Thread: Ryan Tubridy

When you think about it out taxes are paying for a lot of bog standard television/radio presenters.

Turbidy, Gerry Ryan and the abomination that is Colin and Jim Jim.

The presenters on Today Fm and Newstalk in particular are better.

Quote Originally Posted by Rashers Baptisa View Post
    When you think about it out taxes are paying for a lot of bog standard television/radio presenters.

Tubridy is actually funnier that Colm and Jim Dim....how bad is that?

Quote Originally Posted by Den Perry View Post
    Tubridy is actually funnier that Colm and Jim Dim....how bad is that?
    To be fair terminal cancer is funnier than those two wasters

post of the year for me

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    I must say I like his radio show. It will be interesting how he deals with sport on the Late Late and how he deals with politics in an as objective manner as possible.
    I agree with NeilMcD
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    I never watch the Late Late anyway....
    I bet everyone else says the same thing in this thread yet nearly onto 3 pages

Quote Originally Posted by Rashers Baptisa View Post

The guy who they go head to head with is Ray D'Arcy and he is the worst thing on radio in my view. As someone said before he is the only guy who has vagina envy. Tom Dunne is decent though and so is Off the Ball.
    In Trap we trust

I'd have Ryan Tubridy over any of the other candidates to host the LLS. Gerry Ryan I cant stand, and f*cking Lucy Kennedy was a potential candidate aswell! count your blessings lads, atleast we dont have to lower ourselves to the likes of Lucy Kennedy, she failed miserably on RTE2 with here chat show, how does she expect to succeed on the late late show ?
    Coleman for Ireland

115 Posts
    Also think Tubbridy is a tw@t.
    Awful, truly awful, lack of imagination from RTE. Who'd have thought that?
    Just because it's a marginally better appointment than that gob****e Ryan or Lucy Kennedy doesn't make it right.

If they couldn't come up with a decent candidate, why not a series of guest presenters? Ones not normally given to chatshows, or even presenting television at all? Maybe people from totally different areas, retired sportspeople, politicians, writers. But that are media savvy and well able to yak. Give them a couple of weeks each maybe, try new blood out.
    Dara O'Briain, Matt Cooper, Keith Wood, Martin McGuinness (probably not til he'd retired from politics though), Roddy Doyle, Pauline McLynn, am sure people can come up with loads more...
    Last edited by stann; 22/05/2009 at 8:02 AM.
    more bass

Big Ryan Tubridy fan... went to the show about a year ago and I have to say it was great craic and he was a very genuine nice guy.
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz View Post
    Big Ryan Tubridy fan... went to the show about a year ago and I have to say it was great craic and he was a very genuine nice guy.
    Just listened to him again this morning. The show featured the boating event in Galway. Some of the guests were very interesting, but again it was ruined by Tubridy interupting and trying to be the funny man. He is a buffoon

To think that you call yourselves adults.

This thread is appalling.

Yeah, okay, criticism is good but when it's objective.
    Some of the stuff said here is awful.
    Bringing in his family within 3, 4 posts?
    Cop on FFS.

Quote Originally Posted by SligoBrewer View Post
    To think that you call yourselves adults.

This thread is appalling.

Yeah, okay, criticism is good but when it's objective.
    Some of the stuff said here is awful.
    Bringing in his family within 3, 4 posts?
    Cop on FFS.
    His brother is running for election.Therefore is a public figure and open to public criticism. If you have a problem with this kind of thing can you also go to the current affairs thread and have a pop at those criticising the politicians on that?

603 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    worst thing about him is he's getting the ride off Aoibhínn Ní Suíllebhaín , jammy ****er
    Excuse my ignorance, but who is she? Pics please.

He is so damn middle of the road he.....(please insert something witty)

Lads Late Late Show is middle of the road by its nature. The sort of people who are in on a Friday night will not be into cutting edge.
    In Trap we trust

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fly View Post
    The good looking one off The Panel.

Quote Originally Posted by The Fly View Post
    She was The Rose Of Tralee

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr Maroon View Post
    The good looking one off The Panel.
    That's Mairead Farrell...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dfclilywhite View Post
    She was The Rose Of Tralee
    Her? And HIM? Good jaysis, she's lovely.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'