Thread: Sporting Fingal v Limerick FC

just listening into the local thee, 0-0 at half time and they are holdng their own, said Treacy started and Cummins, at last we have more atacking options, come on lads sneak one and get the season motoring

1-1.

Great result.

79th min goal for Fingal, 82nd I believe for us. Must have been tense.
    Esse Quam Videri

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    1-1 draw and Leo to win the penalty shootout.
    good prediction on both counts. would say we had the better possesion and more chances throughout, but couldnt take them. we really struggled in the last third of the pitch but as with last year limerick played very well and were totally committed and well deserved their point. ( and celebrated their goal like they won the league, sound familiar??)

All I can say is I hate your Keeper

Quote Originally Posted by boris View Post
    ( and celebrated their goal like they won the league, sound familiar??)

ahhh now, ye did the same when ye scored. we havent scored in a while so think that might have been reason to go mad. It was martin Deadys first goal for the club also

Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    All I can say is I hate your Keeper

Simply the best keeper in the division and the best young keeper in the country. not yet 21 and with three years of LOI experiance under his belt.

Well done Super Blues! Great point wawy from home against such good opposition.Should give them a lift going into the bext game.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    Simply the best keeper in the division and the best young keeper in the country. not yet 21 and with three years of LOI experiance under his belt.
    When he saved the free kick from gaynor i thought right thats it, its just one of those games. No matter what you do we are never going to score.
    I thought we actually played some nice stuff at times on the night. Williams was our best player.
    Good atmosphere on the night and the little rivervalley kids where hilarious. The away crowd where excellent also. Cheers lads. Till the next one.

Great result for us, thanks mainly to Davy Ryan who made 4 or 5 top drawer saves to keep us in it. Beautifully taken free kick from Deady for the equaliser. Shane Treacy in midfield was excellent. Fingal were every bit as good as we expected them to be - they dominated posession, their passing and movement kept our lads very busy and they easily dispossessed our wingers and striker most times we went on the attack.

Well done to all the squad for an excellent result
    LTID

who won the half time peno shoot out between the mascots

Quote Originally Posted by Paddywhackspurs View Post
    who won the half time peno shoot out between the mascots
    Leeeeeeeeeeo!!!!!! (despite some cheating from S Fingal )
    3-2.
    Winner was a spectacular top corner job.

First half of the game itself was even enough but Fingal were all over us 2nd half. Dave Ryan man of the match and also thought Paddy had a fine game.

Also fair play to everyone involved with Sporting Fingal, very well organised club off the pitch on match day.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Leeeeeeeeeeo!!!!!! (despite some cheating from S Fingal )
    3-2.
    Winner was a spectacular top corner job.

First half of the game itself was even enough but Fingal were all over us 2nd half. Dave Ryan man of the match and also thought Paddy had a fine game.

Also fair play to everyone involved with Sporting Fingal, very well organised club off the pitch on match day.
    Cheers lad. Appreciated.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    He is so good he might have even got a hand to Leo's last penalty but even Davie couldn't have kept that out.

Great performance and a great result.