Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: cruellest chant at match

Liam, since not everyone who's posted a chant up here neccessarily would chant it themselves i'll give you the benefit of the doubt.
    However, you told us after an earlier post on this thread to be careful to differentiate 'between Celtic Songs and Republican Songs' but have a look at what you posted...

Originally posted by liam88
    UP CELITC!
    "Insy wincy Gasgoine climbed up the wter spout,
    Along came the Republicans to sort the ba***ard out,
    Out came the Klaschnikovs to cause the git some pain,
    And incy wincy Gasgoine,
    Never walked again!!!!!!!!"

WHEY!
    YOU KNOW WHERE YOU CAN STICK YOUR FLUTE GASGOINE YOU BIGGOT!!!
    You start the post with "Up Celtic", you profess a profound dislike for Gazza at the end of it and in the middle Kalashnikov wielding Republicans 'sort the ba***rd out'. Then you and Guerzy feign surprise that others on this site connect Celtic and the IRA, come off it.

Originally posted by liam88

Celtic FC-UEFA fair play award, Fifa Fair play award, that's the way it stays.
    I'm open to correction on this but those awards did not take SPL games into consideration during the selection process. The behaviour of the fans in the UEFA Cup and Champions League was what they were judged on.
    It could be a case that their fans are street angels, house devils?
    I've never been to an "Old Firm" derby so I'm merely posing a question rather than making a bold statement.

I've heard plenty cruel chants in my time but haven't cared to remember any of them.

AFAIK the Fair play award is given out for once off incidents, the Celtic fans won it (deservedly IMO) for their support of the team at the UEFA cup final. Whatever else is said on here, the numbers present, the colour and atmosphere at that game did justify receipt of the award.

250 Posts
    this ones an oldie/
    when england came back from the world cup in mexico they
    were embroiled in controversy as their captain bobby moore had been arrested for shoplifting in a jewellers.

their world cup song that year was "back home" and some
    wise guys changed the first line to"back home we will be wearing the bracelets we stole in mexico"

i think he was cleared of the charges eventually but they reckon it had a negative impact on bobby moores performances in the
    competition

Geurzy...
    Look at the thread, I didn't criticise Liam on his posts, i said myself that a chant/song he posts probably isn't one he'd sing. I simply pointed out that it was Liam himself who made the Celtic/IRA link, so he (or you) can hardly be surprised if someone else picks up on it. Anyway, your baiting of the 'anti-celtic element' only adds fuel to it, so don't plead innocence.
    As for another Celtic/RA debate, you can have it on your own, I'm not interested.

Keep this on topic (i.e. off the celtic issue yet again) or I'm splitting and binning.....

250 Posts
    ding ding !!!break it up there lads

Not really a chant........

but the cruellest thing (lacking in humour anyway) I've heard about at a match was the fans that signalled a chopper flying to the chelsea fans after Matthew Harding was killed in the chopper crash.

and Geurzy, apology accepted

Originally posted by Guerzy
    Keep your binning stuff off this. Dont get too click happy. Neither of us want to go down that stupid debate. I'm just playing a bit of wind up.
    And we've had to put up with this "hilarity" since foot started, plus I'll split what I want on this forum...

All us Irish know the harm splitting causes
    Seriously I wern't making any links, just pointing out a Republican song against Gasgoine and expressing meh love for Celtic and hate for the flute player
    Anyway, keeping on topic.........no more Republican chants for me....,

Cruel FOOTBALL chants I've heard,
    "You'll be jumping out of windows when you loose,
    You'll be jumping out of windows when you loose,
    You'll be jumping out of windows,
    Jumping out of windows when you loose"

It carried on with a few more interesting verses including,

"You'll be joining [players name here] down in hell"

Now to respect a certain team i'm not going to put in the players name, but ironically he had just moved to England

Not so much cruel, but very funny. City vs UCD a few years back:

From The Shed To Barry Ryan:

Barry's wife is foxy,
    Foxier than him,
    And when she's shagging Barry,
    She dreams of John O' Flynn

Originally posted by jofyisgod
    Not so much cruel, but very funny. City vs UCD a few years back:

From The Shed To Barry Ryan:

Barry's wife is foxy,
    Foxier than him,
    And when she's shagging Barry,
    She dreams of John O' Flynn

Not so much funny as ripped off I'm afraid...

The original (as best I can tell) went as follows:

Posh Spice is a slapper
    She wears a wonderbra
    And when she's shagging Beckham
    She thinks of Ginola

Mind you you're not the only ones who have ripped it off. Ours went:

Dave Hill is a w@nker
    He's just a baldy S.P.A.
    And when he shags his missus
    He thinks of Kabia

In hindsight not very funny at all...

3,498 Posts
    When Leeds signed Cantona a few years ago, rumours went around he was having an affair with Lee Chapman's wife, Leslie Ash:

He's French
    He's flash
    He's f*cking Leslie Ash
    Cantona, Cantona!

Something similar from Arsenal fans when Petit played for them:

He's French
    He's slick
    He's named after a p0rno flick
    Emanuelle!

Noone's mentioned the 'r' word

The sickest chant from an Irish crowd - although to my eternal shame I joined in and thought it was hilariously funny at the time - was at the under-21 game in Portsmouth 1985. Paul Parker, who wasn't having the best of games, was getting untold abuse from the Irish support. Then a group broke into 'Trigger, trigger: Shoot that ******.' The more it happened, the more people joined in and the more Parker went to pieces. In the end he was prematurely subbed.

It is probably the most shameful incident I've been involved in following the Irish team. If there is a priest on this site, I could do with some absolution.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

250 Posts

Re: Noone's mentioned the 'r' word

quote ***untold abuse from the Irish support. Then a group broke into 'Trigger, trigger: Shoot that ******.' The more it happened, the more people joined in and the more Parker went to pieces. In the end he was prematurely subbed.

It is probably the most shameful incident I've been involved in following the Irish team. If there is a priest on this site, I could do with some absolution. [/B][/QUOTE]
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    father wishy washy replies:my son you are forgiven for your sins:take a cold shower for your pennance

Lopez, you're right. You should be deeply ashamed. Too much time on your part spent as an impressionable yoof (well, OK, slightly older) in the mess room at Ricky, I guess. And potty mouths like my old man giving the likes of Judge Franklin some serious verbal. But I digress...

12th man - Are you Wishy Washy from Big Soccer in disguise?

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

250 Posts
    father wishy washy replies:my son pray tell what is big soccer??

There is a site called "Big Soccer" with an Ireland fans' message forum...

And on that site, there is a poster called "Wishy Washy"...

Using my accounting skills, I added 2 and 2, but did I make 4?

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

250 Posts
    Originally posted by Plastic Paddy
    There is a site called "Big Soccer" with an Ireland fans' message forum...

And on that site, there is a poster called "Wishy Washy"...

Using my accounting skills, I added 2 and 2, but did I make 4?

PP
    no my son i have no connection with the above,but i do admit to having a split personality and at times i can loose the run of myself and post the most vilest comments just like the rest of you.

i take no offence by your mistake and wish you and all who sail with you the best in life.

Lopez
    The night after the u 21's match in Portsmouth in 85 when we played the t#n's @ wembley in that friendly (mmmm), i hope you were not one of the many yaa hoo's who started booing when the band of the royal silly fuzzy hat's battalion started playing the home team's national anthem ' god save mrs Battenberg, bad form.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast