Quote Originally Posted by kaka View Post
    You,ve some neck pal im staying where i am
    He's trying to get rid of his competition

I think we will need 5 or 6 new signings i have no doubt we will lose a few this year pike have approached hefo of all people the chairmans son thats a fact i could hardly see him leave a club that won a munster junior and hes blood is in the club but that will tell you how low they will go.

Suspended

Cool not on

for your info it was actually a few of the fairview players that approached connie after the final to say they were looking to transfer next season , no 1 wants to be on any team unless they are winning

ya right i dont think any of our players will go too pike but,maybe morris but he didnt say much,we will need a few players can ye give us a few instead of taking all the time.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    I think we will need 5 or 6 new signings i have no doubt we will lose a few this year pike have approached hefo of all people the chairmans son thats a fact i could hardly see him leave a club that won a munster junior and hes blood is in the club but that will tell you how low they will go.
    what are you on about his blood is in the club if you want to be successfull as a player you play for the best team you are remembered for what you win and if pike keep going forward the way we are i hope we go lower then that.

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    what are you on about his blood is in the club if you want to be successfull as a player you play for the best team you are remembered for what you win and if pike keep going forward the way we are i hope we go lower then that.
    id have to agree loyalty gets respect achievement gets remembered ten times more

Suspended
    Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    ya right i dont think any of our players will go too pike but,maybe morris but he didnt say much,we will need a few players can ye give us a few instead of taking all the time.
    if you had the chance to play for pike you would jump at it so stop your moaning no one else from fairview come on stirring it they are graciuos in defeat time you took it as a man and try to catch up next year

Hi lads
    Just wanna say hello and best of luck for the new season to all.
    Hostility on these forums at times is as bad as some premier games on sunday mornings.
    Id definately agree there with the real deal loyalty does get respect but would you rather be remembered as someone to be respected or someone thats just around for chasing trophies.
    nothing wrong with both just different players with different principles.
    I myself would fall into the former

i'm neither pike or fairview but the pike lads need a reality check here, MJ cup or league easy decision. the squad fairview have are far far superior to pike's and i can't believe pike keep beating them. fair play on winning the league but ye're a local team that will never win an fai cause ye bottle it out of town just my opinion. to win real medals stay at fairview

Quote Originally Posted by no17 fan View Post
    i'm neither pike or fairview but the pike lads need a reality check here, MJ cup or league easy decision. the squad fairview have are far far superior to pike's and i can't believe pike keep beating them. fair play on winning the league but ye're a local team that will never win an fai cause ye bottle it out of town just my opinion. to win real medals stay at fairview
    So the 2 MJC's in 5 years is what exactly?

lads this is a transfer rumour thread not a **** fight between pike and fairview........
    back to topic.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

no17 i have to agree its the same thing every year with pike they go looking for players from other clubs to win an fai but fall short every time ive seen pike a few times this season and also seen view play in mjc to me they looked a better football side im not a fan of either club but i think any player at fairview would want to be mad to leave.

Finucane back to pike from Regional - He knows he was wrong to leave

Good Morning lads...great to read that there are only two teams in the premier division of football in limerick.........
    sick of narcissists.....

Suspended
    if they are far superior y didnt they beat pike in any match again this season , as for the fai same team beat us both , its nothing got to do with bottling it , on the day the best team lost its all about luck on the day

Quote Originally Posted by the water boy View Post
    pa mcgarry to regional
    he signed there last year.....oops, no he didn't , he won a treble with Pike !
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Suspended
    i agree pat will not leave pike he is happy where he is , he has signed up for next year already

Stop Press.......

Pike players to get next seasons forms weeks before everybody else !!!!

wonder how that might happen...?
    sick of narcissists.....

Suspended

Talking

so connie can chase every player in town