Thread: Opposition next season...

3,491 Posts

Opposition next season...

Kildare have already lost one player to Dublin City and seem likely to lose another three or four (see Dublin City forum). Bray seem about to lose an entire team and their manager (see this forum somewhere). Harps and Derry are probably scouting each other's teams at the moment, so whichever loses out on Saturday may lose a few players to the other to boot. A few Limerick players may want to move on to a club where they have a chance of getting paid.

Makes things look a bit rosier for next season...?

Re: Opposition next season...

But what about our players?
    Last edited by Schumi; 11/12/2003 at 1:00 PM.

3,491 Posts

Re: Re: Opposition next season...

Originally posted by Schumi
    But what about our players?
    Ah, don't be bringing logic into this!!!

It means that maybe we could afford to lose the three/four players we are expecting to lose and not be as hard-hit as we thought we might be.

fonzi
    ud never know.
    I mean the drogs may e on the prowl..............

It looks like Athlone are gonna appoint a new manager and with the new stadium development ready to start a more concerted effort will be made for promotion within the next 2 years so dont count us out just yet.
    "tight? he's the kinda guy that eats baked beans on tuesday so's he can have a bubble bath on wednesday"!

Will the new stadium development not use up most of your money though. You'd need to get some new players to push for promotion this season surely.

3,491 Posts
    Originally posted by parnell ranger
    It looks like Athlone are gonna appoint a new manager and with the new stadium development ready to start a more concerted effort will be made for promotion within the next 2 years so dont count us out just yet.
    True...brilliant second half of the season too, though just like us it didn't get you very far!

Re: Opposition next season...

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    Kildare have already lost one player to Dublin City and seem likely to lose another three or four (see Dublin City forum). Bray seem about to lose an entire team and their manager (see this forum somewhere). Harps and Derry are probably scouting each other's teams at the moment, so whichever loses out on Saturday may lose a few players to the other to boot. A few Limerick players may want to move on to a club where they have a chance of getting paid.

Makes things look a bit rosier for next season...?
    Spoken like a true Dundalk fan.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

3,491 Posts

Re: Re: Opposition next season...

Originally posted by LFC in Exile
    Spoken like a true Dundalk fan.
    Optimistic little fecker, aren't we, going by recent posts?!

Foot.ie!

the mighty lims are gonna destroy ye next year. welcome to hell (division 1)

Originally posted by balls
    the mighty lims are gonna destroy ye next year. welcome to hell (division 1)
    This man does not represent us! (another Simpsons reference in there lads! )

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    This man does not represent us!
    Good to see you know your place.

Oh I fully expect us to get at least 4 points from our games with you, just not into the kind of speculation that inevitably comes back to bite you on the ass!

Originally posted by sadloserkid
    not into the kind of speculation that inevitably comes back to bite you on the ass!
    Speculation like "I fully expect us to get at least 4 points from our games with you"?

Yeah but I think that's pretty safe to be honest!

Really? Interesting...