Page 4 of 42 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Junior Transfer Rumours 2009

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    any truth ado and shane clake are signing with limerick.the fellow signing for pike has never been in limerick before but just wants to play junior football after years of playing at the highest level in dublin
    well blackjack when is over 40s starting.

sat 13th june
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    and many a boy picked up treasures sitting on the bench.now that is not called treasures.
    tis a squad game, no team ever won trophies with just 11 to choose from all season.....

still much better to be sitting on the boat that waving at it as it passes most by....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by goals4fun View Post
    tis a squad game, no team ever won trophies with just 11 to choose from all season.....

Still much better to be sitting on the boat that waving at it as it passes most by....:d
    not at all i honestly would prefer geting up sunday morning after breaking my butt in training tuesday and thursday and play ball rather than sit on the bench and anyone says different must be off there head.in fairness what satisfaction would you get going up collecting medals after playing 4 or 5 games during the season.

I think his point was just that the lads on the bench have as much a part to play in winning things as the starting 11. If it wasn't for the lads on the bench training and putting pressure on the first teamers for places nothing would be won as the starters would have no pressure on them. Everyone that plays wants to be starting, the guys on the bench are there for a reason. To push the players starting and do a job when they are asked to fill in.

Quote Originally Posted by jofspring View Post
    i think his point was just that the lads on the bench have as much a part to play in winning things as the starting 11. If it wasn't for the lads on the bench training and putting pressure on the first teamers for places nothing would be won as the starters would have no pressure on them. Everyone that plays wants to be starting, the guys on the bench are there for a reason. To push the players starting and do a job when they are asked to fill in.
    i know that lad but what im saying is a lot of lads get invited to play with the pikes and fairviews and end up geting to sit on the bench and i personaly would prefer to play with one of the so called lower teams in the premier and play week in week out and enjoy it.i know you have to have a squad but thats grand if your a local what im saying is why would a fella travel 20 or 25 miles to sit on the bench.

O right ya i agree with you there. I play in a much lower divsion and i probably enjoying my football more getting a run out when i can than some people do sitting on the bench all season for the top teams.

well blackjack when is over 40s starting.
    the 13 june pa(i still have a year left)will be nice to go down and watch all ye old fellows.is it true you are turning out for the pike this year who did you play for the last three years.

Quote Originally Posted by viewman76 View Post
    sorry big red but alan barry would not make it into the current pike or fairview team. he could not hack it at a big club like st micheals nor limerick nor would he at pike or us.
    have to disagree with you on that one i think alan would get into any team in town and definately the view side

nobody joins a team to sit on the bench.....if you do that and are happy to collect medals then it is a waste...
    but if you koin one of the top teams in town and are good enough then you will get your chance and should be ablt to take it...

probably why some players only last a year or 6 months at these clubs as they are not good enough and afe sitting on the bench. they return to their old club just to play ball.....tis a fact of life...for some
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

have to disagree with you on that one i think alan would get into any team in town and definately the view side

misses 5 games a year being injured another 8 being suspended 2 more on tranfering team to team at least 2-3 crying bout everything. no give me david morris robbie kellegher any time.

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    its Bobby Ryan
    are you mad?booby ryan is a fulltime pro up in st pats probably on around 1k a week.could you really see him up in pike?i personally couldnt.anyway i was reading the star during the week and there was a section on bobby saying he would be back for st pats this week after being out for 9 mths with an injury?if he ends up in pike then somebody must be funding them with lotto money

its not bobby will ye read my post i said this bloke has never being to limerick before let alone lived here.not saying any more on the matter as i got a roasting off the managers for making it pupil.

misses 5 games a year being injured another 8 being suspended 2 more on tranfering team to team at least 2-3 crying bout everything. no give me david morris robbie kellegher any time.
    even if he was missing them 15 games he still would score more goals then the two lads

come on now lets be serious, alan's a good player ill agree with ya. but he really does not do it against the bigger important teams.
    david morris has a few munster junior cups under his belt as does robbie. These two score against the best of teams . alan has only tries to start fights in them

come on now lets be serious, alan's a good player ill agree with ya. but he really does not do it against the bigger important teams.
    david morris has a few munster junior cups under his belt as does robbie. These two score against the best of teams . alan has only tries to start fights in them
    Wait a second there....Are you trying to convince us Dave Morris is better than Alan Barry??

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Wait a second there....Are you trying to convince us Dave Morris is better than Alan Barry??
    no no not at all we all know alans a good player id be the first to say that.
    what i am saying is id prefer a player like david morris because he just gets on with his game scores goals and does not act the plum causing arguments with other teams and supporters.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    maybe dave morris is not better than alan barry.but dave will never miss training he does not cause trouble with in the club and you never have to worry about when dave is going to lose his head and lash out and get send off.no matter how good alan is he is not a team player and brings to much baggage

its not bobby will ye read my post i said this bloke has never being to limerick before let alone lived here.not saying any more on the matter as i got a roasting off the managers for making it pupil.
    well blackjack i made a post afew pages back asking to give a few hints on who this player is thats allededly joining pike?i accept that you are not going to name him but at least give us a hint?
    1-he is obviously nobody who has ever played in limerick so that rules out bobby ryan and brian o callaghan.
    2- is he from dublin?
    3- is he an ex league of ireland player?
    4- has he played with a top junior team in dublin,i.e-killester,ballymun,portmarnock?
    5-would this player be known by people in limerick junior soccer circles ?

without naming the man because of getting in trouble with pike management can you at least point us in the right direction?

my guess is johnny murtagh. wasnt he suppose to join pike a couple of years ago

Page 4 of 42 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast