Page 23 of 29 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 ... LastLast

Thread: Who will win the 1st division

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi View Post
    Nice try.
    You have 3 sides that'll be playing for nothing. Longford up next for you and in 8 games -v- the top (I use this term lightly) 4 so far this season they have lost 7 and drew 1. That point coming against in Tolka. You'll be 7 points clear of us by the time we play next.
    Who Cares?!

1,104 Posts
    This is all too true though the scoreline tonight was a little misleading. We should have been 2 or 3-1 up at half time, missed a peno, hit the bar, keeper made a terrific save, McKenna fluffed a shot in front of goal. Fingal's second goal arising from bad marking at a a corner killed us. At that stage it became obvious we had nothing to play for. Probably our best defender McCarthy was missing as well which didn't help matters at all.

61 Posts
    Misleading? Longford was brutal The penalty was awarded after a longford chap decided to go to ground from the slightest of challenge. The peno was poor and easily saved. You hit the woodwork once, players kept slicing the ball in front of goal and Fingal wasnt even at half speed

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    You have 3 sides that'll be playing for nothing. Longford up next for you and in 8 games -v- the top (I use this term lightly) 4 so far this season they have lost 7 and drew 1. That point coming against in Tolka. You'll be 7 points clear of us by the time we play next.
    Sadly we're not immune to slip ups either. We found it difficult to put away Mervue and Athlone, who we still have to face, proved a banana skin on Friday night for you. We're a single mistake from losing this title. Our squad only have experience of being relegated or no LOI experience at all.

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Misleading? Longford was brutal The penalty was awarded after a longford chap decided to go to ground from the slightest of challenge. The peno was poor and easily saved. You hit the woodwork once, players kept slicing the ball in front of goal and Fingal wasnt even at half speed
    Good man! Should easily have been winning at half time! For Paisley's goal the assistant signalled a free out! And ha, in the lead up to getting promoted ye are only playing at half pace? Can't wait to see your progression in the next two years! Lose the play-off, second/third next year, going bust the year after!

And get a few fans will ye?
    Last edited by Keen2win; 18/10/2009 at 10:47 AM. Reason: stupid!

3,491 Posts
    UCD no more have the title in the bag than Shels did a few short games ago. We've already dropped points to Athlone and Waterford for a start. Last night was the most nervy I've seen us play in a long while (although the Mervue keeper did keep them in the game; we ended up with 34 shots to Mervue's 5).

That said, I still think Shels have dropped points in them, and the ideal position for us would obviously be for the last game against Waterford to be irrelevant. Two more wins for us, and one draw for Shels would all but mathematically be enough for that (even allowing that Shels have to play Kildare on the last day)

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Keen2win View Post
    Good man! Should easily have been winning at half time! For Paisley's goal the assistant signalled a free out! And ha, in the lead up to getting promoted ye are only playing at half pace? Can't wait to see your progression in the next two years! Lose the play-off, second/third next year, going bust the year after!

And get a few fans will ye?
    We played at half pace and still beat you 4-0
    We will be around for a long time yet so dont get your hopes up of us going bust, longford would be in more danger of that than us seeing that they have to use old programmes
    You are not in a position to tell anyone to get a few fans now are you.

We played at half pace and still beat you 4-0
    We will be around for a long time yet so dont get your hopes up of us going bust, longford would be in more danger of that than us seeing that they have to use old programmes
    You are not in a position to tell anyone to get a few fans now are you.
    Honestly, what makes you so confident about that?
    Who Cares?!

112 Posts
    Less of the slagging Longford and Fingal fans, keep it on-topic please.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Raheny Red View Post
    Honestly, what makes you so confident about that?
    Because i have info that you dont have

3,491 Posts
    Rubbish moved to the rubbish forum. What part of this -

Quote Originally Posted by Pauro 76 View Post
    Less of the slagging Longford and Fingal fans, keep it on-topic please.
    is confusing people?

81 Posts
    Rubbish moved to the rubbish forum. What part of this -

is confusing people?
    Less!

Up to second now with 2 games in hand over shels. Do Shels fans think they can do enough in the next two games to take back second or are they more interested in our attendances than winning the league. (Just a joke lads)

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Up to second now with 2 games in hand over shels. Do Shels fans think they can do enough in the next two games to take back second or are they more interested in our attendances than winning the league. (Just a joke lads)
    Eh, is it not Shels who have two games in hand over Fingal?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Yeah we'll get second at the least.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

61 Posts
    I think Finn harps will get a result on saturday and waterford on tues and that will bring it down to the last game.

1,553 Posts
    Dammit Lep, you've jinxed us to feck.

61 Posts
    Hope not, i'll be sending loads of positive energy your way

I think Finn harps will get a result on saturday and waterford on tues and that will bring it down to the last game.
    You don't think these things. You hope these things.

Are Carey, Devine and Kiely suspended for the cup game or the game against us, could a Waterford fan or someone who knows the rules particularly well confirm this?
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

I'm more confident of us beating Harps now. We're no longer the team being chased and I think that will suit us.

Page 23 of 29 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 ... LastLast