Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Best LOI chants

When the Youths come up to Jackman and wear their famous pink jerseys they get called many things but the funniest is "Funboys".Its fitted into many songs. One joker even brought a boombox to one game and played Elecric Six"Gaybar" over and over.
    Ah goodtimes!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    When the Youths come up to Jackman and wear their famous pink jerseys they get called many things but the funniest is "Funboys".Its fitted into many songs. One joker even brought a boombox to one game and played Elecric Six"Gaybar" over and over.
    Ah goodtimes!
    Limerick do generally have best response to the pink jerseys but I like our response of "Your to ugly to be gay" as it quiet true
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

have to say the Youths have a good sense of humour (need it with those jerseys)and give as good as they get.
    Are ye still using that pink jersey?
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Talking

Remember a game awhile back in the RSC,think it was Derry we were playing when Fenlon was in charge.One of the Derry lads went down injured and had to be subbed,about 15 minutes later same story.Derry lad goes down injured and after a lengthy stoppage is stretched off,as hes carried off one of the lads with a drum starts to play.........(to the tune of the Gladiators nugget) "boom boom booom boom another one bites the dust"

Unfortunately I think the Derry player did himself a serious injury but it was hilarious at the time!!!

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    have to say the Youths have a good sense of humour (need it with those jerseys)and give as good as they get.
    Are ye still using that pink jersey?
    not very often this year to be honest only wore them once away in Athlone as far as I know but still selling well in the shop. we like to try to make a effort on the songs.

Another one to do with Limerick it was at replay of the floodlight failure game in the first season someone from Limerick was eating chips placed on there drum and "Is that a drum or a barbecue?"

Had some good ones first time in Fingal along the lines "You spend you summers in Courttown" (holiday resort in Gorey that a lot of Dublin folk would visit)

Also in Cobh in the first season we where winning and it was first outing of the bus "3 points and a brand new bus" we drew the game thanks to dodgy pen in last min
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

Quote Originally Posted by Dundalkjames View Post
    When we played shels last yr in Tolka Park they were top of the league and we started singing " Top of the league your having a laugh "
    You didn't, did you? You mad yoke

I always enjoyed the Abbylara one myself but some people still don't get it for what it is, which is a dig at the Gardai and not Johnny Carthy.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

445 Posts
    A few years ago at a pats sligo game there was a woman linesman as Keith Foy ran by the camac someone shouted from the back "Foy you have bigget tits than the linesman"

A few of my Drogheda favourites

Oriel park is a bouncy castle, oriel park is a bouncy castle http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vF463...eature=related

he puts his lipstick on
    his high heels on
    Georgie is a tranny and he should be called yvonne
    Georgie is a tranny and he's coming out
    cos that's what he's all about

From the San marino champions league trip
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKA6B2dRiTs

Roy Keane`s a traitor he wears a traitors hat and when he went to saipan he didn`t fancy that.
    He wouldn`t play for Ireland in Korea or Japan he`s just a Cork knacker he`s not an Irish man.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Roy Keane`s a traitor he wears a traitors hat and when he went to saipan he didn`t fancy that.
    He wouldn`t play for Ireland in Korea or Japan he`s just a Cork knacker he`s not an Irish man.
    What the **** does that have to do with the LOI?
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

811 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Olander View Post
    Maybe it was sung at Cobh fans.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

song sung when playing in Cork eh one of the main reason for chants tend to be to wind up the opposition fans Roy is big down there I believe.When playing in the Brandywell we sing you`ll never beat the Irish when in Waterford youve only got one bridge it doesn1t have to be logical or anything else chants are chants.

473 Posts
    You've only got one bridge?! Brilliant!

Your just a small town near Dundalk

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RoversHead View Post
    Replace cork with mayfield and we sing it too, it really doesnt get to us!

ill give you an example Robbie Keane is a ****!
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

Formerly skibbereen co.cork but now Oregon USA
    25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    One the funniest ive ever heard was when we were playing Cork in the League Cup last year at Turners Cross.

It was on the same night as the Champions League semi-final and it was one of the worst crowds ive ever seen at a LOI game but the Cork fans started singing to the Limerick fans "Whats it like to see a crowd?.."

Funny thing about it was they were being serious I think !!
    It was a joke but some idiots might have thought we were serious (the new breed of city fan)
    west cork district league
    west cork commandos

Limerick fans to the big fat ref in first division:

Oompa Lumpa Doompidi Do the is a w**ker he hasnt a clue.

To the bald ref:

Inbred Skinhead!!!
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    Limerick fans to the big fat ref in first division:

Oompa Lumpa Doompidi Do the is a w**ker he hasnt a clue.

To the bald ref:

Inbred Skinhead!!!
    ha ha ha class

445 Posts
    Pats fans in Galway last season when they were having trouble with the water down there

"You've got dirty water in ur taps
    you've got dirty water in ur taps"

Or when Rovrers were playing in Dalymount we sang

"Rovers and Bohs are the best of friend"

Celtic ran out for their warm up against Rovers at Tolka ,Hartson jogs over to the Rovers section clapping his hands in the air all he saw was green and white hoops his face as he got met with you fat bast..d you fat bast..d was a picture ill never forget.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast