our hurlers, Caherconlish fought tooth and nail through out the game, Corbally were very stong especially in the 2nd half but great performance from a thrown together back 4 and some great saves from our keeper kept the score at 1-0 after we caught them on the break with a nice goal. draw could have bben a far result but we shaded it just about i think..MASSIVE 3 points
    Shaded it? You must be joking. A special mention to the puddle in the goal mouth, stopped two chances from crossing the line

aisling 4-2 castle the amount of chances we have created in the last 3 matches is something else!we had to play out in castle over our pitch been unplayable,castle are a good team and should take points off teams out there,so we're delighted with the points,i thought the ref was very good he's new i think.tough game away to kilfinane on sat always a scrappy game out in the sticks!

Quote Originally Posted by bigdick View Post
    Shelbourne park was flooded. no game
    if it was 40 degrees shelbourne pk would still be flooded

Sorry your probably only new to KP, when I say old boys I mean old boys, KP have been in and out of 2B and 2a for the past 10 years, Didnt see any games last night, whether too bad.

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    -----------------------------------------------------------
    Old boys?KP only came up last season after 3 promotions in a row from 3b,
    Kilfinane were only promoted the year before that
    Atlunkard were poor last season so dont think they will be up to much,2 games i saw KP they had the bare 11 so dont think they will do much unless they get players back,think the top 2 will be Aisling and Kilfinane

Quote Originally Posted by mogus View Post
    athlunkard 3 kp 0. kp are a strong team they'll definitely take points off teams and should be up there toward the tail end. one nil with about 15 mins to go and we caught them on the counter twice and could have got one or two more but they were gun ho at this stage
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Fully agree with the above,tight game until they snatched the second goal which killed us
    Huge game this saturday have lads back from injury and hoildays so we should be a lot stronger,it is now a must win game even this early in the season!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Still missing Knocklong v st Pats result

1 CAHERCONLISH 4 3 1 0 13 4 9 10
    2 ATHLUNKARD 4 3 0 1 11 4 7 9
    3 AISLING 4 2 1 1 12 8 4 7
    4 KILFINANE 3 1 2 0 7 6 1 5
    5 KENNEDY PARK 4 1 2 1 5 6 -1 5
    6 KNOCKLONG 2 1 1 0 6 4 2 4
    7 HOLYCROSS 4 1 1 2 5 7 -2 4
    8 CASTLE ROVERS 4 1 0 3 7 10 -3 3
    9 SHELBOURNE 3 1 0 2 2 11 -9 3
    10 CORBALLY 3 0 1 2 2 4 -2 1
    11 ST PATS 2 0 1 1 0 3 -3 1
    12 HERBERTSTOWN 1 0 0 1 1 4 -3 0

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    Huge game this saturday have lads back from injury and hoildays so we should be a lot stronger,it is now a must win game even this early in the season!
    . who would be dropped from yer startin 11 from last night. thought that team was pretty strong.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We were missing Jason Flanagan(left back)Stephen Rooney(Centre back)Evan Mcnamra(left wing)Jeff Williams(forward)
    We had our forward at left back and midfielder center back vs ye so getting the lads back for saturday will hopefully make us stronger especially the defence

[QUOTE=Easy Easy;1224311]--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We were missing Jason Flanagan(left back)Stephen Rooney(Centre back)Evan Mcnamra(left wing)Jeff Williams(forward). thats 4 handy players i know but you cant play 15 are they all better than wat ye had last night

[QUOTE=mogus;1224312]
    Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    We were missing Jason Flanagan(left back)Stephen Rooney(Centre back)Evan Mcnamra(left wing)Jeff Williams(forward). thats 4 handy players i know but you cant play 15 are they all better than wat ye had last night
    3 would be definate starters when fit and available,i no 15 cant play but it fair nice to have a few guys 2 come on and freshin things up

[QUOTE=Easy Easy;1224318]
    3 would be definate starters when fit and available,i no 15 cant play but it fair nice to have a few guys 2 come on and freshin things up
    fair enough. sounds like ye'll be strong so, glad we played ye early

Page 12 of 60 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast