Thread: Sunderland?

Question

Quote Originally Posted by London-Irish View Post
    The arrangements for Limerick's friendlies remind me of the famous challenge match between the Masons and the Ku Klux Klan. The result was a secret.
    How come you've said the same thing in two threads? if its not funny or clever in one the second will be the same.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    How come you've said the same thing in two threads? if its not funny or clever in one the second will be the same.

To highlight the wall of silence from the club which is totally disrespectful to the loyal supporters of the Limerick team.

Quote Originally Posted by London-Irish View Post
    To highlight the wall of silence from the club which is totally disrespectful to the loyal supporters of the Limerick team.
    Why dont you acually contact the club or visit Knocklisheen?

I rang the number on the website a few times since friday and received no answer. I know the club are prob extremely busy and have better things to be doin then to be answering the phone to me given the current situation. just replying to your post.

No matter how you look at it's a disgrace how the club haven't the decency to let us fans know whats going on, i've been supporting Limerick for about 20 years and it's almost always been the same over the years, all we have is rumors flying around and it dosn't help. How come every other LOI club seems to release a prompt statement thus giving the fans one less thing to worry about .

Quote Originally Posted by blueblood View Post
    No matter how you look at it's a disgrace how the club haven't the decency to let us fans know whats going on, i've been supporting Limerick for about 20 years and it's almost always been the same over the years, all we have is rumors flying around and it dosn't help. How come every other LOI club seems to release a prompt statement thus giving the fans one less thing to worry about .
    The club is holding a public meeting on Sunday at 7pm at the Strand Hotel (announced on radio yesterday morning).
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    The club is holding a public meeting on Sunday at 7pm at the Strand Hotel (announced on radio yesterday morning).
    .....so anyone giving out about the club not informing fans, keeping them in the dark etc etc now has the opportunity to go along and meet people. No excuses for not turning up please. If you want info, attend. If you're not there, don't cry about it later.

ill be at this meeting but what they going to say that the end were done as a club our is there a rebuilding plan hopefully a new owner

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    .....so anyone giving out about the club not informing fans, keeping them in the dark etc etc now has the opportunity to go along and meet people. No excuses for not turning up please. If you want info, attend. If you're not there, don't cry about it later.
    Bang on there joe. lads running the club are giving up part of their weekend to have this.

84 Posts
    Might try and get into this where is the Strand Hotel?

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Might try and get into this where is the Strand Hotel?
    On the Ennis Road. It used to be the Hilton Hotel.

Go up Henry Street, past the garda station and turn left after the Marriot and Dunnes Stores. The Strand is directly across the bridge.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Id advise you all to get there early. Tipp v Clare on in the Gaelic Grounds the same day so traffic will be busy.

Missed meeting at the strand,any news?Is the situation as bad as feared.

Quote Originally Posted by inmoscow View Post
    Missed meeting at the strand.
    Werent the only one. Good Q&A session even though some of the loudest people in the room havent been to a Limerick game since the 80's. Good turnout overall though.

End of the day the story is we need 70k by next week or theres a good chance the players are staying on holidays.

And am I right in saying that Labours Tom Shortt was the only councillor who bothered to show up?

Angry

And am I right in saying that Labours Tom Shortt was the only councillor who bothered to show up?[/quote]

You would be correct in saying that, Maurice Quinlivan was the only other one who contacted me after the meeting to see how it went as he could not make it on the night.

Amazing when they are all looking for votes & the cameras are out they are there, but when needed to stand up & be counted for they are no where to be seen ??????

Quote Originally Posted by Paddywhackspurs View Post
    And am I right in saying that Labours Tom Shortt was the only councillor who bothered to show up?

You would be correct in saying that, Maurice Quinlivan was the only other one who contacted me after the meeting to see how it went as he could not make it on the night.

Amazing when they are all looking for votes & the cameras are out they are there, but when needed to stand up & be counted for they are no where to be seen ??
    ????
    I think I counted 19 candidates at the meeting in May. Priceless carry on.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"