Page 7 of 42 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Suspended
    awh thats minor detail , u know yourself connie talk the hind legs off a donkey

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    if they are far superior y didnt they beat pike in any match again this season , as for the fai same team beat us both , its nothing got to do with bottling it , on the day the best team lost its all about luck on the day
    Let me get this right...Teams that beat you or teams that win Fai's (view) are not the best teams and that it is all about "LUCK ON THE DAY"

Sightly arrogant and condesending there bud..
    sick of narcissists.....

i agree pat will not leave pike he is happy where he is , he has signed up for next year already
    Would you ever stop talking rubbish. Every team in town gets their forms the exact same day. Pike or Fairview are no different.

Lads im gonna throw a spanner in the works here.
    Yes pike have been a consistent team the last few seasons and all credit to them but look at it from this angle.
    there only consistent at a local level theyve shown week in week out they can beat the teams in their own league but what have they won at national level or provincial level for that matter for over the last 10 years?
    whose gonna replace the likes of macgarry enright moloney hartnett a few of there more senior players have maybe 1 or 2 seasons left.
    Whereas the likes of fairview the boro and balla wembley regional and even carew for that matter have been rebuilding slowly.
    i said it 5 yrs ago when i saw all the young lads playing with the view that they will be strong around 2010-2011 season and i wasnt far wrong.
    Pikes bubble will burst eventaully and they'll end up the same way for a few seasons as all the other teams are experiencing.........

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Stop Press.......

Pike players to get next seasons forms weeks before everybody else !!!!

wonder how that might happen...?

ah you mean there personal expenses contracts

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Good Morning lads...great to read that there are only two teams in the premier division of football in limerick.........
    Will shane clarke be back when the eircom league finishes or is he there for good?

Quote Originally Posted by CrazyhorseIV View Post
    Lads im gonna throw a spanner in the works here.
    Yes pike have been a consistent team the last few seasons and all credit to them but look at it from this angle.
    there only consistent at a local level theyve shown week in week out they can beat the teams in their own league but what have they won at national level or provincial level for that matter for over the last 10 years?
    whose gonna replace the likes of macgarry enright moloney hartnett a few of there more senior players have maybe 1 or 2 seasons left.
    Whereas the likes of fairview the boro and balla wembley regional and even carew for that matter have been rebuilding slowly.
    i said it 5 yrs ago when i saw all the young lads playing with the view that they will be strong around 2010-2011 season and i wasnt far wrong.
    Pikes bubble will burst eventaully and they'll end up the same way for a few seasons as all the other teams are experiencing.........
    Right lets Break it down and put ages to a few players....

Smackers : 24
    Hartnett : 24
    Mullins : 20
    Gregg : 21
    O'Shea : 22
    McGarry : 28
    Corbett : 25
    Hanrahan : 18
    O'Donovan : 21
    Boyle : 22
    And Moloney for good measure, he's what 26/27?

There's 11 players for good measure...I'd hardly say they've only got "1 or 2 seasons left in them" , Connie will no doubt be adding at least 3/4 players to that mix this summer. And by the time the current bunch are put out to pasture, the Schoolboy(Currently teams in every grade to U-15's) setup will be as strong as it was pre Mick Noonan.

In what was a hilariously One sided rant, I fail to see what any other Limerick Team has won at a national or provincial level in the last 5 years? 2 MJC's in a 5 year span is hardly a bad run for any club.

So CrazyhorseIV if your going to take the time out to post a nonchalant post about Pike Rovers please please take the time out to make sure you've got ALL your lovely little facts right.

Apologies to everyone else for this Pike spiel. Just don't attack a team UNLESS you've got the facts straight.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post

There's 11 players for good measure...I'd hardly say they've only got "1 or 2 seasons left in them" , Connie will no doubt be adding at least 3/4 players to that mix this summer. And by the time the current bunch are put out to pasture, the Schoolboy(Currently teams in every grade to U-15's) setup will be as strong as it was pre Mick Noonan.

In what was a hilariously One sided rant, I fail to see what any other Limerick Team has won at a national or provincial level in the last 5 years? 2 MJC's in a 5 year span is hardly a bad run for any club.

So CrazyhorseIV if your going to take the time out to post a nonchalant post about Pike Rovers please please take the time out to make sure you've got ALL your lovely little facts right.

Apologies to everyone else for this Pike spiel. Just don't attack a team UNLESS you've got the facts straight.
    Hartnett,mcgarry,boyle and moloney are definitely older but its junior soccer,they'll be well able for it for a good few seasons.

DID I MANAGE TO HIT A NERVE THERE!!!!!!!!!!
    Well then blinkx lets put things back into perspestive here
    you've only named 11 players there do you honestly think that pike or any team for that matter could start and finish a season with only 11 players.
    GIVE ME A BREAK.now of that 11 theres definately 2 if not 3 of those younger lads who are good enough to play L.O.I. who'll replace those if they go.
    I honestly think you need to recap on your arithmatic there too someone benn telling porkies about there ages......
    youve left some of yer SO CALLED star players so on the bench at that rate.do ye have cover for the young lads or is it the other way round ye have cover for the older ones
    MITCHELL
    ENRIGHT
    PURCELL
    CONNIE
    CASEY
    BENNIS
    SNIFFER
    O GRADY
    NABS
    but then again its a squad game isnt it.
    if you dive back a couple of posts through last season there i think youll find that some of the players named have loyalties to GAA
    ALL IM SAYING IS PIKE LIKE EVERY OTHER CLUB IN THE TOWN IS GOING TO GET CAUGHT UP BY AGE AND THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE THAT CAN REPLACE THAT......

What about Purcell,Mitchell,Enright,nabbs,Sniffer,did you forget them,and Hartnett 24 will you stop he has a face like someone thats a 104,and the last time mcgarry seen 28 it was on a door

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    What about Purcell,Mitchell,Enright,nabbs,Sniffer,did you forget them,and Hartnett 24 will you stop he has a face like someone thats a 104,and the last time mcgarry seen 28 it was on a door
    Apologies, Hartnett is now 25..

http://www.limerickindependent.com/s...keith-harnett/

All I'm saying is Pike aren't exactly Ancient by any standards, On a give day they could field one of the youngst teams in the League. I'd reckon the Fairview Squad is roughly around the same average age...

522 Posts
    CrazyhorseIV, turn off your CAPS LOCK please.

http://foot.ie/forums/misc.php?do=showrules#txtcaps

Quote Originally Posted by CrazyhorseIV View Post
    DID I MANAGE TO HIT A NERVE THERE!!!!!!!!!!

[..]

ALL IM SAYING IS PIKE LIKE EVERY OTHER CLUB IN THE TOWN IS GOING TO GET CAUGHT UP BY AGE AND THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE THAT CAN REPLACE THAT......

i agree pat will not leave pike he is happy where he is , he has signed up for next year already
    and by the way (ger) stop pretending your pike you have never played for pike,how many years did you play premier 2 id say one wih regional you struggled so you dropped a division stop fouling the site and yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    tis a squad game, no team ever won trophies with just 11 to choose from all season.....

still much better to be sitting on the boat that waving at it as it passes most by....

brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    love the way this site tries to manage pike every year

just found out conny is gone to UCD big loss to pike but best of luck to him twas only matter of time before he bettered himself,Dobber is after taking over with casey so bit of continuity anyway

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    just found out conny is gone to UCD big loss to pike but best of luck to him twas only matter of time before he bettered himself,Dobber is after taking over with casey so bit of continuity anyway

and shane hanlon to carew park

Apologies, Hartnett is now 25..

http://www.limerickindependent.com/s...keith-harnett/

All I'm saying is Pike aren't exactly Ancient by any standards, On a give day they could field one of the youngst teams in the League. I'd reckon the Fairview Squad is roughly around the same average age...
    blinkx your right pike have enough young players to cope.people are talking as if its premier football in england and training seven days a week.Hartnett still has at least six or seven good years left in him as for nabbs he is 25 but is out at the moment waiting for an operation on his knee then going back to newmarket celtic.

connie is still with pike and will be pike manager next year.hoops your a bit off there for a pike man. 100% connie is with ye next year and has a couple of good new signings too.

the charlevile goal keeper i think his name is marchin ( polish lad) is signing with us.... our A team

Page 7 of 42 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast