Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Thread: Rovers v Galway Match

Quote Originally Posted by rovers100% View Post
    well this is a FORUM so this is the place to praise or criticise in fairness. if we cant talk openly and freely and express our opinions here where can we. we will all give support at the games and try and spurn any player on whether we like him or not but we come on here to express our views and the reason there is a lot of negativity is that we know ourselves we can do so much better just look at the league table from last year. morrison has a load of ability but your wearing blinkers if you think he is playing well, he frustrates us so much because ya know he can beat a defender (doherty & cash cant) and pick a pass. hopefully he will realise he needs an end product and then we would have a tremendous player
    And do ye think the players don't read whats written here?trust me they do. But go on ahead and shatter the lads confidence if it makes ye happy,im not going to bother arguing anymore!

looking at the league table should shatter their confidence a lot more than our comments here. i stress this a forum which means an online discussion group where participants can openly discuss issues of common interest. that means we can praise or criticise as we see fit.........

147 Posts
    Well done Rovers, created the better chances and deserved the win. From a non-Sligo point of view, can't see why ye are getting on Morrison's back, thought he did okay against us the last night. Can't understand the praise for Holmes, he was skinned a number of times by John Russell, hardly our quickest player. You can't blame O'Shea for trying to do it all himself - he clearly wasn't getting much support from the rest of them, especially in the first half. Peers was a rock for ye, Almeida looked like he is still feeling his way back.
    In fairness, if that was the first time ye had close to your full squad to choose from, then I'd be a happy Rovers fan. We have Derry and Bohs next - by the time the FAI CUp third round comes along on June 12-14, ye could well be above us in the league
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Fair play Woodquayboy..always good to see fair comments from opposition fans...As regards the Morrison/forum debate...can see both sides...it's true these Forum are here for fans to give opinions no matter what it is..eveyone is entitled to do so...personally dont like being overly critical of players..should try and support the club at all times..Morrison has a huge amount of ability..hopefully we can all get behind him and we will see more from him.

morrison has a load of ability but your wearing blinkers if you think he is playing well, he frustrates us so much because ya know he can beat a defender (doherty & cash cant) and pick a pass. hopefully he will realise he needs an end product and then we would have a tremendous player[/quote]

i agree he is a good player, i just believe he has a lot more to offer if end product was more productive he is like ronaldo a few seasons back when his decision making was poor, i would love to see him play well as he can beat 2 and 3 defenders. what annoys me most from any player is not the lack of ability its lack of workrate

Quote Originally Posted by Sean South View Post
    This should be a smashing game... Well the start of it anyway
    Now I get it

I was wondering what they were talking about !!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345