Page 22 of 42 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    I wonder how many of the so called stars of junior football will actually sign a form t-nite???
    i am sure there will be clubs/people on here tomorrow saying they signed..so and so...when they are not even signed...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by whitestripe View Post
    Shannonside
    Ye playing any other Desmond sides in friendlies that you know about?

Not as far as I am aware but we would welcome a team to Annacotty for a friendly

Please do, PM me and we can discuss further

Desmond League

[quote=buddygeary23;1188773]
    Quote Originally Posted by coast boy View Post
    Newcastle trying to get anyone else in? whats your view on a possible shannonside challenge to ye next year? They had a pretty impressive season last season and look strong. Really should have beaten ye in the cup!

dont know coast boy to be honest..havent heard anything on newcastle west afc on getting any players...wasnt talking to anyone from the club..shannonside should do well this year i think..defo finish in top five for their fist time in the premier league...
    Hello buddygeary and coast boy i see ye are talking about the desmond league.fair play to newcastle for being unbeaten in the league this season they are very strong for the desmond league but put them in the limerick district league and i would like to see where would they finish. in my opinion jus about 5th nothing higher. they would want to streghten their defence. anthony o donnell is a great player but according to a source he is joining shannonside.also abbeyfeale are bringing in an outsider for trainings and stuff.glin might do well in the league this season since they won the cup.not a bad team as i saw bits of the cup game.also i was their for the semis shannonside are a great team if they get anthony o donnell that would be a great signing hes rock solid at the back.newcastle rovers pushed glin in the semis think they might finish in top 4 r 5 this season.rathkeale are always promising at the start of the season but nearly always fade throughout the end of the season.killeaney and old mill were woeful this season thank god they went down.carraig are a tough team to beat when they are at home but thats all really.newcastle should really want to challenge for the munster junior cup this season but cant see that happening if they dont strenghten their back line plus a better goalie

Wink

I agree about shannonside but dont think glin, Rathkeale or ncw rovers can maintain it over a whole season which ncw afc do. If Shannonside cant challenge them they will run away with it again. On Glin beating them in the cup final, that was a one off game. They lost both their league games to them and were very lucky to beat ncw Rovers in the semis. Time to start a Desmond League thread i reckon!

I wonder how many of the so called stars of junior football will actually sign a form t-nite???
    agreed leather, tonite shall be fun

alan barry signed for pike.fact.

and so it begins..........................

take a picture of the form and post it on here to stop all the many other clubs claiming to have signed him

is that true serpico,didnt think he would......

any other signings made tonite lads.........

Desmond League

Quote Originally Posted by coast boy View Post
    I agree about shannonside but dont think glin, Rathkeale or ncw rovers can maintain it over a whole season which ncw afc do. If Shannonside cant challenge them they will run away with it again. On Glin beating them in the cup final, that was a one off game. They lost both their league games to them and were very lucky to beat ncw Rovers in the semis. Time to start a Desmond League thread i reckon!
    Ya maybe you should start a Desmond League Thread.
    ah come on now coast boy you have to applaud glin for beating the unbeating newcastle west league team.and appearently they dominated for long spells.but anyway thats enough of that.if broadford could hold onto all their players they would be up their as every season the footballers are missing most the season and are only back towards the end.what happened abbeyfeale over the past couple of seasons well i know they finished 2nd last season but like they won the league id say about 4 years ok if im thinking straight ever since they've been a poor team.anyway what id like to know is who will newcastle west buy this season.which club will they raid for players this season ?? how many outsiders have they actually playing for the club about 4 castlemahon boys creeves lad.as big as newcastle is you could at least think that they could pick from within the range group anyway

alan barry not signing for boro will be a big blow to them

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Philly purcel to fairview.. Obviously wants to win an fai before he retires!!
    transfer rumour that........ don't think he signed last night
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

one way to stop all this rubbish about who has signed and for who they have signed for...
    all registered forms viewable under each teams squad on ldmc website...
    sick to death of all the crap about this guy and that guy signing here and there...
    in the end only 11 players can play on any given fixture. they also require the opposition too have 11 players aswell...
    as the pool of players locally becomes smaller and smaller maybe it is time to limit the amount of players signed too any given squad to maybe 16 -20 players max. that way you will increase competition and hopefully the quality.
    sick of narcissists.....

Pike Rovers

one way to stop all this rubbish about who has signed and for who they have signed for...
    sick to death of all the crap about this guy and that guy signing here and there...
    in the end only 11 players can play on any given fixture. they also require the opposition too have 11 players aswell...
    as the pool of players locally becomes smaller and smaller maybe it is time to limit the amount of players signed too any given squad to maybe 16 -20 players max. that way you will increase competition and hopefully the quality.
    pike rovers have been on a spending spree signing 3 Limerick Desmond Players namely Daniel Power, Keith Power and Mark Doherty.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    Philly purcel to fairview.. Obviously wants to win an fai before he retires!!
    think philip would have more sense to go there to be sub

john you seem to be a bit sour over alan barry not signing with ye

Afraid your are mistaken Kev08...never sour just grumpy the odd time
    the last time i looked we live in a free country and people have the right to free speech & free choice... I wish all players well in what ever decision that they make in relation to their choice of club.
    sick of narcissists.....

Page 22 of 42 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast