Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: cruellest chant at match

[

Think the best was the now famous one claimed by many clubs but apparently started by Hibs fans, the 'two Andy Gorams, there's only two Andy Gorams'. Not very pc mind, but the player himself at least had the grace to laugh it off. [/B][/QUOTE]

STILL THINK THIS ONE IS GOING TO TAKE SOME BEATING
    Crumlin UTD

Exclamation Re: FAO Conor74

Originally posted by TheRealRovers
    Why do you hate Celtic so much?
    Question is ... why doesnt everyone else hate them enough.

Sell-Thick FC = Tell them any auld shte to make a few quid !!

UP CELITC!
    "Insy wincy Gasgoine climbed up the wter spout,
    Along came the Republicans to sort the ba***ard out,
    Out came the Klaschnikovs to cause the git some pain,
    And incy wincy Gasgoine,
    Never walked again!!!!!!!!"

WHEY!
    YOU KNOW WHERE YOU CAN STICK YOUR FLUTE GASGOINE YOU BIGGOT!!!

Teddy Sheringham leaves Spurs for Man Ure. After his first (trophyless for Utd) season, the Arsenal fans among others sing

Oh Teddy teddy,
    U signed for Man Utd
    And u won Fúck all

So then, after Utd do the treble, Teddy is playing against Arsenal. The Arsenal fans sing

Oh Teddy Teddy,
    U signed for Man UTD
    AND YOUR STILL A CÚNT!!!!!!!

OUTSTANDING!
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Originally posted by Gary
    So then, after Utd do the treble, Teddy is playing against Arsenal. The Arsenal fans sing

Oh Teddy Teddy,
    U signed for Man UTD
    AND YOUR STILL A CÚNT!!!!!!!

OUTSTANDING!
    Preferred the United version post treble...

Oh Teddy Teddy,
    Came to Man United,
    And you won the lot

Think the Arse song may have been in response to Sheringham lifting trophies in front of them while warming up! (Mind you still don't like the fúcker, despite 26th May 1999)

Originally posted by Conor74
    Just because he played for Rangers and the Celtic fans were chanting doesn't mean I have to think chants about domestic abuse are automatically hilarious.
    No but surely you'll concede that domestic abuse is far more serious than chants about domestic abuse? I don't care who you play for, that's well out of order.

3,488 Posts
    Wolves fans to Ferdinand on Saturday - "p*ss in a bottle, you couldn't p*ss in a bottle".

And Bohs fans singing "Are you Tim Henman in disguise?" as they came from 1-4 down to win 6-4 was a classic too!

Originally posted by pineapple stu
    Wolves fans to Ferdinand on Saturday - "p*ss in a bottle, you couldn't p*ss in a bottle".
    Heh-heh-heh

In a wet Buckley Barn one night the motley crew of teens who'd turned up to support the Cats celebrated their opener with a chant of:

'Kilkenny City 1 Stab City 0' (repeated ad infinitum, believe it or not they weren't the first to use it either.

Quick response came as follows from the two Limerick fans in attendance.

'Kilkenny Town 1 Stab City 0' The Kilkenny boys were not amused. Can you believe that they really think they live in a city???

This season just gone at the same venue in front of a crowd of about 80 (30 of them away supporters) as Limerick strolled to a 4-1 win there was another moment of brief inspiration. To the sound of that old ESB Energysaver classic '50-50 Cashback' the Limerick faithful sang lustily 'Football in a graveyard, Football in a Graveyard'. I enjoyed it anyway and as the instigator of said chant I'm entitled to royalties should anybody else use it! And by the way I'm aware of the irony of a Limerick fan slagging anybody off for a lack of atmosphere but hey... it was the summer.

250 Posts
    what was that one about the coloured player (in england)and his hair do made his head the shape of a pineapple.i think he played for middleborough though not sure

Originally posted by Conor74
    But again you're thinking about Paul only. Of course domestic abuse is appalling, that's precisely why I don't find it a particularly clever or funny chant. Do you think Sheryl Gascoigne liked hearing thousands of football fans sing about her problems?
    That's a valid point Conor but football being football I think that Gascoigne (in this case) or any player who's commited similar misdeeds fully deserves any abuse they may get. It's similar to the '3 kids in S****horpe' jibe I've heard directed at Dave Hill. You might argue that said kids won't hear that so it's not a big deal but then where do you draw the line??? Can you abuse freely at Limerick games but not at Bolton Wanderers matches because of the disparity in attendance figures? I'd still be safe anyway!

Originally posted by the 12 th man
    what was that one about the coloured player (in england)and his hair do made his head the shape of a pineapple.i think he played for middleborough though not sure
    Jason Lee of Notts Forest at the time. Dunno exactly how the chant went.

re: jason lee - "He's got a pineapple ..on his head (repeat x 100)"

and for the john gill fanclub :

"He's short, he's round, he bounces on the ground ..johnny gill"

3,498 Posts
    Jason Lee of Notts Forest at the time. Dunno exactly how
    the chant went
    Yep, it was Jason Lee, it all started on Fantasy Football on BBC 2 with Baddiel and Skinner taking the p!ss out of a load of sitters he had missed that season with various pineapples, one involved Hoddle praying for a sign from God (after accepting the England job), only to have a pineapple descend from the heavens with the words "And I want him alone up front"

As far as I remember the chant went:
    "He's got a pineapple on his head,
    a pineapple on his head,
    he's got a pineapple on his head"
    and so on

Originally posted by Countyman
    and for the john gill fanclub
    I've got nothing against Gill myself, I've always found him alright.

I've nothing against him either . Just thought it was a cruel chant.

The cruellest chants I can remmeber were about the death of Ayr United ledgend (he also played for some team in Glasgow) Johnny Dolye.

Johnny Dolye electrocuted himself in the loft of his house (October 1981). At this time the was a song with the lines "Its my party and I'll cry if I want to...."

The following Saturday Rangers fans started siging "Its my attic and I'll fry if I want to..."

At the next Old Firm match the Celtic chant of "Tommy Burns, Tommy Burns, Tommy Burns" was met by the reply "So does Dolye, so does Doyle, so does Doyle..."

There are some sick minds out there....
    don't worry, they couldn't hit an elephant at this dis......

3,488 Posts
    Originally posted by tetsujin1979
    As far as I remember the chant went:
    "He's got a pineapple on his head,
    a pineapple on his head,
    he's got a pineapple on his head"
    and so on
    They got a great clip of him coming on as a sub in Stamford Bridge with the entire Chelsea crowd singing the song at him! Priceless!!!

[Stat alert!!! ] Plays with Peterborough now...

By the way, my name has nothing to do with me being as bad a footballer as him!! (As I'm sure the Longford and Cork lads will testify! )

Originally posted by liam88
    UP CELITC!
    "Insy wincy Gasgoine climbed up the wter spout,
    Along came the Republicans to sort the ba***ard out,
    Out came the Klaschnikovs to cause the git some pain,
    And incy wincy Gasgoine,
    Never walked again!!!!!!!!"

WHEY!
    YOU KNOW WHERE YOU CAN STICK YOUR FLUTE GASGOINE YOU BIGGOT!!!
    I find it quite amusing that you posted that chant and then still went on to say that Gazza is a bigot....
    Champions!

Ok there is only one chant on here that was sung by Celtic-the wife beating one, and he deserved that.
    The rest are Republican chants, mabye aimed at Gasgoine because of the hurt he caused with his digusting celebration.
    There have always been links drawn between Celtic and the IRA, but there has never been any secaterian chanting at any Celtic matches I have ever been to.
    Be careful to differentiate between Celtic songs and Republican songs.
    And if I have put something in quoatations it dosn't necessararly mean that I believe it.

Celtic FC-UEFA fair play award, Fifa Fair play award, that's the way it stays. (thankfully no footballing bodies blame Celtic for Republican chants against Gasgoine or any loyalists).

Originally posted by Colm
    I find it quite amusing that you posted that chant and then still went on to say that Gazza is a bigot....
    I never made any bigotory comments-just posted a chant sung by some. The chant itself is not biggotory, it says nothing against loyalists, British, Orangemen etc. simply against a player who will always be remembered for encouraging the secaterianism that we all want to see an end to (at least I do).
    Up the peace process!
    Down with Gasgoine!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast