Thread: Friendly

Friendly

Limerick 4-1 Janesboro

Fairly run of the mill stuff with nearly everyone getting a run out. Game marred by an unfortunete hand/thumb injury to 'boros Alan Barry.

Thats it really.

wasn't a great game to watch,scoreline a little flattering to Limerick

Didnt even know this was on. Who scored? Any stand out surprise performances?
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    wasn't a great game to watch,scoreline a little flattering to Limerick
    Flattering? Limerick should have been 5 up at half time the boro keeper pulled off some great saves. they scored about the first time they got in the half. They were much better in the second half alright when limerick relaxed a bit.Thought Lyons and molan were excellent for limerick dave ryan looked disinterested in goals, callaghan looked good if a bit rusty also, Barrett, Purcell were consistent as usual nothing spectacular just doing there bit .for boro alan barry clarke and the little left back (dont know his name eddie i think were good oh ya keeper pulled off a few good reflex saves in the first half too

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    Didnt even know this was on. Who scored? Any stand out surprise performances?
    Shane Clarke opened the scoring for 'Boro with a free kick.
    Limerick equalised with a penalty from Paul Walsh, he also scored the second.
    Third one followed a missed penalty by Cummins, Daly got the second re-bound after 'boro keeper saved the pen and the first re-bound.
    I cant remember now who scored the fourth (long day!).

Limerick were well on top first half but some poor finishing (O'Callaghan had a great chance but headed the ball straight to the keeper, to name one example). Second half 'Boro came into it a lot more and was fairly evenly matched. I'd agree the scoreline flattered us a bit.
    LTID

scoreline a little flattering to Limerick
    Yes pal whatever you think yourself.
    If we had someone up forward who could acually score we'd have had ten. End of the day its only a friendly so scoreline means feck all to anyone on here.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Shane Clarke opened the scoring for 'Boro with a free kick.
    Limerick equalised with a penalty from Paul Walsh, he also scored the second.
    Third one followed a missed penalty by Cummins, Daly got the second re-bound after 'boro keeper saved the pen and the first re-bound.
    I cant remember now who scored the fourth (long day!).

Limerick were well on top first half but some poor finishing (O'Callaghan had a great chance but headed the ball straight to the keeper, to name one example). Second half 'Boro came into it a lot more and was fairly evenly matched. I'd agree the scoreline flattered us a bit.
    thanks for an honest evaluation of the game kev

first half i thought boro put up a fight, second half after limerick brought on a load of subs (six i think) boro got on top for about five mins but faded big time. really shuld have been a lot more but for the waver light strikeforce limerick had on for the last twenty mins. good nights free entertainment though

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    first half i thought boro put up a fight, second half after limerick brought on a load of subs (six i think) boro got on top for about five mins but faded big time. really shuld have been a lot more but for the waver light strikeforce limerick had on for the last twenty mins. good nights free entertainment though
    Boro lined out as follows
    1 D Glasheen(just back from a stag weekend in Edinburgh)
    2 A Healy(B player just back from a stag weekend in Edinburgh)
    3 E O'Donovan(played 2 games the previous day)
    4 D Fitzgerald(the man who's stag they were on)
    5 I Storan(Limerick player)
    6 N Farrell(hasn't played since minor last year,and doesn't look like he will again)
    7 A Barry(hasn't played since before Xmas)
    8 E Brazier(on the lash all weekend)
    9 S Clarke(played 120 mins the previous day,and played injured)
    10 T Butler(played 120 mins the previous day)
    11 ???

subs:youth players,B players
    lads not getting at ye but i expected more,ye weren't great like,in saying that ye have some cracking individuals in Hughes,Lyons and Deady.I would of liked to have seen our starting 11 against yer own,would of been more of a match but Boro made as many subs in the second half as ye and all except Mark Keane and Paul O'Donoghue(both B players)were Minor players.

playing in that astro didnt help ethier its not an excuse but it would have been a totally different game on grass..good competitive game tho man of the match i thought was yellow he stood out a mile and scanlon isnt up to much..well done to the youth players for us gave a good account of them selfs..i like to wish alan barry a speedy recovery
    ............. egg shells.............

i expected more
    Most enjoyable training session iv ever watched.

Was it one of these lads who came off after 10minutes and spewed his guts up ?
    LTID

3 E O'Donovan(played 2 games the previous day)
    5 I Storan(Limerick player)
    6 N Farrell(hasn't played since minor last year,and doesn't look like he will again)
    7 A Barry(hasn't played since before Xmas)
    9 S Clarke(played 120 mins the previous day,and played injured)
    10 T Butler(played 120 mins the previous day)
    11 ???

subs:youth players,B players
    lads not getting at ye but i expected more,ye weren't great like,in saying that ye have some cracking individuals in Hughes,Lyons and Deady.I would of liked to have seen our starting 11 against yer own,would of been more of a match but Boro made as many subs in the second half as ye and all except Mark Keane and Paul O'Donoghue(both B players)were Minor players.
    would this be neill farrell young lad about 19- 20 ?

ya thats him he's also the projectile vomiter

your statement that he hasnt played since minor last year is wrong, he played for wembley this season

my mistake

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Most enjoyable training session iv ever watched.
    You take it so personally, Limerick would be liked a lot more if it wasn't for ''fans'' like you! Thought Yellow was brilliant for ye he's a quality player! Has he/hughes been playing/starting much this season can someone tell me?
    'We lost because we didn't win.' - Ronaldo

Quote Originally Posted by VaVaVoom View Post
    You take it so personally, Limerick would be liked a lot more if it wasn't for ''fans'' like you! Thought Yellow was brilliant for ye he's a quality player! Has he/hughes been playing/starting much this season can someone tell me?
    Earlier in the season he did not play due to injury and international commitments. However, in recent games when available always starts. Has not been as impressive as last season but hes playing more a defensive role under Scully as opposed to the more attacking nature which suited him better under Kerley. However, still a very decent and promising player!
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

Quote Originally Posted by VaVaVoom View Post
    Limerick would be liked a lot more if it wasn't for ''fans'' like you!
    What did I do?