Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Connor declares war on the League of Ireland (especially Bohs!!)

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    Fabio must be on decent money anyway if he can go on the lash a few days before the Bohs game. Maybe Connor should look closer to home before blaming everyone else.
    http://www.orielweb.com/dundalktalk/...php?f=1&t=6347
    http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.js...Id=10701484895

Robbing pics from the lad's bebo page and posting it here is out of order.Grow up.

thats pretty low alright....

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    The stark absence of objectivity (with some notable exceptions) on this forum in relation to Sean Connor continues to astound me
    I'm sure Steve Bruce is also astounded.
    He's a crackpot, you'll be shouting 'Connor Out' soon enough.

By the way, I don't see what the issue is with providing links to a bebo page.

One thing is for certain under Connor I'm sure Fabio gets plenty of time off from training. Under Connor Bohs players did far less training than under any other manager.

I noticed Thomas Heary was carrying an injury into the Bohs game on Friday & was only on the bench. I'm amazed he lasted this long. Its no wonder he claims the squad is strecthed thin when you sign sicknote players.

But it's not Sean's fault. It's all one big conspiracy against him

123 Posts
    nothing really wrong with his attempt to rally the troops speech ,bit emotive but then its not geared to stir the blood of non believers
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

I'm just curious as to what the general consensus is on Orielweb?
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Good man Celdrog, was waiting to see who would be the first sad individual to go looking at Bebo for this. You obviously have no life if this is the all only dirt you can get on our team atm. scoruign the socialising networks, what next maybe a piece and photo in the Drogheda Leader or what ever its called next week?
    I got in on Oriel web

How did you know the photos existed before i posted one of them?
    It was Chris Turner who put them on the web, not me, then again he has form for this, doesn't he.
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    But I'm sure like all Derry fans you're not bitter.
    You mean, in the same way that I'm sure like all Wexford fans you're not in love with your kid sister - it's just about the sex.....?

P.S. I love the way the picture you posted is from a web site called "mega cool stuff". Waw. I wonder what other mega cool treats those crazy guys have over there.....

I got in on Oriel web

How did you know the photos existed before i posted one of them?
    It was Chris Turner who put them on the web, not me, then again he has form for this, doesn't he.
    You put them up on a fans forum aka foot.ie, thats very low. If you read the posts on Orielweb you will see that the idiot who put them up there was told the exact same thing, Clown comes to word. Its sad and pathetic when you have to take these things and use them!get a life

jesus blackandwhite get off your highhorse ffs .Your stupid players are posting pics on a website of themselves twisted drunk and getting sick etc ! and your getting annoyed with someone putting them up here ? its totally related to connors paranoid rant .He needs to look a lot closer to home instead of blaming everyone else , it pathetic and embarrising

101 Posts
    I got in on Oriel web
    It was a Drogheda fan that posted them there too though..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post
    You mean, in the same way that I'm sure like all Wexford fans you're not in love with your kid sister - it's just about the sex.....?
    I think you'll find he's a Bohs fan.

And remember kids; incest is best
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    it pathetic and embarrising
    A bit like Drogheda United really.
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts

Irish Indo confirm their Anti-Connor Agenda

Irish Independent In-Off-The-Post column, compiled by Neil Ahern and Daniel McDonnell, have confirmed their anti-Sean Connor stance in their declaration that they have a relationship problem with him!

"Sean Connor appears to be struggling in his relations with the written national press at the moment"

One translation of this could be - "We are the national press and we dont like you; we say your website article is a bizarre rant, because it dares to be crticial of us journalists!"

I was dubious as to why this programme article was published on the website in the first place, as at first look, it appears to be aimed exclusively at club supporters.
    If Sean Connor was looking to get a reaction from others and build the "us against the world / seige mentality" he should send a thank you note to Messrs McDonnell & Ahern

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...e-1729601.html
    Last edited by Ezeikial; 07/05/2009 at 12:13 PM. Reason: Link inserted

Quote Originally Posted by dcfcsteve View Post

P.S. I love the way the picture you posted is from a web site called "mega cool stuff". Waw. I wonder what other mega cool treats those crazy guys have over there.....
    I am confused I don't have a sister.

Question for you though where does the chip on the shoulder attitude that alot (not all) Derry fans have come from, although after reading Kenny's latest rant I suppose it's a cultre thing

I am confused I don't have a sister.

Question for you though where does the chip on the shoulder attitude that alot (not all) Derry fans have come from, although after reading Kenny's latest rant I suppose it's a cultre thing
    Every club who has underachieved in the league as we have for the past 10 years will have fans who have a chip on their shoulders. The fact that the majority of the refs are from Dublin and many of the teams we play against are also from Dublin doesn't help either.

And to link it to another thead, when you constantly get "Londonderry" thrown at you, it does tend to make you a bit bitter. It's not really as simple as a bit of grief, because many people have died in this city due to the presence of London.

That said, I don't think I have a chip on my shoulder. Others may disagree. Every club has people who will get wound up about decisions - Bohs fans are unbelievable on their message board for example.
    DCFC

Quote Originally Posted by ndrog View Post
    jesus blackandwhite get off your highhorse ffs .Your stupid players are posting pics on a website of themselves twisted drunk and getting sick etc ! and your getting annoyed with someone putting them up here ? its totally related to connors paranoid rant .He needs to look a lot closer to home instead of blaming everyone else , it pathetic and embarrising
    Jaysus lads...all the Drogs fans are worried about their more successful neighbours atm than their own club! I would suggest ye all worry about your own problems rather than scheming about ours!did you take a look at the league table lately, I do believe ye are propping it up!Relegaton and close of business at the end of the season!

147 Posts
    Isn't that McDonnell feall from the Indo a Dundalk fan? If so, what is his agenda - wanting to get the best for his club?
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Irish Independent In-Off-The-Post column, compiled by Neil Ahern and Daniel McDonnell, have confirmed their anti-Sean Connor stance in their declaration that they have a relationship problem with him!

"Sean Connor appears to be struggling in his relations with the written national press at the moment"

One translation of this could be - "We are the national press and we dont like you; we say your website article is a bizarre rant, because it dares to be crticial of us journalists!"

I was dubious as to why this programme article was published on the website in the first place, as at first look, it appears to be aimed exclusively at club supporters.
    If Sean Connor was looking to get a reaction from others and build the "us against the world / seige mentality" he should send a thank you note to Messrs McDonneel & Ahern

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...e-1729601.html
    I disagree. They simply point the difference in Connor's attitude between the first week of the season & last week. Also as the heading of the articile is quite clear in relation to why they think Connor decided to throw a tantrum.
    Last edited by wexfordned; 07/05/2009 at 11:46 AM.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    I disagree. They simply point the difference in Connor's attitude between the first week of the season & last week. Also as the heading of the articile is quite clear in relation to why they think Connor decided to throw a tantrum.
    Heading: Connor may rant -- but table doesn't lie

rant (rānt)
    v. rant·ed, rant·ing, rants

v. intr.
    To speak or write in an angry or violent manner; rave.
    v. tr.
    To utter or express with violence or extravagance: a dictator who ranted his vitriol onto a captive audience.
    n.
    1. Violent or extravagant speech or writing.
    2. A speech or piece of writing that incites anger or violence

Yep - heading is justified!

Neil Ahern seems to be angry alright, so that qualifies as a rant. i wonder will Ahern erupt into violence from the press section on Friday night?

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast