Thread: Waterford Game Really Hotting up

Waterford Game Really Hotting up

while we enjoy the friendly banter with waterford, this season seems to be getting extra special with every moment

with ratnolds gone back there and the other tool in goal, fenn coming this way to add a bit of extra spice

but wait http://www.btid.tk/

its been said time and time again about keano but with his arch enemy as manager of waterford,we have to give him grief

oh,u can nearly cut the tension already

u may not like keano, but we should stick as one for this and if he gets the job,lets welcome him to hell

Anyone have the actual address for that? not the .tk redirect one above.

Bloody computers in work dont allow .tk websites!

Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

who cares about Roy Keane? whats he got to do with City? he's a queen loving Manc

Exclamation ................................................

Originally posted by Pablo
    who cares about Roy Keane? whats he got to do with City? he's a queen loving Manc
    The Saxon Shiling

Sure he is even getting an accent now aswell

He is becoming more English than the English themselves

Lads lads...Begrudgers..

Some of you lads are well out of order with your rubbish talk about Roy Keane.Talk about Cork begrudgery.Roy Keane is the best player Cork has ever produced and we should all be proud of him.I am not a Man Utd fan but i am a bl**dy well soccer fan and i really do wish some of you kids would just keep your mouths shut about Keane unless you have something positive to say about the guy.Niall Quinn(A Dub)stabbed Keane in the back and people on here moan enough about the Dubs so if Quinn does come to City as manager of Waterford he does deserve stick and i will give him loads and so will all the guys i know(and no they are not all Utd fans either).Roy Keane puts in a lot of charity work(especially with the Blind dogs association on the Model Farm Road) and is a PROUD Corkman.So some of you kids show the guy some respect and no he is not a queen lover or any other kiddie name you can think up.Beleive me, you and i and everyone else on this Forum would take all the money the guy has without a whimper.What do you expect??Should he have stayed plaing eircom league??Makes me sick listenting to some of you...

it doesnt matter wether ye are keane fans or not

if niall quinn gets the waterford job, he deserves stick for dissing a corkman

and i know he will get stick

If Quinn gets the Waterford job he should get the same amount of stick as any other manager, no more or no less. I mean if carry this on what would happen if Roy arrived at the Cross in a few years as manager of ,God forbid, Rovers or Bohs ? Now I don't want anyone coming back saying that Roy is a proud Corkman he wouln't take a job in jackeenland.

Lads this is a pointless topic of ifs, buts, and maybe,s. Roll on the new season and some real footie debate !
    "Its the bad players who are the luxury not the skillfull ones"
    Danny Blanchflower

fonzi
    thayere all all as bad as each other, the national team players that is.

this is more than just keane and quinn

this is about a jackeen stabbing a corkman in the back

and is our duty to inflict revenge

144 Posts

Re: Lads lads...Begrudgers..

Originally posted by RedX
    Roy Keane puts in a lot of charity work(especially with the Blind dogs association on the Model Farm Road)
    It'd be some fun crossing the road with one of those dogs.

Originally posted by Dylan

"keano" as you affectionately refer to the serial woman-beater
    Its not very smart to be making statements like this.
    Surely this is libellous?..........

Re: Re: Lads lads...Begrudgers..

Originally posted by razor
    It'd be some fun crossing the road with one of those dogs.
    The dog goes half way across the road with ya and then bails out sulking that the road is like a carpark...

Originally posted by thecorner
    this is more than just keane and quinn

this is about a jackeen stabbing a corkman in the back

and is our duty to inflict revenge
    Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

Talk about touchy.

That was almost as funny as the comment that we should all build little shrines to Roy Keane because he's given time and money to charity. You do know what Niall Quinn did with his testimonial don't you? Ditto for Gary Kelly while we're at it.

Give Quinn a slagging by all means, for being a Dub, for being a lanky drink of water, for being an over-rated player here who traded off one fortuitous goal in 1990 (like Quinn myself but he was never the legend the ole olers thought) but for God's sake leave Keane out of it. You're only gonna embarrass the man.

This is a football forum...and based on football terms Keane stands head and shoulders above anything else this city has produced....he should be celebrated for that alone as is Denis Irwin,Davey barry..Noel Cantwell et al.

All the above were great Corkman and every single one of them were very different in their views and personalities.....

the bottom line is that Roy was class.. If some people call him a knacker or a ****** fair enough but he's our Knacker/W**ker...

and all the others would love him to be theirs.
    Bring back the plank

Originally posted by Conor74
    but I'm not going to boo him because he didn't kiss Roy's ass.
    judging by his autobiography, you should boo him to make him cry, and that would be extremely funny...

Jesus lads,

Forget Keane,

Let's just bring all our dirty washing down to Waterford, throw it at Quinn in the dugout and tell him to get his wife to sort it out for us.
    Or ask him what that 100th stain surf can't get out is.

Originally posted by thecorner
    it doesnt matter wether ye are keane fans or not

if niall quinn gets the waterford job, he deserves stick for dissing a corkman
    Niall Quinn is a legend. One of the best to play for Ireland, and he deserves nothing but respect. This Keane argument is boring, and should be left to the bar-stool muppets who have nothing better to do. Can we please get on with our lives

nice to see you turning into a jackeen lover hypocrite

I would love to see that absolute moron come back and justify that woman beater comment.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me