For Bobby Ryan the long drawn out Uggggggllllyyy whenever he takes a corner.
And for poor unluck James Mulligian;
Jimmy Mull Jimmy Mull
He's Jimmy Jimmy Mull
He's got no hair,
We dont care
He's Jimmy Jimmy Mull.
opposition supporters at arsenals matches are frequently heard shouting:
"martin keown is an ugly f**K,an ugly f**K"
ps :they are dead right!!!!!!!
Crumlin UTD
For Bobby Ryan the long drawn out Uggggggllllyyy whenever he takes a corner.
Jimmy Mull Jimmy Mull
He's Jimmy Jimmy Mull
He's got no hair,
We dont care
He's Jimmy Jimmy Mull.
ShockingOriginally posted by the scout
opposition supporters at arsenals matches are frequently heard shouting:
"martin keown is an ugly f**K,an ugly f**K"
Jesus you wouldn't want to be in section O if you think that's personal abuse!
IMO the worst and cruelest chants are the one's that mock death.... Munich, Hillsborough etc etc....
what i was getting at was the personal stuff that has at least a trace of humour involved /i would leave out the kind of stuff above cause its just sick not funnyOriginally posted by Macy
ShockingJesus you wouldn't want to be in section O if you think that's personal abuse!
IMO the worst and cruelest chants are the one's that mock death.... Munich, Hillsborough etc etc....![]()
Crumlin UTD
As a complament to John HeartsonOriginally posted by SÓCcfc
Jimmy Mull Jimmy Mull
He's Jimmy Jimmy Mull
He's got no hair,
We dont care
He's Jimmy Jimmy Mull.
"Celtic sing are you listening?
And his head it is glistening,
He is our lord,
although he's bald,
Walkin' in a Heartson wonderland!
There's only one Johnny Heartson!
There's only ONE Johnny Heartson,
He's always there,
He's got no hair,
Walking in a Heartson wonderland!
So goodbye Henrik Larsson,
You put soooo many past 'em,
You'll no longer be there,
But we don't care,
Coz we're WALKING IN A HEARTSON WONDERLAND! CELTIC!"
Another one I've heard to a tune of song ,
"Give me joy in my heart keep me Catholic,
Give me joy in my heart I pray,
Give me ammo in my gun see the Orange b**tards run,
I'm a member of the IRA"
Charming. Nice to know still no sectarian singing at Parkhead then.Originally posted by liam88
As a complament to John Heartson
***** Hartson stuff deleted ****
Another one I've heard to a tune of song ,
"Give me joy in my heart keep me Catholic,
Give me joy in my heart I pray,
Give me ammo in my gun see the Orange b**tards run,
I'm a member of the IRA"![]()
And btw his name is John Hartson. not Heartson.
Yeah that andy goram one was a classic alright. (wonder if both his personalities were LVF loving scumbags![]()
)
Another good one was form the Rovers-Bohs game that finished 6-4 "Are you henman in disguise"![]()
or 'are you home farm in disguise' for next season.
whoever it was that started 'neighing' and chanting
'was your father Mr.Ed'
at stuart adamsom in Inchicore last season was cruel (but funny).
Originally posted by tiktok
'was your father Mr.Ed'Think I might have to plead guilty to that one
was at rovers match years ago at milltown and mick lawlor missed a sitter
from one side of the ground someone shouted "lawlor your only a f*****G ham"
someone else in the same group shouted he's not a ham,a ham can be cured. brilliant stuff and the whole terrace fell about the place laughing
Crumlin UTD
Oops a spelling mistake.
It was to the tune of "give me me joy" and who said it was at Parkhead?
To be honest it may well have been IL![]()
There's another one like that:Originally posted by liam88
Oops a spelling mistake.
It was to the tune of "give me me joy" and who said it was at Parkhead?
To be honest it may well have been IL![]()
"Hi ho, hi ho.
It's off to work we go.
We work all day for the IRA.
Hi ho, hi ho, hi ho, hi ho."
There's another verse, but I can't mind it at the minute.
Reckon the simplest ones can often be the best. Some of our ones for Harps are, IMO, hilarious.
To the tune of 'You're not singing anymore':
"What's it like to shag a sheep?"
and
"What's it like to win **** all?"
To the tune of 'You only sing when you're winnin'
"You only sing when you're farmin"
Getting a bit more complicated with:
"Old Noel King had a farm,
E, I, E, I, O.
And on that farm he had some sheep,
E,I,E,I,O.
With a baa baa here, and a baa baa there.
Here a baa, there a baa,
Everywhere a baa baa.
Old Noel King had a farm
E, I, E, I, O."
But the best one, for the sheer atmosphere (this just as Noel King was being lead away by our stewards after getting sent off in the play-off final), to the tune of Daydream Believer:
"Cheer up Noel King
Oh, what can it mean to a
Sheepshagging ******* and a
****e football team"
It was ****ing rain, Harps were 2-1 down at half time in extra time after Liam Coyle's goal, staring at another year in the First Division, their third play-off loss in 3 seasons, Shane Bradley had just been sent off, Noel King walks away with his head down.
Cruel, aye. Deserved, aye.![]()
Last edited by brendy_éire; 16/01/2004 at 6:43 PM.
LOLOriginally posted by brendy_eire
"Old Noel King had a farm,
E, I, E, I, O.
And on that farm he had some sheep,
E,I,E,I,O.
With a baa baa here, and a baa baa there.
Here a baa, there a baa,
Everywhere a baa baa.
Old Noel King had a farm
E, I, E, I, O."
I remember Section Os version for the famous 6-4 win for the Bohs.
RICO RICO
4-1 UP AN U LOSE 6-4!
RICO RICO
4-1 UP AN U LOSE 6-4!
4-1,4-2,4-3,4-4
GO ON RICO LET IN TWO MORE!
ICO RICO
4-1 UP AN U LOSE 6-4!
Rico was at the Pats Longford town last season in incicore and we sang that at him when he peeped in at us at half time! Class !
When we played Shams in Tolka a few years back in the cup we sung to the tune of "Hey Baby"
Hey, hey junkies uh ah
We wanna know if you,ve HIV.
One of my fave chant's was celtic's about that fine articulate gentelman and ambassador of english culture gazza, and it was refering to how he bravely put the boot into his wife after she had the nerve to mess the towel's up on the towel rack in their hotel bathroom.
it was to the tune of that brutel song by baddiel and skinner about the self appionted football master race, football's coming Home. Celtic's version was,
HE BEAT'S HIS WIFE
HE BEAT'S HER
GASGOIGNE BEAT'S HIS WIFE.
Very simple song that managed to make a very simple eejit spit out his dummy and do what he'll also be remembered for, bawling his eye's out .
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.
Why do you hate Celtic so much? What did they ever do to you?
thebest ive ever heard was from a non league side in england during the foot and mouth its:
ye are red
ye are white
all yere sheep are up alight
soccer isn't a matter of life or death its more important than that!!!
Going back to the elbow swinging goerdie genius, point taken he was a great player, and that he did score a great goal against scotland as well as the free kick for spurs v arsenal in the fa cup semi final, but it's his other stroke's of genius that he will be alway's remembered for like wife beating, telling the people of Norway to f off as well as his James Galway impression with his imaginary flute. It was remarked that if he played his flute a third time that would make it a hat trick and would he be able to keep his imaginary musical instrument, even SOME Rangers fans remarked that he had on both occasions been holding his air flute the wrong way and made himself look more of a clown.
As for the wife beating chants they done exactly what they were meant to, they hurt him big time. In his last two game's v Celtic when the fan's taunted him he got him self sent off for trying to slap Morton Wighorst handbag style in front of the ref and in his second game he just stamped around the pitch like a child with a temper not playing any part in the match, apart from getting levelled by Paul Lambert.
Yes he was a great player but he will always be remembered for his non footballing activities!
Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.