Holycross 2 2 kilfinane
Shelbourne park was flooded. no game
Holycross 2 2 kilfinane
Atlunkard 3 kp 0
Could of been a lot more,Atlunkard have a lot of newplayers,the two granville premier boys have made them very strong,think they will be the team to beat after this performance,
Kp struggled for an 11 should be stronger when the midweek games are over
athlunkard 3 kp 0. kp are a strong team they'll definitely take points off teams and should be up there toward the tail end. one nil with about 15 mins to go and we caught them on the counter twice and could have got one or two more but they were gun ho at this stage
Caherconlish 1-0 Corbally, tough game a much improved corbally gave us a game, we were missing 6 1st team players due to gaa,but the b team lads stepped up and did really well,corbally will feel hard done by for not taking away anything
howya BC i saw the game and have to say your a being very generous to caherconlish.ye were missing quite a few players ok but corbally will be wondering how they lost this one,dominated the whole game and missed some easy chances coupled with a fine display from yer keeper,corbally by far the better team but fair play ye came away with the points.
Caherconlish 4 3 1 0 13 4 9 10
athlunkard 4 3 0 1 11 4 7 9
kilfinane 3 1 2 0 7 6 1 5
kennedy park 4 1 2 1 5 6 -1 5
aisling 3 1 1 1 8 6 2 4
knocklong 2 1 1 0 6 4 2 4
holycross 4 1 1 2 5 7 -2 4
castle rovers 3 1 0 2 5 6 -1 3
shelbourne 3 1 0 2 2 11 -9 3
corbally 3 0 1 2 2 4 -2 1
st pats 2 0 1 1 0 3 -3 1
herbertstown 1 0 0 1 1 4 -3 0
aisling 4-2 castle the amount of chances we have created in the last 3 matches is something else!we had to play out in castle over our pitch been unplayable,castle are a good team and should take points off teams out there,so we're delighted with the points,i thought the ref was very good he's new i think.tough game away to kilfinane on sat always a scrappy game out in the sticks!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Fully agree with the above,tight game until they snatched the second goal which killed us
Huge game this saturday have lads back from injury and hoildays so we should be a lot stronger,it is now a must win game even this early in the season!
"The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson
Still missing Knocklong v st Pats result
1 CAHERCONLISH 4 3 1 0 13 4 9 10
2 ATHLUNKARD 4 3 0 1 11 4 7 9
3 AISLING 4 2 1 1 12 8 4 7
4 KILFINANE 3 1 2 0 7 6 1 5
5 KENNEDY PARK 4 1 2 1 5 6 -1 5
6 KNOCKLONG 2 1 1 0 6 4 2 4
7 HOLYCROSS 4 1 1 2 5 7 -2 4
8 CASTLE ROVERS 4 1 0 3 7 10 -3 3
9 SHELBOURNE 3 1 0 2 2 11 -9 3
10 CORBALLY 3 0 1 2 2 4 -2 1
11 ST PATS 2 0 1 1 0 3 -3 1
12 HERBERTSTOWN 1 0 0 1 1 4 -3 0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We were missing Jason Flanagan(left back)Stephen Rooney(Centre back)Evan Mcnamra(left wing)Jeff Williams(forward)
We had our forward at left back and midfielder center back vs ye so getting the lads back for saturday will hopefully make us stronger especially the defence
[QUOTE=Easy Easy;1224311]--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We were missing Jason Flanagan(left back)Stephen Rooney(Centre back)Evan Mcnamra(left wing)Jeff Williams(forward). thats 4 handy players i know but you cant play 15 are they all better than wat ye had last night