Lads it was vey poor last night, and in fairness i haven't witnessed any good game at home this year. Last year we were attacking sides and it was good to watch, this season there is nothing to get excited about. Mike Kerley had young players enjoying what they were doing, the team this year look like they are afraid to play, afraid to attack and afraid to commit themselves going forward. Scully has ruined Tmmy Barrett, its like he has him stuck to the middle of midfield and cannot go forward, Tommy was always good for goals and this seaon hasn't come close. Anyone could see last night that one up front is useless and it was only when Cummins and Scanlon came on that we took the game more to them but it was to late
The matches are getting worse no football been played whatsoever if Scully keeps playing this system we will only have 100 supporters or so at a match. Scully getting sent off a joke what little money that was made last night will only pay off his fine.
As far as i can see he is ruining the players like as if he does'nt trust em that was a poor finn harps side and were there for the taken.
Yeah agree with yu on that, i think Scully doesn't trust what he has at his disposal. I have to say that getting rid of Mike Kerley was a mistake, yes maybe he was quiet on the sideline and was outspoken but he had guys like Jason Hughes, Paul Walsh and Thomas Lyons playing out of their skins, last night they were but a pale shadow of themselves. Would lalso love to see Cummins get a run in the team with Tierney, think they would get buckets of goals. Sorry to bring it up again but i think we have the wrong manager for the squad of players that are there, either he goes or let him get rid of 70% of the players and get in who he thinks will get him to where he wants to be, either way i think we will struggle to get one of those play off positions with what we are currently witnessing
Not the best of results. Second half let them back into the match and they controlled it for long periods. Not sure exactly why the goal towards the end was not allowed...I was behind the goal and couldn't see anything wrong - although I may be slightly biased
Is it just me, or was there a lot of moaning between the players? A couple of times Davey Ryan was berated for not coming for a ball, or for slicing a kick out. And there were a few other examples I can't think of right now. Maybe frustration is setting in at the way some results have gone, especially at home, who knows.
Mrs Castletroy Blue enjoyed her first trip to Le Stade de Jackman Park. We have now added to the cultural nature of the club by adding a French girl to the support...is that a good or a bad thing?
P.S - Nice to meet Trevor from here during the first half - Fair play on spotting us and guessing correctly who it was!!
will the bring back Kerley brigade give it a rest please.Scully has only been here a few weeks and its not his team yet.Managing a team is a slow process and this will take time.I can't believe that we have whingers on here calling for Scully's head already.What a shower of t**ts! Give him a chance to bring in some of his own players and at least give him a decent time span.
And for those who were in a coma or out of the country for several months around the start of the year,Mike Kerley did a Roy Keane and pi***d off.He was not fired/let go or whatever else you like to believe.
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
still running with that agenda yea??? get your facts right before you post. also, the pitch is a ****ing disgrace at the moment with ten more games to be played on it before we next play there. its bad football to watch no mistake there but with players to be relased and a more physical side prob to be brought in to "work" in this division with its bad referees and pitches
Last edited by gael353; 10/05/2009 at 1:12 PM.
That was awful to watch. Jack Charlton tactics with the long ball. Fair enough the pitch is brutal and cant pass on it so I think we should stop calling on Mike Kerley to come back and focus more on getting into the Markets Field which could provide a better surface after being fertilised the past few years from dog ****eRead in the post this week about it being leased to us for a few months. Anyone know anything about this?
Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!
i am not in the official choir in the shed,though i would hope my presence there contributes to the ....atmosphere,so what happened the choir on friday,yes what we witnessed was poor but regular chanting can motivate players.9 freebies got in over the railway wall,so pray tell why have stewards.we are well rid of MK,as for scully its still early days,its obvious that some of the current crop do not suit his system so expect a car load of loanees from the big smoke soon.,assuming scully stays that long given the circumstances.gary sheehan is a massive loss,he turned MK,s and lims season last year.
ok so i,m in.