Page 29 of 42 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Quote Originally Posted by hot shot View Post
    anybody know what regional keeper russell is doing this coming season?
    I heard he got a bad case of swine flew when he was on holidays. They wont even let him back into the country now!!

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    agree with you fully daisycutter.cant exactly blame pike.they wont care if they have 8-9 unhappy squad players if they get 16 that will do the business for them in the big competitions.im sure all players signing will feel they are good enough to play every week but after all there are only 11 places.i personally cant see the likes of pat moloney,alan barry,mcgarry,enright or hartnett accepting being subs.also there is alot of talk on this site about pike getting the chequebook out.if its true im sure whoever is signing the cheques wont be happy to see the recipients on the line.i think there are lads up in pike who will start the season and be nothing but squad players as the season goes on.il be interested to see if there anyone looking to leave afew weeks in.
    There isnt a team in town has 20 players signed and i would be suprised if there is a club in town that pay players when barry flynn signed for us the town said he was getting paid when kevin mccarthy signed for the boro people said he was getting paid but the fact was flynn signed for us because we were the best in town.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    kevin mc carthy played semi final v clonmel
    No he didnt

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    agree with you fully daisycutter.cant exactly blame pike.they wont care if they have 8-9 unhappy squad players if they get 16 that will do the business for them in the big competitions.im sure all players signing will feel they are good enough to play every week but after all there are only 11 places.i personally cant see the likes of pat moloney,alan barry,mcgarry,enright or hartnett accepting being subs.also there is alot of talk on this site about pike getting the chequebook out.if its true im sure whoever is signing the cheques wont be happy to see the recipients on the line.i think there are lads up in pike who will start the season and be nothing but squad players as the season goes on.il be interested to see if there anyone looking to leave afew weeks in.

back to the same boring ding dong about pike paying players ,heard frank ribery is on the way now aswell

most clubs do pay players in some way or another,now dont give me the pike dont pay players when you know they do,boro were always doing it and still do,the view did it,

Regional will be just fine , few players have moved on but we have quality coming in, just not singing it around town like some people. Gary nevilles decision to go to Pike will prove to be a bad one. Smackers is a far superior goalkeeper at present , can't see Gary getting many games but heh if his ambition is to sit on the bench then let him off. Sure himself and Franky can keep eachother company

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    Regional will be just fine , few players have moved on but we have quality coming in, just not singing it around town like some people. Gary nevilles decision to go to Pike will prove to be a bad one. Smackers is a far superior goalkeeper at present , can't see Gary getting many games but heh if his ambition is to sit on the bench then let him off. Sure himself and Franky can keep eachother company
    But at least you're not bitter.

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    most clubs do pay players in some way or another,now dont give me the pike dont pay players when you know they do,boro were always doing it and still do,the view did it,
    Fairview still do it.

regional are just an average team end of and alan thats nice slagging off your ex team mates were you not sub with pike plus what did yo win last year when you left pike? your move to regional proved to be a right one also

welcome back maestro......
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    everyone up in pike gets payed managers/players/bagman/kitman/grounds man and the bloke who opens the gate on the morning of a match and if you dont miss one nights training in a month you get a car thanks to lyons of limerick (this those not apply to the B team the car that is everthing else those)

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    everyone up in pike gets payed managers/players/bagman/kitman/grounds man and the bloke who opens the gate on the morning of a match and if you dont miss one nights training in a month you get a car thanks to lyons of limerick (this those not apply to the B team the car that is everthing else those)
    You really need to learn how to spell pal..............Maybe Pike can pay to send you back to school aswell.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 17/07/2009 at 11:32 AM.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by On The Ball View Post
    Fairview still do it.
    Lads, This is a trasnfer rumour thread, so lets get back on topic.

Can anyone that has any definite signings for the new season please post them, club by club.

ooooooohhhh surprised by that 1,think young neville just wants to better himself and frankie prob thinks he still has something to prove with pike and your always welcome back aswell

37 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Lads, This is a trasnfer rumour thread, so lets get back on topic.

Can anyone that has any definite signings for the new season please post them, club by club.
    He`s right, lets get back to spreading some more rumours

Jimmy Bourke Dromore to Regional

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    regional are just an average team end of and alan thats nice slagging off your ex team mates were you not sub with pike plus what did yo win last year when you left pike? your move to regional proved to be a right one also
    never sub with Pike chief so i can assume you don't watch junior football, and Im not slagging them off just stating the point that they are swapping regular starting spots for the bench up at pike is all. Won everything bar the FAI with Pike so i moved back to Regional who I played all my underage with , hardly a crime! So Pike were beaten in the league last year home AND away by an average team were they? Semi Final of the MJC and last 16 of the FAI , further than Pike if i remember correctly
    Last edited by maestro; 17/07/2009 at 3:00 PM.

never sub with Pike chief so i can assume you don't watch junior football, and Im not slagging them off just stating the point that they are swapping regular starting spots for the bench up at pike is all. Won everything bar the FAI with Pike so i moved back to Regional who I played all my underage with , hardly a crime! So Pike were beaten in the league last year home AND away by an average team were they? Semi Final of the MJC and last 16 of the FAI , further than Pike if i remember correctly
    and what ye win for that alan?

Young neville going to pike is a bit strange alright, he won't get in ahead of smackers as he's the best in town in my opinion. Might have been better off getting some experience with regional where he would have been first choice, but time will tell. Pike will win the league this year but I'd fancy Fairview to push them even closer for it this year.

Quote Originally Posted by Noddy View Post
    Young neville going to pike is a bit strange alright, he won't get in ahead of smackers as he's the best in town in my opinion. Might have been better off getting some experience with regional where he would have been first choice, but time will tell. Pike will win the league this year but I'd fancy Fairview to push them even closer for it this year.
    Smackers is hardly the best keeper in town. He's got a horrible slice that needs curing badly, he's very weak at crosses and poor overall communication. It's been the pikies biggest let down in recent years. The lack of a reliable keeper. From the 4-5 games I've seen Neville play he seems the right fix for Pike.

It seems Connies got the 3 signings he really wanted, a keeper, Left full and Striker. Could be a big year for the Pikies.

Page 29 of 42 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast