Thread: Sporting Fingal v Limerick FC

Sporting Fingal v Limerick FC

This is our stiffest test yet with the season well and truly getting into full whip. Fingal have been playing good stuff (According to reports) and have been scoring freely. Zahed up front for them is hitting them in left, right and centre and he surely must be marked out of it to stand any chance. The best result realistically will be a draw but Limerick have surprised us before on there travels. Hopefully we can win and stay close to the pack plying for promotion.
    Limerick Till I Die - I know I am, Im Sure I am......
    Keep the Red Flag Flying high!
    Keep the Blue Flag Flying high!

where is the best place to park a car if one was going to go to the match?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    There's a small car park in front of some shops by the junction just a short distance beyond the entrance to the ground. I've parked there before without any hassle.
    LTID

We where one of the few teams who had a good record against yous last year. I think it was 3 wins and a draw if memory serves me right. Im hoping this trend continues.
    The games we have had at home have been closer games than the ones away. Out of the 19 goals we have scored only four have been at home. While Zayed has been knocking them in, marking him out of the game will not guarantee we wont score. We have shared the goals around the team this season. As far as i know Conan has 7 in all comps, williams has 4 and our centre back byrne has 2, Doyle has just the 1 (A pen, now theres a shock)

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    All by the side of the peoples park (across from the train station) there is parking. I always park there and have no trouble. I could be goin mad sayin this but think i read on another thread that the cash and carry across from Jackman was opening up there car park for the games with someone watching over the cars. Could be wrong but nearly 99% certain that this was mentioned on another thread.

Quote Originally Posted by Pious37 View Post
    All by the side of the peoples park (across from the train station) there is parking. I always park there and have no trouble. I could be goin mad sayin this but think i read on another thread that the cash and carry across from Jackman was opening up there car park for the games with someone watching over the cars. Could be wrong but nearly 99% certain that this was mentioned on another thread.
    Match on in Dublin.

Wow do they have a little shed in Santry too?

Limerick 9/1 btw

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Match on in Dublin.

My bad. Totally forgot. Dunno what i was thinking. At least it'll be copy and paste for the next thread anyway. Automatic reaction it was!

Could have happened to (d)a bishop!

27 Posts

Talking

it has happened many a ..da bishop.

Feck the match. What about the peno shoot out between Freddie the fox and Leo the Lion at half time. Now thats the real reason im going.
    I predict 3-1 to Freddie

I can't see Limerick getting anything out of this one. 2-0 to Sporting Fingal
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    You've gotta think positive kid - Ya your right we're gonna get stuffed!

I am being positive . If I wasn't I would have said 4-0 to Fingal
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    Being optimistic, I'll go with a 1-0 loss
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Feck the match. What about the peno shoot out between Freddie the fox and Leo the Lion at half time. Now thats the real reason im going.
    I predict 3-1 to Freddie

Leo's been getting practice, scored a cracker a couple of weeks ago ....... v the U10's at half time
    LTID

57 Posts
    1-1 draw and Leo to win the penalty shootout.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    Leo's been getting practice, scored a cracker a couple of weeks ago ....... v the U10's at half time
    Hey Leo - - - - - LEAVE THOSE KIDS ALONE

Does leo have garda clearance to work with kids?

Sporting 1-0 Limerick

Have a feeling it will actually be tight enough. Very tough prospect ahead for Limerick though.