Results 5,061 to 5,080 of 5161

Thread: Potentially eligible players thread

98 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    take it to the inboxes lads, almost nothing of this conversation relates to players who are potentially eligible for the Republic of Ireland side
    noted

International Prospect CraftyToePoke's Avatar
    879 Posts
    take it to the inboxes lads, almost nothing of this conversation relates to players who are potentially eligible for the Republic of Ireland side
    Ah let it roll, at least there's a bit of life in the place today due to it.
    Stephen Kenny Saviour, Leader, Winner, An Autobiography - In All Good Bookstores Now

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jolly Red Giant View Post
    As a Republic of Ireland fan for over half a century - I have zero issue with losing 'our team'.
    Quote Originally Posted by EalingGreen View Post
    Fcuk me, that's sad.
    "Which of you men, if you had one hundred sheep, and lost one of them, wouldn't leave the ninety-nine in the wilderness, and go after the one that was lost, until he found it? When he has found it, he carries it on his shoulders, rejoicing. When he comes home, he calls together his friends, his family and his neighbors, saying to them, 'Rejoice with me, for I have found my sheep which was lost!' I tell you that even so there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents, than over ninety-nine righteous people who need no repentance."

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jolly Red Giant View Post
    As a Republic of Ireland fan for over half a century - I have zero issue with losing 'our team'.
    Fcuk me, that's sad.
    OK. So no one liked the parable of the lost sheep in this context. Fair enough. It was funnier in my head.

How about “we’re not losing a daughter, we’re gaining a son in law”?

237 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    OK. So no one liked the parable of the lost sheep in this context. Fair enough. It was funnier in my head.
    I couldn't figure out why you were calling JRG a sheep, even if he is lost somewhere in the last century.

How about “we’re not losing a daughter, we’re gaining a son in law”?
    Except our son doesn't want to marry her. In fact, he doesn't even fancy her.

494 Posts
    I couldn't figure out why you were calling JRG a sheep, even if he is lost somewhere in the last century.

What is she was pi**ed and had had it in months? any chance?

2,657 Posts

But also, he has a face only a mother could love and an awful reputation. He'd be doing quite well for himself.

237 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Diggs246 View Post
    What is she was pi**ed and had had it in months? any chance?
    What, you mean a "friendly"?

A helluva way short of a full relationship.

Far more fun to stay single and carry on playing the field.

237 Posts
    But also, he has a face only a mother could love and an awful reputation. He'd be doing quite well for himself.
    Maybe, but as against that, he's solvent and got his own house and car, while her oul fella has p1ssed away all their money at the bookies and is still trying to keep the debt collectors from the door.

How's he going to pay for a wedding in that state?
    Last edited by EalingGreen; 19/01/2024 at 12:04 PM.

3,269 Posts
    Has she huge...tracts of land I wonder?

576 Posts
    I was about half way through EG's post and bet myself you'd interrupt like so.

This forum's been half dead for a long time and why would people bother much anyway if every little tangent is snuffed out.

As CraftyToePoke said...just let it roll!
    Last edited by The Fly; 19/01/2024 at 2:54 PM.

570 Posts
    Has she huge...tracts of land I wonder?
    No No No ! ! !

2,657 Posts
    Maybe, but as against that, he's solvent and got his own house and car, while her oul fella has p1ssed away all their money at the bookies and is still trying to keep the debt collectors from the door.

How's he going to pay for a wedding in that state?
    The brides family will take care of that, a mhac. Dont worry. You know it makes sense.

237 Posts
    The brides family will take care of that, a mhac. Dont worry. You know it makes sense.
    Even if they could, why would he want to tie himself to some yoke who's going to keep him at home every night and never let him out on his own with the lads he used to run around with?

I mean, it's not even as if she's a good cook, when you look at some of the rubbish she's been serving up lately.

Doesn't make any sense.

570 Posts
    Have we turned in to, Tinder / Grindr ? !

574 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by seanfhear View Post
    (Un)Hinge(d)

237 Posts
    There's only one party talking about getting hitched - and it ain't us!

570 Posts
    There's only one party talking about getting hitched - and it ain't us!
    Circle the wagon (s) !

237 Posts
    Circle the wagon (s) !

26. Thanks From:

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    785 Posts
    I assume Callum O'Hare has been mentioned here as according to Wikipedia he's of "Irish descent" (not going to wade through 254 pages ). On a good run of form and will probably score on Saturday.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.