Page 28 of 60 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by 3 Heroes View Post
    Not really, same general squad, struggling fror numbers, or main striker was in hospital (only found out just before the game) so we had to borrow a B team player to go up front for us. Have a new forward transferring in just before the window closes, but we've lost a centre half to Geraldines.
    Corbally more or less dominated, they had 3 in midfield (not sure what the formation was), those midfielders and their defense loved to play about with the ball and were well capable of it too, bit they didn't seem to have a cutting-edge up front and a bit of a dodgy keeper at the back.
    Both teams struck the crossbar. In my personal opinion they have one really good centre midfielder with bleached blond hair (Neil Lennonesque) who would walk on to any of the division's teams
    well fair play ye!ye keep plugging away,i think ye will definately stay up from what i saw of pats yest,its big setback for corbally yest, they have a good bit of catchin up to do!

remember now hero we done ye a favour yest hope ye repay it to us on sunday good man
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    well fair play ye!ye keep plugging away,i think ye will definately stay up from what i saw of pats yest,its big setback for corbally yest, they have a good bit of catchin up to do!

remember now hero we done ye a favour yest hope ye repay it to us on sunday good man
    We're targetting 18 points, so we're hoping to come up with another 8, and hopefully should see us safe. Then next summer the major rebuilding begins.

I hope that red haired chap isn't playing up front for ye next time, he's some flier

25 Posts
    Don't forget our two Nayim shots
    Ah jaysus I wasn't counting those Nayimesque indeed...
    That wasn't our regular keeper, he mysteriously no showed and turned his phone off.......

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Ah jaysus I wasn't counting those Nayimesque indeed...
    That wasn't our regular keeper, he mysteriously no showed and turned his phone off.......
    I've been on to Sherlock Holmes and his powers of detection have come up with a theory - it involves liquor

25 Posts
    Curse this so called liquor and its powerful mind control properties

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    .when we going for that pint?
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Well deserved win Sunday,out fought them all over the park,
    That pint is behind the bar for u,tell them Charlie sent you

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    lads right full for kp good player who is he?left full decent aswell?

agree with you there topper kp were excellent on sunday.everyone put in a shift to keep caherconlish at bay they had one or two half chances but were snuffed out.kp could have won by two or three goals but never the less a win is a win

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    agree with you there topper kp were excellent on sunday.everyone put in a shift to keep caherconlish at bay they had one or two half chances but were snuffed out.kp could have won by two or three goals but never the less a win is a win
    that was a great win,couldn't see it coming ye must have improved loads since we played ye back in oct,if ye win out in castle on sunday it really puts ye back in the promotion race!were caherconlish missing players our what they hammered shannon the week before,our was it the presence of ray massey coming back did he start?
    are you not entertained

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    that was a great win,couldn't see it coming ye must have improved loads since we played ye back in oct,if ye win out in castle on sunday it really puts ye back in the promotion race!were caherconlish missing players our what they hammered shannon the week before,our was it the presence of ray massey coming back did he start?
    as far as i know they were not missing anyone kp played really well.no ray didnt start he wasnt registered problems with him getting d form signed.he will be there for sunday against castle and another player signing this week from hill celtic.kp had three regulars missing aswell so things looking good for them

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    lads right full for kp good player who is he?left full decent aswell?
    gary hannon and jason flanagan.2 very good full backs.nice to finally have a left full that is actually left footed.makes a big difference.

and there was me thinking we were going on p**s.good to have you back though.lets keep it clean this time and the insults to a minimum or you could be looking at another stint on the sideline.
    Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    as far as i know they were not missing anyone kp played really well.no ray didnt start he wasnt registered problems with him getting d form signed.he will be there for sunday against castle and another player signing this week from hill celtic.kp had three regulars missing aswell so things looking good for them
    good to have you back.2 more good signings this wk.very good squad there now.a couple of good results lately and another few in the next few weeks will put us right back in with a shout.

Quote Originally Posted by howsheref View Post
    nice to finally have a left full that is actually left footed.makes a big difference.
    ah you weren't that bad,remember the raspers from 30-35 yards

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    ah you weren't that bad,remember the raspers from 30-35 yards
    that was once upon a time but watch this space

I've been on to Sherlock Holmes and his powers of detection have come up with a theory - it involves liquor
    any chance sherlock homes can lock me up at weekends and leave me out on sunday mornings? its a thought anyway

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    any chance sherlock homes can lock me up at weekends and leave me out on sunday mornings? its a thought anyway
    Angel Lane would go bust without you

to true, at least im helping out with the recession

O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Predictions
    Castle Rvs 1-3 Kennedy Park, 10.30, M O’Halloran
    Shelbourne 2-2 Aisling Annacotty B, 10.30, J Curran
    Herbertstown 2-0 St Pats, 2.00,

predictions
    castle rvs 0-3 kennedy park
    shelbourne 1-1 aisling annacotty
    herbertstown 1-0 st pats
    kp get a win here they could be right back up in the running...........seen them againts catherconlish and they looked good and ray and skull availible 2moro will only have a good out come for kp.

O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
    Predictions
    Castle Rvs 3-3 Kennedy Park, 10.30, M O’Halloran
    Shelbourne 1-3 Aisling Annacotty B, 10.30, J Curran
    Herbertstown 1-0 St Pats, 2.00,

Page 28 of 60 FirstFirst ... 18262728293038 ... LastLast