Thread: Right whos going to Wexford for the cup match???

no away goals rule in cup
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

Any danger of the game being postponed?

this is a ridiculous kick off time for mid week, was looking forward to going to see it tonight but now i wont be able to make it, why cant they fix the floodlights????? they are gonna have to do it eventually!

doubt it
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

what a result for us tonight. Adrian Murphy fully justified his selection from the start. I was disappointed in the way we let in our first goal but what a lovely cross for Gary Curran to score. It went to extra time after a drab second half.

Derek Glynn scored a superb goal from a Gary Curran through ball which had lovely weight on it. Then in the last period of extra time we made three one which was an og. But we stupidly gave away a peno when unbeliveably for the second game in a row Anthony Fennelly saved and Wexford scored from the rebound.

Gary Curran deservedly got man of the match. Why he never started all season I never know. Our season is slowly turning thats four games unbeaten for us . Two under Philip Coffey and two under Gareth.The difference in confidence in the lads is staggering.

Fantastic performance from every man. Special praise to Curran, Russo and Murph who were all excellent. Absolutely delighted with the win. Cronin seems to have the players all playing for each other, even Glynn worked relatively hard when he came on, great finish for his goal as well. Things are looking up!

112 Posts
    Well done lads!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

205 Posts
    what a result for us tonight. Adrian Murphy fully justified his selection from the start. I was disappointed in the way we let in our first goal but what a lovely cross for Gary Curran to score. It went to extra time after a drab second half.

Derek Glynn scored a superb goal from a Gary Curran through ball which had lovely weight on it. Then in the last period of extra time we made three one which was an og. But we stupidly gave away a peno when unbeliveably for the second game in a row Anthony Fennelly saved and Wexford scored from the rebound.

Gary Curran deservedly got man of the match. Why he never started all season I never know. Our season is slowly turning thats four games unbeaten for us . Two under Philip Coffey and two under Gareth.The difference in confidence in the lads is staggering.
    Adrian murphy played crap. Russo didn't play well either. gave the ball away like it was going out of fashion.
    Sporting F*ck All!

Quote Originally Posted by L.T.F.C. View Post
    Adrian murphy played crap. Russo didn't play well either. gave the ball away like it was going out of fashion.
    Without doubt Russo's best performance in a Town shirt in my opinion. Murph ran himself into the ground, created our first goal with a great turn on the by line, and generally played very well.

47 Posts
    A great day. Got tickets for Faith No More and then a win in the cup. Happy times for a change!
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

30 Posts
    I reckon Longford could save on the wage bill by only fielding 9 players in games. No need to 2 centre mids as they dont seem to be required for the team tactics!

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    I reckon Longford could save on the wage bill by only fielding 9 players in games. No need to 2 centre mids as they dont seem to be required for the team tactics!
    yeah its great when you see all the action from the wingers running at the full backs,isnt it?!

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by howsyourtouch View Post
    yeah its great when you see all the action from the wingers running at the full backs,isnt it?!
    More like see the wingers try to sprint like Usain Bold to get to the long ball!
    Jayo did very well for ye last night, thought Curran was very solid. Caz and
    Jinksy looked like they were only there to make up the 11.

See 2 lads with MNS jackets in the stand!

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    More like see the wingers try to sprint like Usain Bold to get to the long ball!
    Jayo did very well for ye last night, thought Curran was very solid. Caz and
    Jinksy looked like they were only there to make up the 11.

See 2 lads with MNS jackets in the stand!
    Were there cameras at the game?Would'nt mind an old mention in Con Murphy's excellent RTE Blog.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pauro 76 View Post
    Were there cameras at the game?Would'nt mind an old mention in Con Murphy's excellent RTE Blog.
    Dont think there were cameras there, 2 lads weer just sitting in the main stand.

Carmine Russo was official fai man of the match

were the floodlights not nessecary for the extratime last night?

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tallanted View Post
    Carmine Russo was official fai man of the match
    I thought they gave it to Gary Curran?

ye he did apparently. My bad
    Last edited by Tallanted; 18/06/2009 at 10:10 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by adamski8 View Post
    were the floodlights not nessecary for the extratime last night?
    I wasn't there, but I would've thought it was over long before floodlights would've been necessary.