Page 10 of 42 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Will Murish & Mike Frawley stay on regardless????
    No idea...i hope so though, i think the management team is vital to us. For attracting new players and keeping the players we have. And for me to get a game ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pa Mullins back to UCD.

Dont know where Daithi got his info from coz I actually spoke with Farmer today and he is on crutches, just after a double op, on his cruciate and cartilage in the same knee, and according to him the Docs told him he wont kick a ball again for at least another 6-12 months........
    i know hes on crutches and so did daithi,but he seems to think it will be a great singing,i thought it was a joke as farmer hasen't played ball for more than 2 years.on another note i would like to the dines do well this year and hope they keep their manager martin dore who had a great season with them.

Lads someone slap me here and tell me im dreaming........
    Am i correct in seeing that the Boro want to sign a player thats on crutches that wont be right for nigh on 12 months and that hasnt kicked a ball in 2 seasons and they think its a great signing
    Have people lost the plot or whats happening....

Quote Originally Posted by CrazyhorseIV View Post
    Lads someone slap me here and tell me im dreaming........
    Am i correct in seeing that the Boro want to sign a player thats on crutches that wont be right for nigh on 12 months and that hasnt kicked a ball in 2 seasons and they think its a great signing
    Have people lost the plot or whats happening....
    grow up will you...Yes boro would like farmer to sign but only when he is fit and ready to play and that looks like next year...
    ............. egg shells.............

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    grow up will you...Yes boro would like farmer to sign but only when he is fit and ready to play and that looks like next year...
    Your a 100% right there ali ,NEVER... is correct pal

Alidiei,
    Im to Grow up.....
    Just take a look back there again at daisycutters post....
    And even what your saying,
    Theres no point going after a player thats injured to sign for a club...... unless and its a big unless you no for sure that he'll be 100 percent fit by season start.....
    Now can you please point out the sense in the statement both of ye are making..
    farmer hasnt played in 2 seasons this season will make it 3 now i no hes still got age on his side but he'd need to be training round the clock to loose all the weight and get fit again.... now can you predict that cos if you can i mite just get you to do my lotto no's for sat nite...
    At this rate of going ill nearly come out of retirement myself.....................................
    Last edited by CrazyhorseIV; 16/06/2009 at 8:54 PM. Reason: misspelling

robert earls new balla manager

Quote Originally Posted by CrazyhorseIV View Post
    Alidiei,
    Im to Grow up.....
    Just take a look back there again at daisycutters post....
    And even what your saying,
    Theres no point going after a player thats injured to sign for a club...... unless and its a big unless you no for sure that he'll be 100 percent fit by season start.....
    Now can you please point out the sense in the statement both of ye are making..
    farmer hasnt played in 2 seasons this season will make it 3 now i no hes still got age on his side but he'd need to be training round the clock to loose all the weight and get fit again.... now can you predict that cos if you can i mite just get you to do my lotto no's for sat nite...
    At this rate of going ill nearly come out of retirement myself.....................................
    i never said farmer will be fit for this season..i was saying boro would like to sign him when he is fit and ready to play not sign him now..o ya the numbers are 9,18,32,25,40,bouns 2...there is always hope to come out of retirement

Quote Originally Posted by limericklad View Post
    robert earls new balla manager
    will he be player manager

Quote Originally Posted by alidiei View Post
    i never said farmer will be fit for this season..i was saying boro would like to sign him when he is fit and ready to play not sign him now..o ya the numbers are 9,18,32,25,40,bouns 2...there is always hope to come out of retirement
    We'll agree to disagree so
    By the way ill chance them no's too sat night if i win we'll split the scratch card

no losses there i think harrington goin back to wembley aswell

Quote Originally Posted by pile driver View Post
    all good players, so the views squad will be weakened. it takes more that 11 players to be successful..
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    all good players, so the views squad will be weakened. it takes more that 11 players to be successful..
    You are really pushing the whole squad thing goals4fun, suppose you have to take what you can get

Quote Originally Posted by pile driver View Post
    ya dont think maher or harrington were in 16 for Munster cup final. you can see why they would want to move on. they were squad players up at view and will def get on with these clubs.(it this is true)

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    You are really pushing the whole squad thing goals4fun, suppose you have to take what you can get
    or else one could go elsewhere just to get a game...

touche -I think you'll agree mr maestro...

lol , always leave b4 your pushed

have heard a few of the signings pike are very close to and it will make them very strong. obviously i cant say yet as connie told me in good faith and just my opinion but i think pike would be a very very good bet to win one of the major trophies next year along with strolling to domestic success.

Lads ,
    cyril maher darren harrington and ross cosgrave are very good players if the view lost these three they'd seriously want to keep the rest of there squad sweet i no they may sign a few players but there 3 experienced players there leaving go.
    Cyril will be a good signing for carew as they'll need to get a few more too with what they have already... they'll need a pair of centre halfs a pair of mid fielders and a pair of centre forwards just so theres cover there... oh and aa keeper..

Quote Originally Posted by maestro View Post
    lol , always leave b4 your pushed
    ha ha ...maybe i should have gone long ago so.....;-)
    have my agent in talks with city and chelsea so will have to wait and see where i will be travelling to next year...as the door hits me on the way out...;-)

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    or else one could go elsewhere just to get a game...

touche -I think you'll agree mr maestro...
    agree with you 100% its a squad game and great to see players hanging on with the better clubs even if there not getting a game,that mentality would only bring more fai's and muster juniors to limerick football and at the end of the day thats what we want in limerick football fair play goals for fun show um your silverware..............

Page 10 of 42 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast