I was thinking of bringing a mic and 30 watt subwoofer to do some human beat box action.
Looks like this is gonna be a noisy affair. Was passin by Clarion yesterday evening and passed Steamboat Quay music place and your man with the drum at the matches, think his name is Darren, bought a new drum. Looks like a class yoke. Lookin forward to hearin the beats Friday Night!!!![]()
Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!
I was thinking of bringing a mic and 30 watt subwoofer to do some human beat box action.
I'm going to bring along P Diddy so he can give the 'Notorious' chants that extra oomph.
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary
Live commentary "should" work
Maybe a tad biased and doubt the lads will know any limerick players names![]()
5-0
Looking forward to the match bigtime now.
Going to bring my mate Stanley to the match - first time at a Limerick match.
Limerick 0-1 St.Pats
Limerick played St.Pats off the park in the first half and should have put the game beyond them with 3 or 4 goals. Scanlan was very unlucky with a lob that just bounced too high over the post. St.Pats got the goal which made them comfortable enough despite a few half chances from Limerick in the second half that scared Pats a bit. The ref as usual was muck. St. Pats are a very poor premier team that are lacking in any ideas on the pitch, it was all hoof ball. From what ive seen UCD and Waterford are better teams. John Lester is up to the same thing he was when he was with Limerick last, pass him the ball and he'll just put his boot behind it.
[QUOTE=Jofspring;1177161]Limerick 0-1 St.Pats
Limerick played St.Pats off the park in the first half and should have put the game beyond them with 3 or 4 goals. Scanlan was very unlucky with a lob that just bounced too high over the post. St.Pats got the goal which made them comfortable enough despite a few half chances from Limerick in the second half that scared Pats a bit. The ref as usual was muck. St. Pats are a very poor premier team that are lacking in any ideas on the pitch, it was all hoof ball. From what ive seen UCD and Waterford are better teams. John Lester is up to the same thing he was when he was with Limerick last, pass him the ball and he'll just put his boot behind it.[/QUOT
did pats play they're full team?
Pretty much spot on. Except we had 3 players playing that would be considered first choice (and Quigley clearly wasn't fit). Also we played hoofball because the pitch was shockingly bad.
No doubt that Limerick should've been about 3 up before we scored.
best of luck for rest of season
Limerick had about 5 or so regular starters missing aswell but I thought it turned out to be a very good game.
Agreed, pitch is poor, looked alright tonight though compared to what it was in previous weeks.
So unlucky we didn't go ahead with Scanlon's lob and then I was sure Davy Ryan would score when he played that one-two with Paul Walsh.
Not to be I suppose. I though Pat's showed their class taking their chance in the second half and defended well after that.
Good luck in next round.
Last edited by L37Ultra; 12/06/2009 at 11:51 PM.
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
I think it was Jamie Wunsch in the second half that was three yards out as well and the ball got caught under him.
Still, great performance from the lads. Wouldn't it be typical if Pats get Rovers in the next round?Still, Pats were decent second half, poorly defended set pieces tho. Still, as L37 Ultra says, best of luck in the next round.
Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )
I understand but I wouldn't agree ye are a poor side.
In the second half, Pat's played some good stuff. I would have considered them as one of the better footballing sides in the Premier but all things considered its the result that matters and Limerick weren't clinical enough.
For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie
Complements to the Pats fans on there behaviour at the game. top class
Last edited by Paddywhackspurs; 13/06/2009 at 12:30 AM.
A brilliant performance from limerick,players worked there socks off i think everyone thought pats would win handy the attendance was poor for an fai cup match first time i have seen the stand empty.