Page 8 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Real Madrid for Tallafornia

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    On the DVD that came out a few years ago there is a bit about that match. It clearly shows the whole ground and there was nearly noone behind either goal, whereas the stand was packed and also the far side of the ground!
    ah well. at least i've a happy, but wishful memory of it being full. keeno, you're a batty!
    Sporting F*ck All!

Not a chance there was 5500 at the pats game, the highest attendance up til league cup final 04 was the waterford cup semi final, dont believe everything you read in them archives!
    If god wanted us to play football in the clouds he would have put grass up there!

75 Posts
    this is quality:
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/in_depth/europe/8102205.stm

"...standard toilets..."
    Madrid could have a change of heart after seeing the away dressing rooms
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

47 Posts
    Should be a good money spinner for Rovers. Fair play. Might need to install a fancier non standard toilet for Ronaldo.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

246 Posts
    BBC Radio One are "talking to the team" sometime before 6.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/radio1

did anyone hear the five live interview with teh shams chairman?! bizarre to say the least, he was trying to compare the two teams on relative terms He actually sounded disinterested by the whole thing?! Is he lacking a bit of cop on?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    He actually sounded disinterested by the whole thing?! Is he lacking a bit of cop on?
    Well nothing's confirmed yet so he's obviously playing it down a little in case it doesn't come off for them. Seems like a sensible enough policy to me

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Well nothing's confirmed yet so he's obviously playing it down a little in case it doesn't come off for them. Seems like a sensible enough policy to me
    It didnt sound like he was "playing it down" but if thats the case then fair enough, but they commentated on it afterwards saying he didnt sound too interested either way.

Well on the one hadn he's looking for maximum exposure for Rovers, and hyping them up, while on the other he has to protect them for any backlash if it doesn't come through

There is a rumour that Platinum wants Madrid to play celtic in Croke Park instead. Personally I'd prefer if they played Rovers in Tallaght

38 Posts
    They paid £25,000 for Twigg?

He's on a three-year contract too. Jesus!
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    They paid £25,000 for Twigg?

He's on a three-year contract too. Jesus!
    Yeah What a waste of money

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EAFC_rdfl View Post
    this is quality:
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/in_depth/europe/8102205.stm

"...standard toilets..."
    Madrid could have a change of heart after seeing the away dressing rooms
    Makes you wonder what the Milan lads though of the dressing rooms in Mels!!!!
    I've only got togged out in the home ones and to say they were woeful is an
    understatement!

38 Posts
    Yep, shelling out £2,000 per goal just emphasises what a fine model of sound financial planning they have going there!
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

Well nothing's confirmed yet so he's obviously playing it down a little in case it doesn't come off for them.
    He said "It's definitely happening"...hardly a sign that he's playing it down in case it doesn't happen.

57 Posts
    Yep, shelling out £2,000 per goal just emphasises what a fine model of sound financial planning they have going there!
    How dare you question our whiter than white shining lights and their prudent financial wheeler dealings

They fought in a war don't you know...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

112 Posts
    You actualy believe that we paid that much for Twigg.... as for your plain stupid logic of £2k per goal , so that means that Real Madrid have just paid €90m for a player and he hasn't scored even one goal !!

Quote Originally Posted by Calcio Jack View Post
    You actualy believe that we paid that much for Twigg.... as for your plain stupid logic of £2k per goal , so that means that Real Madrid have just paid €90m for a player and he hasn't scored even one goal !!
    Actually real madrid have just spent €90m for a player who hasn't scored for them yet...

186 Posts
    Your funny .
    You remind me what internet forums are meant to be all about.
    carry on.
    Shamrock Rovers- Where trophies are won and envy is scarce

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by D24Hoop View Post
    Keep it up Sheridan, every time you post a bitter little diatribe on here about Rovers our board proves you wrong. Time and time and time again.

Rovers arent playing Madrid, Tallaght isnt sold out, Gary Twigg was poor business, youre a ****ing sad deluded cun t, **** off an die like that abomination of a club in your avatar
    D24 Hoop don't be calling poor old Shero names (despite it being the truth) or else you will get the post deleted and an infraction from the mods.

112 Posts
    Actually real madrid have just spent €90m for a player who hasn't scored for them yet...
    Most rational thinking folk I'm sure understood that ''for them" was implicit in my comment...but thanks for ensuring there's no confusion.

Page 8 of 18 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast