Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    alan barry signed for pike.fact.
    What could possibly go wrong there match made in heaven. Will fit like a glove.

If Alan can learn to be disciplined he'll be a great signing, if he doesn't he won't simple as that. Pike at the moment are a step up from anything he's played with before so he'll have to learn fast.
    Mama Mia!!

your modesty is admirable..
    sick of narcissists.....

I'm not Pike Leather. Are you saying that at the moment Pike's team and setup is not better than Boro have had over the last say 10 years. All I'm saying is he'll be playing in big FAI and munster junior games, don't think he's played in many of those over the years
    Mama Mia!!

how did the hell did you deduce all that from four words.????
    lets try not to put words into peoples mouths.. if the above comments are YOUR opinions, fair play, but all opinions are just that...opinions..
    cant comment on Pikes team as i dont know what it is or what it will be.
    in respect to setups what would be your criteria.?
    I can only comment on two parts of a setup having used both in both clubs.
    Fair play to pike they have the best pitch locally but lag well behind numerous clubs in regards to changing facilities.
    sick of narcissists.....

lads take it elsewere,site will be locked,yer going to ruin it for everyone else.........

Suspended
    lads anyone with any genuine signings alan barry has defo signed for pike

met declan casey this morning wouldnt tell me anything on signings,he just smiled and said hes very happy with what they did get..........

Suspended
    the only new 1 that i know of is alan will know more sat night at the game

Barry culhane back with boro hopefully he will be able to play on a regular basis work permitting.
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    met declan casey this morning wouldnt tell me anything on signings,he just smiled and said hes very happy with what they did get..........
    thay have been chasing him for a while. with that strike force they will be hard to bowl over next year....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Barry culhane back with boro hopefully he will be able to play on a regular basis work permitting.
    Anyone else possibly signing with ye, any players from ye're feeder club?

What?????
    sick of narcissists.....

dont know anything about alan barry but i do know barry ryan has signed with pike.

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    I'm not Pike Leather. Are you saying that at the moment Pike's team and setup is not better than Boro have had over the last say 10 years. All I'm saying is he'll be playing in big FAI and munster junior games, don't think he's played in many of those over the years

fair enough i havent seen pike in the last year or so, but i could safely say that I played on two janesboro teams that on paper would match the current pike team imho, the team that won the league and lawson double and lost the premier cup final, and the team i was on in my first season until it unravelled, i think that was the 02/03 season and that team ended the season trophyless.

and the team that won the league in 01? (not sure of the year exactly) was a very good side as well, got to the semi final of the fai i believe

and just to keep on topic alan barry is a great signing for anyone in town, promises 20/25 goals a season at least

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    dont know anything about alan barry but i do know barry ryan has signed with pike.
    Theres another 20/25 goals

one way to stop all this rubbish about who has signed and for who they have signed for...
    all registered forms viewable under each teams squad on ldmc website...
    sick to death of all the crap about this guy and that guy signing here and there...
    in the end only 11 players can play on any given fixture. they also require the opposition too have 11 players aswell...
    as the pool of players locally becomes smaller and smaller maybe it is time to limit the amount of players signed too any given squad to maybe 16 -20 players max. that way you will increase competition and hopefully the quality.
    Never happen.

is alan barry the only player in town to have signed a form last nite?and how can it be a big blow to boro when he didnt play with them last year?

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    is alan barry the only player in town to have signed a form last nite?and how can it be a big blow to boro when he didnt play with them last year?
    a blow from the point of view that id say janesboro would have had him as a near cert to sign back

What?????
    i think he means corbally leather

Page 23 of 42 FirstFirst ... 13212223242533 ... LastLast