Thread: one F in longford

44 Posts

Foot.ie! one F in longford

Lads it’s that time of the year again so get your thinking caps on...keen2win and I are going to try n put it together this year, So any one with articles or ideas give us a shout, u can post m hear, give us them at the matches or email us on onefinlongford@ymail.com
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

Quote Originally Posted by fitzpatrick10 View Post
    Lads it’s that time of the year again so get your thinking caps on...keen2win and I are going to try n put it together this year, So any one with articles or ideas give us a shout, u can post m hear, give us them at the matches or email us on onefinlongford@ymail.com
    happy days fitz..

I am sure the old guard can still give articles.. This will be issue no 12 and it will keep our record out of having a fanzine each season since 2001/02. lads when we did it the profits went to the section o sponsorship of a player which this year is derek glynn.will ye be doing this again this year? I would like to wish ye the best of luck with it and this will be the fourth editor since an rock,pauro 7 and sorbo the greek. I will try and do an article closer the time let me know what date you want the fanzine out for and I will try my damnest to put an article in.

Does this mean your not top dog in section o anymore Marty?
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

Quote Originally Posted by Tallanted View Post
    Does this mean your not top dog in section o anymore Marty?
    afraid so tallanted i have my own responsibilities with the supporters club to do . Its time to pass on the baton and me to grow up!

I thought you held copyright on the name maybe you could make a few quid and sell it on to them
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

I thought you held copyright on the name maybe you could make a few quid and sell it on to them
    thats temptin considering I am always broke! I could insert a clause when the lads are working full time that they pay me the patent on it!

Or they could move 3ft to the right to section n for free

exactly as a few of the older lads did last season!

44 Posts
    yeah marty dat would be grand to sponsor a player but we have to make them and sell them first... well havent really thought on a date it depends how quick we can get articles....
    by d way is there a kitty so we can get the ball rolling
    ▒▓███ L █ T █ F █ C ███▓▒

812 Posts
    I always figure you lot for Satanic rituals, but a kitten? Man, that's just sick.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

81 Posts
    Yep, me and Fitzy are co-editing it this year!

We need articles!!!

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Yep, me and Fitzy are co-editing it this year!

We need articles!!!
    i'll do a column.
    Sporting F*ck All!

81 Posts
    Fair duce...

Send it to that e-mail address... Theres no guarantee it'll get accepted though

112 Posts
    Sounds great lads, looking forward to seeing it! I've just sent on my email address, just got to sort out the article, but should be in to ye Saturday/Sunday!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

47 Posts
    I will send ye a rant, seeing as times are hard and I get into the main program I will send ye a fantastic beer fuelled rant over the next few days/ weeks / whens the deadline?
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

81 Posts
    From looking at the fixture list I think we would be aiming to get it out on 18th July* for the home game versus Mervue! Within the next 2 weeks would be great!

*Yet to be confirmed

yeah marty dat would be grand to sponsor a player but we have to make them and sell them first... well havent really thought on a date it depends how quick we can get articles....

afraid not there is no spare cash from it. any monies raised was given to the club.

afraid so tallanted i have my own responsibilities with the supporters club to do . Its time to pass on the baton and me to grow up!
    The world is going to end
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power View Post
    The world is going to end
    indeed!

Exclamation

Its time to pass on the baton....(
    God love who ever takes the baton....
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"