Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Bulgaria V Republic of Ireland - Friday, 6th June 2009 - World Cup 2010 Q

417 Posts
    Duff looked like he was limping a little heading off there.

2,771 Posts
    will ye relax.

Its halftime, we are holding them to a draw in a very hostile environment. If we can regroup at half-time and start doing things the right way again we will be fine. There is no need for the hysteria just yet.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

For me game of two halves so far in the first half
    St Ledger doing brilliant, sign of a good centre half is when is name is not mentioned and that is the case there
    folan doing very well too
    trap needs a good team talk and get htem believing again
    first 25 mins is the best i have seen ireland in about 6/7 years
    Homer did it ever occur to you to let go of the Candy?

100 Posts
    HT, well what can I say. Started well and deserved our lead. Then it's all undone by schoolboy defending by Kilbane. Bulgaria have been all over us since.

I think Kilbane has been a great servent to Ireland and was a good player, but that was about 6 years ago. Nowadays you just cringe when the ball goes near him.

5 minutes prior to the goal, I said to my Aul lad "Jaysus do we not have anything better than Kilbane, he's past it. Wouldn't get on any other International team".
    You've got no fans.

Kilbane is a clown
    everything coming down the left against us
    he needs to be subbed
    he has nearly a 100 caps
    jesus
    Homer did it ever occur to you to let go of the Candy?

Formerly: vega007 Colbert Report's Avatar
    167 Posts
    Get off Kilbane's back, he's not a left back. Do we have any other left backs available? No. So shut up.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Crosby87 View Post
    Have we had the ball in tha last 25 minutes? jeez.

Was thinking the same, so different from the first 25, after that it has been all Bulgaria, a real big change of fortune, have we ran out of gas? Hope not.

Christ that was woeful from Kilbane. He seemed to get there in plenty of time but just hesitated to make a decision and next thing the ball is past him.

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    Get off Kilbane's back, he's not a left back. Do we have any other left backs available? No. So shut up.
    What a ridiculous comment. Not being a left back has nothing to do with not being able to make your mind up when a nothing ball is played forward.
    You've got no fans.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colbert Report View Post
    exactly. beggars cant be choosers... this is what we get with our set-up, occasional mistakes from an out-of-position player.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

171 Posts
    The fact that Berbatov is dropping into midfield is causing us problems. Dunne has been unbelievable, 10 out of 10 considering his fitness doubts. St. Ledger has been solid. Two bad goals, bad last 15 mins for Ireland. We need the midfielders to get on the ball more, there are too many long balls. Folan did well initially, but he's been isolated in the last while. Hope we can settle things down after half time.Thinking that McGeady could make a difference if he comes on.

In other news, I'm excreting a brick.

Quote Originally Posted by Crosby87 View Post
    Awful. Please get Folan out of there he does nothing. Hunt panics everytime he gets the ball.
    Are you on drugs?

He's done very well. Keep it up kid

Let's get Killer off and put Nolan on. He's played at left back plenty of times for Preston...and beside St.Ledger as well!

417 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    will ye relax.

Its halftime, we are holding them to a draw in a very hostile environment. If we can regroup at half-time and start doing things the right way again we will be fine. There is no need for the hysteria just yet
    Will take your word for it Just frustrated.
    But personally I dont think it looks good.
    McGeady doesnt start but..I find it really hard to believe that he shouldnt be out there.

2,771 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Supreme feet View Post

In other news, I'm excreting a brick.
    same here.

Lot of ye guys know **** all about football!

Sorry

100 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    same here.
    I hope it's through your arse and not your front end. That would be painful.
    You've got no fans.

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by conlonn View Post
    For me game of two halves so far in the first half
    Hello Mr Beglin. Tell me about your Liverpool days please
    Last edited by DeLorean; 06/06/2009 at 6:34 PM.

417 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    Are you on drugs?

He's done very well. Keep it up kid

Let's get Killer off and put Nolan on. He's played at left back plenty of times for Preston...and beside St.Ledger as well!
    Sometimes I think you need to differentiate between what you see, (someone running around banging his head and sweating) and what the player is actually producing. I am not questioning if he is trying, dude, I dont care. He has def not been as solid as you think.
    And no drugs, its only 230.

Duff and Folan have been excellent so far.

Dunne has been a rock, and O'Shea has been assured.

Need to put the bulgar defence on the back front from the start of this half.

Who do we have of note to bring on for a different attacking option? Best? Long? Keogh? any others???

Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    Lot of ye guys know **** all about football!

Sorry
    Haha, sorry. Went out to the toilet!

One of the lads posted that!

Still true though

Page 4 of 17 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast