Results 5,521 to 5,524 of 5524

Thread: Potentially eligible players thread

493 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    Jaysus. I can’t begin to understand how that’s his best career move… would be interesting to know more about the source of that intel too to be fair. Could be absolute boll0x
    Fair play to.him.for doing what is right for him. He played for England in Dublin against us at 17s and got sent off for fouling festy so he made his choice. Clearly no affection for us which is perfectly right as he left when very young and has no family ties.

675 Posts
    First time hearing about this lad: https://www.irishstar.com/news/new-y...rview-32233294

Anyone know if he’s any good?

2,787 Posts
    I dont mean to sound like a smart-arse or to sh!t on him but that interview has the bang of Joey Lapira off it. Knowing what I know about MLS, I cant see that a 25 year old with 34 MLS appearances and who visited last year for the first time since he was 3 years old is the answer to our problems (and i know that is not actually the question you asked)...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

International Prospect Razors left peg's Avatar
    1,017 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    I dont mean to sound like a smart-arse or to sh!t on him but that interview has the bang of Joey Lapira off it. Knowing what I know about MLS, I cant see that a 25 year old with 34 MLS appearances and who visited last year for the first time since he was 3 years old is the answer to our problems (and i know that is not actually the question you asked)...
    This made me look up Laprias "career". There's lads play DDSL that should be in contention for a call up considering Laprias one
    Its really not that complicated!!!