Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: Connor declares war on the League of Ireland (especially Bohs!!)

Just checkin in to see if, like nearly every other thread that goes over a
    few pages on foot.ie this one has evolved into a row or slaggin' match between a few people.
    "oh my, that was some beer we had last night, I think I feel like getting sick" Effin Eddie

1,529 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Larry 'da' Wyse View Post
    Just checkin in to see if, like nearly every other thread that goes over a
    few pages on foot.ie this one has evolved into a row or slaggin' match between a few people.
    You startin?

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Heading: Connor may rant -- but table doesn't lie

rant (rānt)
    v. rant·ed, rant·ing, rants

v. intr.
    To speak or write in an angry or violent manner; rave.
    v. tr.
    To utter or express with violence or extravagance: a dictator who ranted his vitriol onto a captive audience.
    n.
    1. Violent or extravagant speech or writing.
    2. A speech or piece of writing that incites anger or violence

Yep - heading is justified!

Neil Ahern seems to be angry alright, so that qualifies as a rant. i wonder will Ahern erupt into violence from the press section on Friday night?
    Without cutting & pasting from wikipedia all I assume Neil Ahern is pointing out is that Connor is moaning to take away attention from the club's position in the league table. It's not that complicated

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    It was a Drogheda fan that posted them there too though..
    Was it a Drogheda fan that put turners ahem 'gloves' video on the web too?
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Jaysus lads...all the Drogs fans are worried about their more successful neighbours atm than their own club! I would suggest ye all worry about your own problems rather than scheming about ours!did you take a look at the league table lately, I do believe ye are propping it up!Relegaton and close of business at the end of the season!
    eh this drogheda fan is well aware about the position his team find themselves in, we still have a club after the wonderful supporters and people of drogheda dug keep and saved the club we are also fighting for survival at the bottom , a bit like yourselves , while you paying big money to players and a manager who just cant keep his silly trap shut , its just funny .And i have as much right to comment on it as anyone else .

Irish Independent In-Off-The-Post column, compiled by Neil Ahern and Daniel McDonnell, have confirmed their anti-Sean Connor stance in their declaration that they have a relationship problem with him!

"Sean Connor appears to be struggling in his relations with the written national press at the moment"

One translation of this could be - "We are the national press and we dont like you; we say your website article is a bizarre rant, because it dares to be crticial of us journalists!"

I was dubious as to why this programme article was published on the website in the first place, as at first look, it appears to be aimed exclusively at club supporters.
    If Sean Connor was looking to get a reaction from others and build the "us against the world / seige mentality" he should send a thank you note to Messrs McDonnell & Ahern

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...e-1729601.html
    Are you Sean Connor by any chance?

Quote Originally Posted by LukeO View Post
    Jesus, you gypsies are almost as paranoid as our Sean. That's the third or fourth poster you've (collectively) accused of being SC

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eelmonster View Post
    Jesus, you gypsies are almost as paranoid as our Sean. That's the third or fourth poster you've (collectively) accused of being SC
    He may have multiple accounts on here - who's to say?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    He may have multiple accounts on here - who's to say?
    Ha. I'm Seanacus!

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LukeO View Post
    I understand!

If anyone posts an alternative view in this anti-Connor forum, they must be either mad or SC (or even mad & SC)
    Last edited by Ezeikial; 07/05/2009 at 9:33 PM.

Can i just point out that i like Sean Conner, within this league he has provided me with the laughs that pretty much had left with the other deluded fool, Roddy Collins.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

57 Posts
    Old Mad Tom seems to have disappeared - now we have Poor Mad Sean
    Kom Igen, FCK...

(or even mad & SC)
    Definition of a tautology
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    Definition of a tautology
    What's the study of cakes got to do with this?

Or are we talking about torteology?
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Old Mad Tom seems to have disappeared
    He's still knocking about the place..........coming to a LOI Ground near you soon, no doubt!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    He's still knocking about the place..........coming to a LOI Ground near you soon, no doubt!
    Met him on O'Connell bridge last Saturday, looking for a ticket for the Munshter game. Wouldnt let us go till he told us Cook won't last the season.

290 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GuisaSaigon View Post
    Was at Drogheda-Derry last week.

What's the study of cakes got to do with this?
    Everything! There are five pages about a fruit cake!
    Galway United - Connacht Champions 2008

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Perhaps Sean Connor's "rant" had the desired effect tonight.

Good crowd, vocal support, and 3 decent points to take Dundalk to 6th place

122 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial;1157345[B
    ]Perhaps Sean Connor's "rant" had the desired effect tonight.[/B]

Good crowd, vocal support, and 3 decent points to take Dundalk to 6th place
    Maybe on the referees. Havin listened to the game the ref was poor, but seen as Dundalk won this match Sean won't complaind. Had we won he'd have had another rant

The man should be fined and banned. Nobody should be allowed to use programme notes to give out the way he did

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast