Funny stuff in tallaght!fenn was giving the rovers fans some lip while warming up down their end and then a garda went over to him n sent him back to the dug out to cheers of "cheerio, cheerio!!!" Priceless!!!!
roddy collins should be a comedian!!
It was good to see Keith Fahey in Tallaght last night, just sitting with the regular fans in the family section (I was surprised he didn't get asked for one autograph that I saw, Dessie Baker would have been mobbed in there). It was a generally poor match, few clear chances for either side, the roof nearly came off when Twigg scored the equaliser and the winner was just pure mayhem. Only negative on the night was some of the scummiest scum I've ever seen at a match being allowed to move down to the family end and spending the match looking at and chanting towards the Bohs fans, they weren't football fans at all. Fair play to the guards thought they were well on top of things, reacted very quickly to a charge towards the Bohs fans after the goals.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Tallaght Stadium Regular
Agreed ,hooligan daytrippers on both sides have conspired to spoil this fixture but the Garda unit in Tallaght are well on the ball.If I were a Bohs fan who couldn`t get a ticket I would be asking serios questions as to how some of their small ticket allocation ended up in the hands of the small band of Wrexham hooligans they brought to Tallaght !Not the first time Bohs scum element have invited UK Danny Dire wannabees to this fixture either.
What? You mean people came from England to watch that awful game?![]()
Don't get me wrong. Shamrock deserved their win, but it was hardly showcase football.
Brilliant result for Shams. That's what football is all about for me. 2 late goals to snatch a win against the champs, and your biggest rivals. Must've been brilliant to be a fan at that match.
If your story is true and I don't believe for one second that it is I'd be looking at Rovers both as a club and at their fans as to how they got tickets. Tickets were only sold one per member to members producing a membership card. Tickets for the Rovers end were available both via the Rovers message board and outside the ground in the minutes up to kick off, and let's face it, it's hardly impossible to gain access to the away end with a ticket for the home end. It was done by a handful of people I know.
The Tallaght Garda unit should concentrate more on why there were toe rags from the Rovers side in their "family" section who littered Bohs fans with coins and bottles both after Twiggs first and second
As always at these games, there are 2 games going on. One on and one off the pitch. A minority spend the whole game winding each other up, and are capable of giving as much as they get.Originally Posted by passinginterest
As for the game itself, it was what the game usually is, car-crash football. Mistakes galore. The turning point was them losing Crowe, and they just tried to see it out after that. Just like in the last home game at Milltown against them, we hit them hard with 2 late goals to win.
First home win against them in almost 5 years, puts a stop to the bad run, and another great advert for Saturday night football.![]()
NL 1st Division Champions 2006
NL Premier Division Champions 2010
NL Premier Division Champions 2011
Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi
Ten Years Not Out
I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well
IMO Saturday night football should always be the live game, probably isn't good for the home team that night, but a regular Saturday night game will help to bring up the status of the league, and LOI regulars are far more likely to bring up the ratings on a Saturday.
Lets redefine what it means to heal