Kearney Gone!!!

Unhappy

JAYSUS!

I hope he doesn't go. If he does go though, i hope that the Club make Fulham pay a decent price.

****ing hell lads...

Originally posted by jofyisgod
    I hope he doesn't go. If he does go though, i hope that the Club make Fulham pay a decent price.
    If you got a decent percentage of £500,000 sterling. (€725,000), it would be okay. you'd want to be getting at least 2/3 hundred grand for a good young player like that.

At least you'd have the money to buy Kevin Hunt

he wouldnt be that great a loss, id prefer the cash to buy someone else

kearney tells redfm sport he's going nowhere

just spoke to liam and he says he's knows nothing about the story.
    Your home team, the rebel army, CORRRRRRRKKKKKK CITTTTYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

I agree,if we got 100,000,which is what they are saying on the radio that fulham are offering,then I think we should snap up the money.Kearney looked ok at times but nothing special,from what I saw of him last year he wouldn't be fit to clean Ollie Cahill's boots.

It's a bit harsh but if he was that good why would Forrest who are now fourth bottom of the div 1 in england leave him walk away.

I think it's probably bullsh!t though,but if it's true then ching ching show me the money.

Exclamation ......................................

I'd say ask for 300,000 !!

can someone merge the Kearney threads???

We've spent much of the close season discussing our need to build a strond squad and our relative weakness in midfield. Now everyone thinks that Liam would be no loss, madness.

Firstly, what makes anyone think that we'd get any more than 50,000 of this transfer fee, when has an Englich club ever offered an EL club good money for a player.

Secondly, we have no proper midfield cover and Rutherford definitely isn't the answer, even if he was to come for free.

Let's stop getting ahead of ourselves and spending money that iun all likelyhood has not been offered, how about focusing on hanging onto our best players in the hope we'll challenge for honours next season.

Kearney

It is all bull sh-t I say. The sunday papers????
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

If we did sell him, would we have to give some of the fee to Forest or whatever youth team developed him?

wouldnt think that he would be a great loss anyway

Originally posted by thecorner
    wouldnt think that he would be a great loss anyway
    Wouldn't agree with that.

He seems a better player than Casey. Woods didn't exactly excel on the left side of midfield either last year, so he's the best we have at present. Also, he's young and has potential to get better.
    Plus, I agree wiht tiktok about the cash - English clubs don't pay very much when they sign players from our league.

Hopefully, it's a load of nonsense.

He's better than Casey all right thats for sure.

Woods played at left back last year all season not on the wing.Two seasons ago he played left wing and was brilliant there,scoring and creating lots of goals.Dolan put him in at left back for some strange reason.

Originally posted by DolansWaistcoat
    .Dolan put him in at left back for some strange reason.
    wouldnt fault dolan one bit for doing this

since woodsie went back there he has been a revelation

Kearney denies Fulham interest

Cork City and Republic of Ireland U20 midfielder Liam Kearney has denied rumours of a possible move to Premiership side Fulham, stating that he "doesn’t know where the story came from."

According to reports in yesterday’s press, the 20-year-old was set to sign for Fulham boss Chris Coleman later this week for a reported figure of £250,000 (€360,900) along with French defender Mikael Cerelio from Cannes, but the talented youngster has said he is happy staying at Cork.

“If the speculation was true, I think I’d know something about it,” he joked. “I signed a two-year contract with Pat Dolan before I went to the World Youth championships in November, and am just really waiting for the new season to start.”

Kearney returned to his homeland last August following his release from Nottingham Forest. His arrival at Turner’s Cross coincided with City claiming third place in the eircom Premier Division and an Intertoto Cup spot.

He scored twice last season on Leeside in September’s 2-1 defeat to Bohemians and a month later in the 1-1 draw with champions Shelbourne.

www.breakingnews.ie

Woods played at left back last year all season not on the wing.Two seasons ago he played left wing and was brilliant there,
    I seem to remember Woods starting last season on the left wing and getting moved back there after a few games.
    Check the teams on citynet.

Dolan put him in at left back for some strange reason.
    There's no strange reason. Woodsie often played at left back when he was at Rovers.
    Champions!

I meant it was strange that after having a great season at left wing in Gunthers last year that Dolan decided Woods would be better at left back.I thought Billy did well at left back for us but had a much better year the season before.

u must be the only one that thought woodsie had a great season left wing 2 years ago

I thought Billy was very dissapointing on the left wing for quite awhile. Given his ability, he ddin't seem to be playing to the level he was capable of. He contributed more after getting moved back into defence. Still not convinced that he's the answer at left back though.