Page 9 of 42 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    he bringing decent full back with him
    Is this were we start on how shane o hanlon is going to get every player and bring them to what ever club he takes over.. Watch out he is going to bring all of the boro to carew park, alot of good that did last year.
    I mean who did he bring to granvile ? robert carey is all i can think of and look what he did he didnt even bother showing up at the most important time of the season and they got relegated I think granvile played there last 5 plus games with out a keeper. Think he did the same to star the year before.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    just found out conny is gone to UCD big loss to pike but best of luck to him twas only matter of time before he bettered himself,Dobber is after taking over with casey so bit of continuity anyway
    Pa Mullins will soon follow.............

my post about tommy lynch was inaccurate and i would like to confirm its not true

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    my post about tommy lynch was inaccurate and i would like to confirm its not true
    Is tommy gone from carew park.

Lads ,
    I have to agree there with celticlads 100%
    Any manager worth his salt should be doing his shopping at least 6 weeks before season start................
    Maybe thats why pike get there haed start every year.......

well lads its going to be an interesting season ahead and love all the transfer rumours going around fact is pike have there work done already,fairview will do well if they add another 2 good good players,balla will need major work to have any chance next year,the boro will struggle in getting centre forwards as clarke is major blow to them big year for daithi as he tries to get his own players and regional are cappable of winning everything but manager problems seem to cut them short heard shane o hanlons name being mentioned there,geraldines and mungret will defo struggle if they dont sign big names,well what do ye think lads who will be the big movers in the off season?let me know

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Is tommy gone from carew park.
    Yep he,s not the manager this season 100% sure.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Pa Mullins will soon follow.............
    no abbeyvale connie is not gone that is 100% def was talking to him yesterday he said not a hope hes staying with pike and its the first he heard about u.c.d

Quote Originally Posted by daisycutter View Post
    no abbeyvale connie is not gone that is 100% def was talking to him yesterday he said not a hope hes staying with pike and its the first he heard about u.c.d
    hes not gone?but theres not a hope hes staying?a bit inaccuracute there daisycutter?

Lads,
    Just like to say best of luck to the teams coming up this season especially the dines. its been a long time since they played in top flight ...
    i still remember my roots.........

that post dosent make sense?but all i can say is what im told and he will be there next year along with declan casey according to them

I'd say there should be a comma after "not a hope" and "he's staying"

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    I'd say there should be a comma after "not a hope" and "he's staying"
    apologies on my behalf blinkx.i read it wrong.i get now that he meant to say
    "not a hope hes leaving pike".would be a good challenge for conny tho if thru.ucd have good facilities

32 Posts

Im talking about Pa Mullins not Connie

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Im talking about Pa Mullins not Connie
    were is he going?is it gearldines?heard david farmer moloney is going to a big name singing in the boro,off daithi today he seems fair chuffed with that?

Quote Originally Posted by CrazyhorseIV View Post
    Lads,
    Just like to say best of luck to the teams coming up this season especially the dines. its been a long time since they played in top flight ...
    i still remember my roots.........
    Cheers. Nobody rumoured to be signing with us yet. We could lose a few though. Manager hasn't committed to staying yet due to work committments.

Trust me when i say dines08 that theres premiere teams for this season that dont no who there managers are yet...... ye are not alone....
    yer main prioriety this season will be to get a foothold in the league and avoid the drop....dont try break any records on yer first voyage.... and above all if ye do get a bit of a good run make sure ye keep yer feet on the ground because it can all go pear shaped within a week....

32 Posts

Foot.ie!

were is he going?is it gearldines?heard david farmer moloney is going to a big name singing in the boro,off daithi today he seems fair chuffed with that?
    Pa Mullins back to UCD.

Dont know where Daithi got his info from coz I actually spoke with Farmer today and he is on crutches, just after a double op, on his cruciate and cartilage in the same knee, and according to him the Docs told him he wont kick a ball again for at least another 6-12 months........

32 Posts

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Cheers. Nobody rumoured to be signing with us yet. We could lose a few though. Manager hasn't committed to staying yet due to work committments.
    Will Murish & Mike Frawley stay on regardless????

And ill second what abbeyvale has said....
    spoke to farmer as well today and he definately wont be right for this season so where the info is coming from is wrong unless there pre signing him for the 2010\2011 silly season

Page 9 of 42 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast