Page 23 of 60 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2009/10

athlunkard vs aisling. kicked off late over the frost, we went up one nil before half time, hit a post just after the break that would probably have killed off the game. they prob deserved the draw but with a bit of luck the ref would've blew for the clear offside.

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    well lads probably a bit over the top with comments yesterday so apologise to shelbourne its just disappointing after losing its just ridiculous that there was a gaa match yesterday in middle of dec which is a joke alot of our players dropped everything to go and watch it even though they werent even playing in that final !!!thats really hard to take when your into the soccer and you expect same commitment from rest of your team matesim sure this goes on at every club so nothing new there plus we dont have the squad to replace these players.. so needless to say tension is very high in the club at the moment.so fair play shelbourne ..
    Shels heard that there was a gaa game on but i don`t really know if there was an official request to move the game.
    Shels were also missing 4-5 regulars and have a good few of the b team playing most weeks and because their b team were down for a match in the morning they couldn`t really switch it to 10.30am.
    A lot of teams are struggling at this time of year to get teams out and more so when they are not going that well in the league.
    Your club should deal with those players who didn`t show yesterday and are basically using soccer when it suits them until the gaa is back.

lost 3 2 to shelbourne missing seven players had only ten players for the whole match ref was a gimp .. dont know where they even get them half the time because they dont have a notion what their doing.. tried to get match called off during the week but shelbourne wouldnt accomodate us at all they would not even change it to half ten kick off.. so hats off to shelbourne for beating us with four of our regular players..
    So after reading your other comments was it really the refs fault or the lack of commitment from your team that cost ye the game

Quote Originally Posted by hot shots View Post
    pal your full of it, if anyone should have got sent off it was the corbally cen half. shocking tackle on one of our players, cant understand why your saying our guy should have been sent off 3 or 4 times
    What u talkin bout pal the player that got tackled is the exact player that should have been sent off he jumps into tackiles wrecklessly!!.."shocking" tackle didnt stop him flyin up off the ground to try pick a fight with him and then all of a sudden felt the pain when our fella didnt back down from him!!

i know what your getting at we would not have been in this situation due to lack of commitment from our team mates but ref was useless as well but i cant blame him only blame the lads that never turned up this goes on alot with country teams ..i wonder sometimes why i even bother putting in effort i do..and what made it worse none of them had nothing to do with the gaa match.

no its sometimes people just blame the ref because they have had a bad game. (easy way out) it seems that he was bad aswell on the day but can't comment as i wasn't there. anyway best of luck for the season

Question

Quote Originally Posted by gommie06 View Post
    What u talkin bout pal the player that got tackled is the exact player that should have been sent off he jumps into tackiles wrecklessly!!.."shocking" tackle didnt stop him flyin up off the ground to try pick a fight with him and then all of a sudden felt the pain when our fella didnt back down from him!!
    pal dont no what game u were at.i know that player and he isnt a dirty player never has and never will be.anyone would get up and confront a player after the challenge yere centre half put in.so dont u come on here and say he felt pain when yere player didnt back down.if im rite the same player was carried of the field over that tackle yes or no

I wouldn't put any blame on shels they came out to us early in the season with 7 or 8 players and got on with it. Granted we took advantage of that but still happens everyone

very bad turn of events for kilfinane considering their place in the table last week. the results of other games wold have been perfect for em to put teams above them under more pressure.

The big game this week has to be Athlunkard vs Caherconlish. A win for Athlunkard will blow the promotion spots open again, but a win for Caherconlish will all but cement the top two into their places. I think Athlunkard could sneak it, just!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Vision View Post
    The big game this week has to be Athlunkard vs Caherconlish. A win for Athlunkard will blow the promotion spots open again, but a win for Caherconlish will all but cement the top two into their places. I think Athlunkard could sneak it, just!!!!!
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------
    Any others fixtures?

25 Posts
    That's the only one in 2A

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Vision View Post
    i reckon it will be a 2-2 draw

reckon athlunkard can win they are strong at home and good passing team were playing in lawson cup against ballylanders so down on paper we should win easily but way things are going would not be that confident plus side is that were at home and seem to be tough to beat here.. nice to see athlunkard win make league interesting...

Watched Athlunkard v Corbally a month ago, they were poor, they drew with Aisling after, dont know if they can beat Caherconlish, then again I've never seen caherconlish play. I do know if Athlunkard play to their capabilities like when they played the BORO A team, they can give anyone a game. A villa Win would really open the league up.

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    pal dont no what game u were at.i know that player and he isnt a dirty player never has and never will be.anyone would get up and confront a player after the challenge yere centre half put in.so dont u come on here and say he felt pain when yere player didnt back down.if im rite the same player was carried of the field over that tackle yes or no
    pal he came straight back on as if nothin happened runnin around and someone heard your manager sayin if ur gonna do somethin about it do it!!

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    Watched Athlunkard v Corbally a month ago, they were poor, they drew with Aisling after, dont know if they can beat Caherconlish, then again I've never seen caherconlish play. I do know if Athlunkard play to their capabilities like when they played the BORO A team, they can give anyone a game. A villa Win would really open the league up.
    Yea we find it hard against teams that hoof the ball.

pot,kettle,black

Quote Originally Posted by gommie06 View Post
    pal he came straight back on as if nothin happened runnin around and someone heard your manager sayin if ur gonna do somethin about it do it!!
    whatever? seems to me that u are still bitter over the result ye lost get over it ya

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post

v poor against corbally that day. missing a couple, but we were poor all over. we need everyone available tomorrow to get a win. should be a good game.

Page 23 of 60 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast