Thread: Bohs Away

Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    lads,

two questions and i know they're kind of off topic but this will be the most up to date thread. any responses will be greatly appreciated.

1. whats the story with eoin torphy recently, how come hes not playing??

2. where is yeats uniteds ground and what is it like?? that is where we are playing ye in the a league on saturday

cheers

Probably the best pitch in the county.

Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Heard Paul Curry will be getting a game of some description this evening. Any of you seen him play for your U-20's or reserves?
    Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    joe, i heard that paul curry is gone to athlone town. maybe someone else can confirm this
    Paul Curry will be starting up front for us tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeebus View Post
    I'm almost certain its Monday 3rd August, LR.
    Cheers Jeebus. Maybe somebody'll be able to get confirmation at Dalymount tonight.
    Keep on keepin' on.

Paul Curry will be starting up front for us tonight.

Is that definate ? It will be a big first test to play a team like Bohs but lets hope he has a good game and keeps the good form of our rising players coming up this season, Keohane and Noctor have done well in their few games and will continue to do so, Curry from what has been said in pre-season, looks promising. Hopefully Danny Fallon is next in line to get playing, what position does he play ?
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    Is that definate ? It will be a big first test to play a team like Bohs but lets hope he has a good game and keeps the good form of our rising players coming up this season, Keohane and Noctor have done well in their few games and will continue to do so, Curry from what has been said in pre-season, looks promising. Hopefully Danny Fallon is next in line to get playing, what position does he play ?

on his day, paul curry can be unplayable. big, strong, quick and a good finisher. will be a handful for any defence.
    danny is a right winger or central midfield player. better in the middle. very good on the ball and good box to box, all action midfielder.
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

Rovers are 11/1 to win tonight.... We haven't a hope in hell in other words!

21 Posts
    Team

Brush
    Cash Keane Feeney Keohane
    Kelly Torpey O Grady Morrison
    Curry Doherty

sligo rvs v celtic now in mcsharry park at 2pm
    www.castlebarceltic.com

What the mind can conceive and believe, it can achieve!

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Team

Brush
    Cash Keane Feeney Keohane
    Kelly Torpey O Grady Morrison
    Curry Doherty

They did well to make it to half time scoreless, but why were Raff and Ventre not playing ?
    Coleman for Ireland

They did well to make it to half time scoreless, but why were Raff and Ventre not playing ?
    Fair play excellent effort from the young lads considering the team we had out. Ventre and Cretaro both had knocks as far as i know and were rested. Hope the lads get a deserved rest after the last few weeks has it has been very tough on some of them.

Roll on the Europa league draw.

Great effort by the lads tonight to be fair. Looking at both the teams on the pitch, Bohs should have hammered us but it was actually a very close match. Hopefully the rest will do them good now and come back fighting in Europe.

The young lads done really well. Especially impressed by Danny Keohane, Eoin Torpey and Cizzy Kelly. Have the ability to be very good players, I know Cizzy has been around the club a long while and isn't as young as the other too but he played well tonight.

Roll on Europe

the lads battled well considering they were playing the league champions in their own backyard. undoubtebly we rode our luck most the second half as once they scored they really went to town on us. first half was a great display and bohs looked very poor. i for one was proud of how the makeshift team battled and never gave up. we were very good in defence with keane brilliant. as for curry he looks very promising def one to watch and a better option to feeney upfront. the break has come at an excellent time as hopefully will give us time to recover from niggling knocks most of the squad has

The result was predictable enough. We put in a good effort in the first half. I think we were lacking physically in the second half and were second to every ball. Too easily knocked off the ball and no ideas up front.
    Understandable considering the team we had out. Would have to disagree about Curry. Allowing for the fact that he was up against a good Bohs defence and had very little support he was shocking.
    Nice to see Jason McGuinness getting a good bit of stick over the Boco incident.

Thought it was a magnificent effort by everyone, we made a decent atmosphere too. Cook praised Bohs after the game, he's looking ahead though. Raf had a calf problem, Cook didn't want to risk him.

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    as for curry he looks very promising def one to watch and a better option to feeney upfront.
    Don't know what game you were watching but Curry isn't good enough, even for the A team. His first touch (and second and third) is brutal.

I'm disappointed that we showed no ambition, but I guess it's understandable given the team we had to put out.
    Curry, imo, did ok when you consider the role he was asked to play. He had a few decent touches and laid the ball off well a couple of times. I think he's worth another look.

Just looking at the highlights on youtube, why do they have to bring out 1 team at a time instead of bringing out both teams together ?

Only for the travelling support, that place would be so quiet and virtually empty.
    Coleman for Ireland

overall the young players such as Danny Keoghan,Eoin Torpey and Danny Fallon gave a good account of themselves and look like that they will become good players in the future.

231 Posts
    Just looking at the highlights on youtube, why do they have to bring out 1 team at a time instead of bringing out both teams together ?

Only for the travelling support, that place would be so quiet and virtually empty.
    Apart from the 2,100 home fans? Our crowd were very quiet admittedly,

Page 2 of 10 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast