o grady is suspended
Surprised there's no thread for this yet. I feel we can get a draw in this one. Cork probably haven't been playing as well as their points tally suggests. We outplayed them in the first game of the season and by all accounts we played very well down there in the 1-0 defeat, with a depleted squad.
We played well against derry imo, but looking at it on MNS, we really didn't create many chances. Boco was sorely missed.
It will be good to have Keane and O'Grady back, and we shouldn't have to be calling on our young players to start the game (I think?).
I'll be happy if the lads put in the same commitment as they did against derry, and if we do concede let's hope the heads don't drop.
It would be great if Morrison could step up to the plate, he has it in him.
Should be a good trip, with hopefully a big Rovers following and a good atmosphere.
o grady is suspended
Boco is available for Friday night, according to the Champion he will '.....interrupt his international schedule to fly back to Ireland......'
Jesus fair play to Boco, absolute star, hopefully this will give the lads a boost ahead of the game.
Edit: By the wat whats the story with the bus for this?
Last edited by Rovers Maniac; 10/06/2009 at 10:15 AM.
great news to hear that romy is going to be in the team. if you remember last year he got out of his sick bed in hospital to travel to cork for the 2nd last game of the season. nobody should ever doubt his committment. a great player with a first class attitude. thanks romy
not much choice wit the startin team, hopefully keane will be fit to play
brush
keane peers feeney holmes
cash boco ventre ryan morrison
raf
what i would go for anyway, hit them on the break
what happens if cork beat ye and then on the 15th they go out of business?? will ye get back into the cup or will they go with an odd number with someone having a bye??
Keeping the fingers crossed for this one. Looks unlikely but I'll go for a two-one win for us.
would have thought that this game wou have been the tie of the round and on telly?or is there any of the cup games on live over the weekend?
Will there be live coverage again this year of this one on Ocean FM ?
Coleman for Ireland
Cork City site is good for info and updates
http://corkcityfc.ie/views/matchday.php
http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2002/
ExtraT doing their thang.
viva Cretaro Get in there 2 2
2 or 3 left
Cretaro is just after shooting over