Thread: LOI Round 17

LOI Round 17

'bout time someone took the finger out around here!

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/...agues/ireland/

Derry ht/ft with Paddy and/or -1 with Bet 365 are interesting me at the moment. Both are 11/10.

For all you non-Sligonians, 13/10 on Bohs -1 with Bet 365 looks good, particularly if we happen to be missing Gavin Peers, easily our best defender (supposedly tore a quad in training)

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    (supposedly tore a quad in training)
    There's nothing supposed about it

13-10 on Bohs -1 is a great price alright, we never play well in Dalymount and with Peers and possibly Holmes out, our defence should have one or two of the younger players starting.

1,524 Posts
    and possibly Holmes out.
    Not all bad news for ye so.

Going for a slightly mad bet this week. I don't really expect this to come off so it'll be a lovely surprise if it does. Both teams should win these games, but the odds on singles are prohibitive, and I really can't decide which ht/ft to go for, so I'm going with both.

Backing Derry City and Waterford United, both ht/ft (Paddy Power) @ 3/1 - 2pts

186 Posts
    I plan on doing:

Fingal v Kildare - Fingal -2
    Bohs v Sligo - Bohs -1
    Derry v Bray - Derry -1

Just over 9/1 - 2 pts.

and..

Over 2.5 goals in:

Fingal v Kildare
    Bohs v Sligo
    Waterford v Athlone
    Rovers v Galway

Just over 15/1 - 2 pts.

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    I'm on Limerick already for their game against us this Friday. 0.5 pts on the 5/2 and 1.5 pts on the draw no bet @ 8/5. These prices won't last, Shels were mule tonight being beaten by a Leinster Senior League side and we are poor. Shels have been getting away with it all season. Also, small chance that we could be managerless for the game. Bets with Hills btw.
    Well I was right in saying the 5/2 wouldn't last long with Hills but both Lads and Bet365 now go 5/2 which is well worth a bet IMO, also 3.75 is available on Betfair. Here's a preview of the game: http://shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=1236. We are missing a few players and there's a strong possibility that some players will be playing with knocks and u-20 players taking a spot or two on the bench. Also, with the few players missing we may be averting to a 4-3-3 formation which doesn't work for us and is a complete failure. I was against Limerick last week but judging by the reports they should have beaten Premier side St. Pats. Shels also had a replay on Monday night losing 1-0 to non-league side Crumlin United. With the 2 week break coming up after tonight's game this Shels side will definitely have one eye on their hols. Unders @ 1.70 also looks good for tonight. 6 of the last 8 games for Limerick have finished with 2 goals or less while Shels' last 3 games have finished under 2.5 goals. Remember, this is Scully -V- Keely, possibly two of the most defensive managers in the country, 0-0 is a real possibility. I can't see Shels winning tonight so I've gone in for another bite on Limerick @ 3.75 on betfair.

Backing:

Limerick @ 5/2 and 3.75 - 2.5 points
    Who Cares?!

I took the 5/2 also when you posted earlier Raheny, which was then cut in some places, so was surprised to still see 5/2 available yesterday. I'm on Limerick as high as 3.9 on betfair also.

My other bets are Dundalk +1.25 (asian handicap) @ 1.78 , UCD -1.25 (asian hcap) @ 1.99, and Longford DNB @ 2.05.

3,268 Posts
    Raheny Red's turning into a UCD fan.

108 Posts
    On Limerick too.

Also I think Kildare are a crazy price @ 30/1 - they've signed a load of new players and it's only a football match!! Stranger things have happened.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JC_GUFC View Post
    On Limerick too.

Also I think Kildare are a crazy price @ 30/1 - they've signed a load of new players and it's only a football match!! Stranger things have happened.
    Kildare are 30/1? Where? That's definitely worth a Euro.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

3,268 Posts
    Against Fingal? Can't see it happening. But stranger things have happened.

425 Posts
    Against Fingal? Can't see it happening. But stranger things have happened.
    Type of game Fingal will expect to be able to stroll, Kildare have improved vastly in the last few weeks and new signings are available tonight as far as I know.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

Anyone who wants easy money put your bank account on Bohs tonight. Having heard our starting 11, we have no hope. A few young lads starting. If Bohs dont beat us, they should all be taken out and shot.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    33/1 with Betfair. Best prices with bookies 28/1 with B365 and then 16/1 with PP and WH.

http://www.oddschecker.com/football/...are/win-market

108 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post

Bet365 are 28/1 and they're now about 35/1 on Betfair and Betdaq.
    I phoned the speaking clock to hear a voice speak, it said - "At the tone you will be very much alone"

1,081 Posts
    Gone for a Bohs -1, Fingal -2 and Wexford draw no bet treble. I think Wexford are due a win after the two close cup games. Though I won't be displeased if we come out on top again obviously!.

425 Posts
    Thanks lads. I won't be opening an online account to put €1 on Kildare and I wouldn't be tempted by a measly 16/1 in the shops so I'll give it a miss.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

186 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    I plan on doing:

Fingal v Kildare - Fingal -2
    Bohs v Sligo - Bohs -1
    Derry v Bray - Derry -1

Just over 9/1 - 2 pts.
    Feckin Fingal

1,081 Posts
    Yeah once again stung on the handicap also. It's lucky I'm only having a small dabble each week given my terrible run.

Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Well I was right in saying the 5/2 wouldn't last long with Hills but both Lads and Bet365 now go 5/2 which is well worth a bet IMO, also 3.75 is available on Betfair. Here's a preview of the game: http://shelbournefc.ie/news.php?id=1236. We are missing a few players and there's a strong possibility that some players will be playing with knocks and u-20 players taking a spot or two on the bench. Also, with the few players missing we may be averting to a 4-3-3 formation which doesn't work for us and is a complete failure. I was against Limerick last week but judging by the reports they should have beaten Premier side St. Pats. Shels also had a replay on Monday night losing 1-0 to non-league side Crumlin United. With the 2 week break coming up after tonight's game this Shels side will definitely have one eye on their hols. Unders @ 1.70 also looks good for tonight. 6 of the last 8 games for Limerick have finished with 2 goals or less while Shels' last 3 games have finished under 2.5 goals. Remember, this is Scully -V- Keely, possibly two of the most defensive managers in the country, 0-0 is a real possibility. I can't see Shels winning tonight so I've gone in for another bite on Limerick @ 3.75 on betfair.

Backing:

Limerick @ 5/2 and 3.75 - 2.5 points
    Couldn't give a toss

Draw would've been a fair result, with 30 mins to go Limerick missed a peno.

Raheny Red's turning into a UCD fan.
    Whatcha mean?
    Who Cares?!