Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

no crap here keep it to soccer

Okay so lads how do you think ourselves(Caherconlish) and Knocklong will do next year coming up from 2B? Who are the main challengers dya think?? We know Castle and hospital and aisling will be tough but other than that who else is there?

kilfinane are a good side,at home anyway. aisling for me though..

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Okay so lads how do you think ourselves(Caherconlish) and Knocklong will do next year coming up from 2B? Who are the main challengers dya think?? We know Castle and hospital and aisling will be tough but other than that who else is there?
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    ye should do well,not real difference between 2a and 2b

id say theres not much of a difference between 2b and 2a,i was impressed with knocklong wen we played em in mjc earlier this season they beat us well on the day, i reckon it will be a very tough league nxt season,alot of country teams in it,very hard to get results in places like killfinane st pats! pitches are terrible,whats yer pitch and knocklongs like?

Our pitch is grand if a bit lob sided though

pedigree
    Our pitch is grand if a bit lob sided though
    so 7 country sides as we call em and 5 city sides.its gonna a tough season ahead.a lot of travelling for all.there'll be lots of twists and turns probably.any idea when the forms are out anybody?

forms are out on the 7th July

i hear caherconlish have made a few more signings to an already strong squad..will be keeping a eye on them

pedigree
    Quote Originally Posted by slim-jim View Post
    i hear caherconlish have made a few more signings to an already strong squad..will be keeping a eye on them
    must have got their forms earlier than everybody else den

Quote Originally Posted by pedigree View Post
    so 7 country sides as we call em and 5 city sides.its gonna a tough season ahead.a lot of travelling for all.there'll be lots of twists and turns probably.any idea when the forms are out anybody?
    There should be a cap on the number of country teams in a division its a disgrace 7 country teams. Off to the desmond league with ye

pedigree
    Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    There should be a cap on the number of country teams in a division its a disgrace 7 country teams. Off to the desmond league with ye
    couldn't agree with you more.the price of petrol these days.

Stop, i get jetlag every time we head out to Kilfinane
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Yeah well we're only 5 minutes from the city haha

pedigree
    Yeah well we're only 5 minutes from the city haha
    from cork city is it?

no limerick haha we're not as bad as the likes of kilfinane thats even miles away for us like

----------------------------------------------------------
    What team are you Brain??

25 Posts
    He's Caherconlish

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    He's Caherconlish
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Oh No ,had many battles with them a couple of years ago,gonna be some tough league next year!!

wel boys the time for talking is nearly up and for the teams to put the words on the pitch.....should be very tough this season alot of county teams...has any teams from 2a last season got any stronger....and for the teams coming up and down what are they like

Page 1 of 60 1231151 ... LastLast