I think they are making mountains out of molehills to be honest.
Marks and Spencer has admitted defeat in the bra wars and bowed to pressure from its bigger busted customers. A campaign was launched after it emerged that the high street favourite was charging more for larger-sized bras. Beckie Williams, founder of Facebook group Busts 4 Justice and a 30G herself, was so infuriated by the policy that she bought a share in the company with the intention of confronting chairman Sir Stuart Rose at the next annual meeting in July.
But she won her battle as Marks and Spencer admitted it had "boobed" and promised one price would fit all. A spokesman said: "We've heard what our customers are telling us that they are unhappy with the pricing on our DD-plus bras and that basically we've boobed." He added: "So from Saturday May 9 no matter what size you buy, the price is going to be the same. "We're not going to cut the quality though - they'll still be made to the same high standards so you get the best support on the high street."
More than 11,000 people joined the Facebook group Busts 4 Justice which said Marks and Spencer was putting a £2 surcharge on bras with a cup size larger than double-D. Some of the online group's members suggested a boycott of the chain until it revised its pricing policy. Miss Williams, 26, said M&S had got away with the "unfair" practice for too long and urged it to think again. Supermarket giant Asda entered the fray by unveiling a £4 bra in cup sizes A to F in its George range. Fiona Lambert, George's brand director, said: "No one would dream of charging one price for size seven men's socks and a different price for a man with larger feet, so why should they do the same with ladies that are blessed in the chest department?"
I think they are making mountains out of molehills to be honest.
M&S really made tits of themselves over this.
It goes to show that no matter how hard you try, no matter how much you get right, you'll always have your knockers.
That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.
Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!
Originally Posted by Dodge
Oh, Christ. People get worked up over the stupidest things. I'm a fat man. I pay more for some of my clothes. It's not a big deal. There's more material in them, and consequently they weigh more and take up more space, meaning that they cost more to make, transport and store.
Actually, screw that. I fully agree with what the large breasted women think.
You can't spell failure without FAI
lads, stop making tits of yourselves...
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
You've got my full support..
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'
This thread will go flat in no time
I'll update this next year.
I hope this PR disaster doesn't see M&S go bust.
They always cheat, they always lie
**** Delaney and the FAI
Well this isn't a very uplifting story![]()
They could be in trouble, the boycott of M&S could last a long time as us large chested women have big mammaries.
Fair play to M&S, they sorted it out and kept abreast of the situation, could have gone bust!
am i too late?![]()
I bet the chairman felt a right tit.
Its all just a storm in a g cup!
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
That Beckie Williams sounds like a right handful.
Cliches. We're just whipping them out arent we?![]()
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'