Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: FAI Ford Cup

Quote Originally Posted by fire away View Post
    lads can somebody tell me what kind of pull monkfish has on this forum. i would like the powers that be on this forum to take a look at monkfishs behaviour posting under my user name and calling stewards free loaders its a disgrace and he should be thrown off this forum for a while (wont happen i bet). at the end of the day the stewards are there to do a job we do it the best we can the club could be a bit more helpful at times we dont need smart comments about serious issues and i hope we work this problem out and just go and enjoy the matches there rant over...
    Oh for the love.........

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Pats away numbers already in big decline the last few weeks. Love if they brought hundreds (when do we ever get a big away crowd?) but Saturdays are disasters for us and changing it to suit a few Pats fans would be silly

Just my opinion mind.
    that's very true. but nothing like a cup tie with a sleeping giant to get people interested

replace 'sleeping' with 'falling' to attract more Lims fans!

Could someone give directions / parking details for friday ?

http://limerickfc.ie/Clubinfo/where.html

Theres a map there but not great for directions. If you know where limerick train station (colbert station) is then you are flying it, its just around the corner. If not and are driving these directions might help.

When you arrive into Limerick you'll hit a big roundabout with a pub called finnegans just off it (big road works going on on it). Take the exit for cork, you'll then be on a dual carraigeway, at the end of this dual carraige way take the second exit off the roundabout for city centre. as you drive on through another small roundabout the Maldron hotel will be on your right. Turn right at the end of this road at the traffic lights. At the next roundabout take the first exit, carry on this road till you go over a hump back bridge, turn left at the lights after the bridge. Carry on down this road and just before the next set of lights Jackman park will be on your right. If you go through the lights you can park your car near the Peoples park around their or else park outside jackman or in the train station.

U'd never know Lims 1-0. Hopefully it will be a cracker of a game and bring our attendances up for a while.

Cant see anything other than a Pats win, no strikers, no Scully, no Paddy, no Yellow (who else have i left out?)

Limerick 4/1 if you fancy adding to Paddy Powers share price

Will there be tickets available at the gate on the night if the match? Wasn't the Cork match a sell out last year? Can you get tickets at Empire Music?

Of course there's gonna be tickets at the gate mate. And no, no it wasn't. 1050 from what I remember. There was a bigger attendance at Waterford this year sure. (Forget the free tickets now..) And as for Empire Music, I haven't a clue, I know they do Ticketmaster, so maybe, but I'd keep that as a last resort to be honest!
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

Quote Originally Posted by LFC-Zulu View Post
    Of course there's gonna be tickets at the gate mate. And no, no it wasn't. 1050 from what I remember. There was a bigger attendance at Waterford this year sure. (Forget the free tickets now..) And as for Empire Music, I haven't a clue, I know they do Ticketmaster, so maybe, but I'd keep that as a last resort to be honest!
    Sound as a pound buddy.

Hea all, for Fridays cup game vs St Pats, the cash and carry car park across the road will be open from six pm. €1 per car but come early as there are only 150 spaces. No cars are to be admitted to de jacks on the night. Season tickets will of course not be of use at this game and no free or comps will be issued for this game. Tickets can be bought for ticketmaster,or from a caravan on the green area opposite the entrance. volenteers are asked to come early.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Cant see anything other than a Pats win, no strikers, no Scully, no Paddy, no Yellow (who else have i left out?)

Limerick 4/1 if you fancy adding to Paddy Powers share price
    As Uri Geller would say with Positive Mental Attitude you can achive anything , there'll be huge huge pressure on St'Pats and Kenna, and also feck de league this season we'll just concentrate on FAI cup and europe for a quick fix to all our problems
    Last edited by blueblood; 09/06/2009 at 9:24 PM. Reason: cant understand my own post so no1 else will either

Looking forward to this one. Handy enough 11-3 win, taking us well on the road to Europe for next season.

Right, I don't know how many of ye usually come up and join in the singing, but all are always welcome, especially for the cup game on Friday, if we get behind 'em, then we can expect an adrenaline-pumped performance and possibly a shock result. All up to top corner of the shed on Friday so? Just ask for LFC-Zulu!..

Quote Originally Posted by Castletroy_Blue View Post
    Looking forward to this one. Handy enough 11-3 win, taking us well on the road to Europe for next season.

Also gotta love Castletroy Blue. We might be laughing at you now, but one day you'll put a tenner on us beating Bo-ez 43-6 and then you'll be the one laughing.

Red face

im feeling good! 2-1 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Hea all, for Fridays cup game vs St Pats, the cash and carry car park across the road will be open from six pm. €1 per car but come early as there are only 150 spaces. No cars are to be admitted to de jacks on the night. Season tickets will of course not be of use at this game and no free or comps will be issued for this game. Tickets can be bought for ticketmaster,or from a caravan on the green area opposite the entrance. volenteers are asked to come early.
    So we've to pay at caravan rather than hatch at entrance. Why is this?
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    So we've to pay at caravan rather than hatch at entrance. Why is this?
    Common sense id say.

Hardly want hundreds of people down a narrow alley waiting to buy tickets.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    thinking i'll go into to this.....should be a good one...hopefully "ye'll" have improved since the Mervue game!

Come on the blues!
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

The away game to Mervue was probably one of the darkest day in Limerick soccer circumstances.

Quote Originally Posted by Rashers Baptisa View Post
    The away game to Mervue was probably one of the darkest day in Limerick soccer circumstances.
    It was a very bright sunny day actually if my memory recollects
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast