Page 47 of 60 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

25 Posts
    Cup, Corbally 0 Aisling 3, no complaints, Aisling outbattled corbally all over the pitch, fully desreved the win

Shelbourne 1 - 3 Caherconlish

Can some one tell me why everyone hates caherconlish i don't know what we really did to deserve it it was the same **** last year in 2B...ya obviously we can long ball especially if its working really well like at in the 1st half against kilfiniane the other night but we are well able to play football, We don't involved in the handbags some teams try and throw at ya, (athlunkard,kilfinane) so i really don't get it, we're top of the league at the moment so whatever we're doing it's obviously working at the moment and long may it continue oh and that kilfinane fella we beat shels 3-1 hope that didn't ruin you're day for ya

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Can some one tell me why everyone hates caherconlish i don't know what we really did to deserve it it was the same **** last year in 2B...ya obviously we can long ball especially if its working really well like at in the 1st half against kilfiniane the other night but we are well able to play football, We don't involved in the handbags some teams try and throw at ya, (athlunkard,kilfinane) so i really don't get it, we're top of the league at the moment so whatever we're doing it's obviously working at the moment and long may it continue oh and that kilfinane fella we beat shels 3-1 hope that didn't ruin you're day for ya
    cwe never had any problems playing athlunkard a good fair bunch of lads to play against nor have we had problems playing against most teams its just some of the comments here do not totally reflect on a clubs view of other teams

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Should you have sent the above to Dear Deirdre??
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    KILFINANE 1 4 ATHLUNKARD thouroughly deserved win we were not at the races today and we were exposed two good finishes by their striker as well best of luck lads keep it going...
    why didnt ur world class center half stop them, did they not take the bait???

37 Posts

Cool

[QUOTE=wild forest;1342662]KILFINANE 1 4 ATHLUNKARD thouroughly deserved win we were not at the races today and we were exposed two good finishes by their striker as well best of luck lads keep it going...[/QUOTE i saw the 2nd half of your game thurs night and was impressed by the efforts yee made to get a good result given yee were still in with a shout of promotion,then i see this result at home against one of yer main rivals for promotion and your post angle plus your previous rant on another club ....its easy to conclude that div 1b will be a better division without the likes you and yours playing in it.

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    KILFINANE 1 4 ATHLUNKARD thouroughly deserved win we were not at the races today and we were exposed two good finishes by their striker as well best of luck lads keep it going...
    great result for athkunkard keeps them rite in the hunt best of luck for their remaining games

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Shelbourne 1 - 3 Caherconlish
    so we have conlish in the semi,s looking forward to it already with their long balls up to the front man et etc.going to be another good battle

Great win for us today. We are right on lishes heals now. We and Aisling now only 2 points off lish. Anyone got remaining fixtures for all 3 teams ?

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    so we have conlish in the semi,s looking forward to it already with their long balls up to the front man et etc.going to be another good battle
    looking forward to playing the barcelona of the division in the semi's! goin to be some game,so lets see what happens.

you're very hostile,hope you're not allowed near the ammo when you're on duty

Ah enough with the bitch'n, fair play to Athlunkard and Knocklong in the league and Caherconlish and Aishling in the cup, no real surprises there!!!

current table, didnt get the Pats v Holycross result

Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
    Caherconlish 19 12 5 2 46 22 41
    Aisling Annacotty 18 12 2 4 55 23 38
    Athlunkard Villa 18 12 2 4 51 27 38
    Knocklong 18 11 4 3 55 29 37
    Kilfinane 19 10 3 6 36 34 34
    Kennedy Park 19 9 3 6 35 26 33
    Corbally Utd B 17 7 3 7 27 27 24
    Holycross 18 6 2 9 23 30 20
    Castle Rvs 18 4 3 11 43 53 15
    Shelbourne 17 4 2 11 20 62 14
    St Pats 17 3 5 9 14 31 14
    Herbertstown B 22 0 3 19 7 34 3 (R)

And then there were 4, best of luck to you all...

Caherconlish : Holycross, Aisling, St Patricks

Aisling: caherconlish, Kennedy Pk, St Pats, Athlunkard,

Athlunkard: Corbally, Castle, Holycross, Aisling,

Knocklong: Kilfinane , Corbally, Shels, Holycross

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    looking forward to playing the barcelona of the division in the semi's! goin to be some game,so lets see what happens.
    ------------------------------------------------------------
    Barca V Bolton should be a classic!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

should be a good game between kp and caherconlish ye had the better of the previous ties but caherconlish will go all out for this one and getting away from the slagging on previous posts i just hope to see a good game of football and may the best team win

kp v lish who'at home in the semi ??

Quote Originally Posted by mundener View Post