Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Summer Transfer Window

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    lol a company DD may have referred to limerick but talk of percentages is way OTT. Id appreciate a reply to my PM also just so its not something against the fella in question

I'd also appreciate a PM regarding whether we are making enough efforts in bringing Tevez to Jackman Park.

I will be so annoyed if the club let this one slip.

Quote Originally Posted by Castletroy_Blue View Post
    I'd also appreciate a PM regarding whether we are making enough efforts in bringing Tevez to Jackman Park.
    In the bag, only other club after him is some small English club near Dublin.

is there anyone good enough from junior soccer to make the step up to senior level.

clarke from boro???, heffernan from fairview is by far the best player playing junior soccer.

Christy Doyle is seriously been looked at.His pace and finishing would easily match anyones in Div1.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by balanced view View Post
    is there anyone good enough from junior soccer to make the step up to senior level.

clarke from boro???, heffernan from fairview is by far the best player playing junior soccer.

I havent seen as much junior footie as I'd like to have this season, but I'd say yes definitely theres a few junior players who are better than some of our current squad. Eoin O'Sullivan from Fairview is another who I thought was very good v Carrick last weekend - although we have plenty of defenders already. Who would be the best strikers in junior clubs at the moment?
    LTID

27 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    I am, and there far from being massive. If yourself and Gary took a few ducks we'd keep him for another week.
    that can be arranged.

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    that can be arranged.
    Give Peter White White White a shout aswell.

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    Christy Doyle is seriously been looked at.His pace and finishing would easily match anyones in Div1.
    aye, but that means my club hurling team is without a wing forward this summer

season ending in a few weeks for juniors so it'd be an ideal time for some lads to make the step up, if good enough....

27 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Give Peter White White White a shout aswell.
    don,t know peter,sure g.s. will farm him in at one of his gigs.

daniel power

what about daniel power from newcastle west, quality striker played junior international for Ireland very talented player.
    also worth a look would be Ian Ryan the county footballer also very good at soccer.
    cum on the blues

i'll put it to you this way,ye couldn't afford his wagesnot being smart

Put it this way, after our past performances (at home anyway) a clinical striker is a must!! we were brilliant against UCD last night but lacked the quality to get a goal. Your man Heffernan from Fairview seems to be scoring a lot from what i read in the results in paper anyway. Anyone know if hes any good?
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    i'll put it to you this way,ye couldn't afford his wagesnot being smart
    I could if he's good enough. Already giving Scully 2 grand a week sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    Put it this way, after our past performances (at home anyway) a clinical striker is a must!! we were brilliant against UCD last night but lacked the quality to get a goal. Your man Heffernan from Fairview seems to be scoring a lot from what i read in the results in paper anyway. Anyone know if hes any good?
    quality player alright, prob the best in town at junior level. v good runnin with the ball and a good finisher too, more of a winger/midfielder then a striker though imo

the players at junior level who would be good enough to play LOI i reckon would be, heff, chucka and prob a fit robbie kell, young hanrahan from pike is a tidy player with good potential, shane clarke is prob the best striker in town at the moment and christy doyle wouyldnt be far behind him!! but thats my opinion and im sure other people will have a different say!

Quote Originally Posted by Football Alien View Post
    the players at junior level who would be good enough to play LOI i reckon would be, heff, chucka and prob a fit robbie kell, young hanrahan from pike is a tidy player with good potential, shane clarke is prob the best striker in town at the moment and christy doyle wouyldnt be far behind him!! but thats my opinion and im sure other people will have a different say!
    Sounds like you know your stuff!!! Good on ya
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Not sure established players in the junior leagues is where we should be looking in fairness, decent players around town alright who could fill 1 or 2 gaps (chucka at full back) but if we want good LOI players we'll need to get them at a young age for them to develop into good senior ballers. Just look at how good Jason and Yellow are turning out to be.

Heard that Clarke is already lined up for a move and enquiries have been made about C.Doyle.Chucka and robbie already had spells with Limerick and not sure if they want that commitment again.I thnk Heff played with Athlone last year.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

heff is gettin married soon enough so prob couldnt give the committment anyway

Heffs a pu$$y whipped lil biatch these days? Seriously though Heffs last 2 seasons in the LOI were a bit.......shall I say iffy? Think Athlone fans will agree.
    Last edited by Monkfish; 25/05/2009 at 11:34 AM.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast