Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Ford Cup

FAI Ford Cup

Limerick v St. Pats at Jackman. What a tie!
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Great Tie !!

Pats & Shels in consecutive weeks now that will provide a stern test for our "Stewards" !!!
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    Great Tie !!

Pats & Shels in consecutive weeks now that will provide a stern test for our "Stewards" !!!
    listen bud i work as a steward on some match nights and all this crap started when we played waterford at home the club sent out free tickets to schools with a letter saying that each school child had to have an adult with them to get in. the head steward on the night stopped the kids who did not have an adult with them. then one of the board members came to the front gate saw how much money he could make in the club shop opened the gates and left all the kids and scumbags in. the head steward stepped down the same night and the scumbags have been coming back ever since. so dont blame the stewards this is all on the clubs back and the greed of one board member. if you think you can do a better job i would like to see you try

Very good post and I agree with you completely. That night was a disaster and should never happen again. I don't normally post that often here but I was so p***ed off on last Friday that I felt I had to air my views.

The big problem is allowing Kids in with tickets with no accompaning adult. This has to stop or else soon there will be no one in the ground except these kids.

Also we have to stop the people coming over the wall at CIE. I am genuinely worried about these 2 matches ,especially the Shels one, which have the potenial to kick off, if not policed/stewarded properly.

Thanks
    JohnD
    "How Can you lie there and think of England when you don't even know who's in the team"-- B.Bragg

Quote Originally Posted by fire away View Post
    listen bud i work as a steward on some match nights and all this crap started when we played waterford at home the club sent out free tickets to schools with a letter saying that each school child had to have an adult with them to get in. the head steward on the night stopped the kids who did not have an adult with them. then one of the board members came to the front gate saw how much money he could make in the club shop opened the gates and left all the kids and scumbags in. the head steward stepped down the same night and the scumbags have been coming back ever since. so dont blame the stewards this is all on the clubs back and the greed of one board member. if you think you can do a better job i would like to see you try
    No one is blaming the stewards, the fact that there is so few of ye and that ye are doing it for free, I wouldnt get involved either cos it would not be worth your while in the long run. Respect to what ye do but the guards should have put more of an effort in rather than checking out the legs of the players!
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Perhaps this steward business deserves its own thread?...

Pats are quite poor this season. This is a big chance to claim a big scalp.

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    No one is blaming the stewards, the fact that there is so few of ye and that ye are doing it for free, I wouldnt get involved either cos it would not be worth your while in the long run. Respect to what ye do but the guards should have put more of an effort in rather than checking out the legs of the players!
    look lads its like this i as a steward will not lay a hand on anyone unless they go on the pitch and stop the game whatever happens outside the pitch trouble wise should be taken care of by the guards.i think the club are really putting the fans safety and enjoyment of the games at risk by letting so many unsupervised kids in on match nights with so few stewards and guards to keep everybody safe.

That's it in a nutshell. we need more stewards and more Police (on certain match nights only) plus less little ones running around causing havoc.

We did not seem to have any major probs last year (except for Shels Goal celebrations!!) and I thought the system was working very well. Nor did we have these free Tickets either.

JohnD

Smile

I disagree with all of the above comments. If people like 'fire away' acually watched the crowd instead of tapping up the girls in the shop looking for free pot noodles we might be better organised on match nights.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    I disagree with all of the above comments. If people like 'fire away' acually watched the crowd instead of tapping up the girls in the shop looking for free pot noodles we might be better organised on match nights.
    look monkfish this is not a time for a smarta** comment trying to deflect blame away from your club well this time my friend it is the clubs fault putting peoples safety at risk who come to support your club and trying to make a big laugh out of it is a farce. its a serious issue and if no fans come through the turnstiles to support the club then there is no club.

I think the security issue should be brought to its own thread so this one can focus on the match.

I presume/hope this match will be played on the Friday 12th. Can anyone confirm if this is when it'll be on?

if no fans come through the turnstiles to support the club then there is no club.
    I agree, all stewards need to be charged aswell. Us season ticket holders have had enough of the free loading.

Anyway St Pats.
    Good draw, hopefully we can get loads of messers down.

I agree, all stewards need to be charged aswell. Us season ticket holders have had enough of the free loading.

Anyway St Pats.
    Good draw, hopefully we can get loads of messers down.
    monkfish you should have a go at stewarding we will see how smart you are then calling stewards free loaders is a disgrace.its the likes of you why this club will always struggle makeing a laugh about peoples safety and never open to change to improve the club.

Im a big girls blouse whos not chasing that ten year old cause I didnt get a my free pot noodle.

lads can somebody tell me what kind of pull monkfish has on this forum. i would like the powers that be on this forum to take a look at monkfishs behaviour posting under my user name and calling stewards free loaders its a disgrace and he should be thrown off this forum for a while (wont happen i bet). at the end of the day the stewards are there to do a job we do it the best we can the club could be a bit more helpful at times we dont need smart comments about serious issues and i hope we work this problem out and just go and enjoy the matches there rant over...

Im really sorry for my alter ego "monty" he has my password and posts some nasty comments and drags threads way off topic. I of course can only say sorry to Mr Fish and hope my stewarding in future meets his very high standards
    No problem, together we'll fight our way through another season.

As for St Pats, whats the story with Kenna? he on dodgy ground or what?

Just reading the Limerick Leader website and it outlines that money was going to become an issue very soon and time could be up for us if we do not get investment. They also mention about Ipswich coming over, would the club try and sell the ipswich and Pats cup game together and that way get good ticket sales, i wouldn't mind paying for both together, just an idea and it might get more into the cup game against Pats.

You'd get more of an away support if you played it on the Saturday. Wouldn't think it'd be a huge crowd but there you go...

I was told last night there is going to be catwire ruinning across the back CIE wall where some of them jump in, so thats that section sorted, so as long as the stewards get instructions from the club to not let any unsupervised kids in on the night then that should be problem sorted

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast