Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Limerick Division 1A Cup 2008/09

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    i reckon this could be a good game and could go to a shoot out,might take a stroll down and watch it

Dines 2-1 Mungret (AET)

Dines missed a peno at nil all, Mungret then went in 1 up before HT, through a keeper error from a free kick.

Dines drew level with 5 mins to go and went on to win it in ET.

Mungret had their keeper (who is also their manager) sent off late in ET for a second yellow card, for picking up a back pass!!!!!!!!!!

With Mungret already missing their first choice keeper (who is away) now must make do without the back up keeper v Pike in the Lawson on Sunday.

Overall The Dines were the better team on the night and deserved the win.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Dines 2-1 Mungret (AET)

Dines missed a peno at nil all, Mungret then went in 1 up before HT, through a keeper error from a free kick.

Mungret had their keeper (who is also their manager) sent off late in ET for a second yellow card, for picking up a back pass!!!!!!!!!!

With Mungret already missing their first choice keeper (who is away) now must make do without the back up keeper v Pike in the Lawson on Sunday.

thats insane! who was ref?

congrats to geraldines hope ye drink loads...and dont stop all weekend!!

But seriously well done and at least ye beat them when they had a full team out!! (maybe them resting players wasn't a good idea!)
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    thats insane! who was ref?

congrats to geraldines hope ye drink loads...and dont stop all weekend!!

But seriously well done and at least ye beat them when they had a full team out!! (maybe them resting players wasn't a good idea!)
    you bitter f**k shannonman,we won the league!enjoy 1a next year you dic* head

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Jose View Post
    you bitter f**k shannonman,we won the league!enjoy 1a next year you dic* head
    Jeez..relax will you...just stating a fact...always said winning is a habit and resting players pulls you out of that habit.
    Best of luck in the lawson though

Dines 2-1 Mungret (AET)

So Vinny Naughton was in goals? I find that hard to believe.

Quote Originally Posted by Aanother View Post
    So Vinny Naughton was in goals? I find that hard to believe.
    Dont find it hard to belive as he was in goal

Fair play to the Dines last night, they wanted the cup more than we did and deserved to win the game. Mungret have no excuses, we couldn't get into the game and didn't play well.

Hope the Dines beat balla on tuesday, they deserve to go up to the Premier.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Jeez..relax will you...just stating a fact...always said winning is a habit and resting players pulls you out of that habit.
    Best of luck in the lawson though
    Mungret seem to have a better habit at winning then shannon

Dines 2-1 Mungret (AET)

You should work for leader!! perfect summary!

Dines 2-1 Mungret (AET)

well done dines,
    after yer hard luck last year in the final ye deserve it

Whats the story mulla? Do ye need to win or draw to stay up? Or ye gonna leave us beat ye so shannonman has something else to talk nonsene about?

Quote Originally Posted by kobayashi View Post
    Fair play to the Dines last night, they wanted the cup more than we did and deserved to win the game. Mungret have no excuses, we couldn't get into the game and didn't play well.

Hope the Dines beat balla on tuesday, they deserve to go up to the Premier.
    Think anybody at the game last night enjoyed it as a spectacle...maybe not standard wise but for excitement and drama it was worth the fiver...obviously we're delighted after last year losing it in similar circumstances. Think we played well and really limited mungrets best players. The top scorer in the league hardly got a kick...to the mungret lads i wish the best of luck on sunday and next season in the premier. Lets hope we can join them there Tuesday night to cap what could be a fantastic season.

Well done dines it was a good game the best team won on the night mungret def need a proper keeper for lawson otherwise they could be in serious trouble. I hope they cause a upset best of luck mungret.

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    Whats the story mulla? Do ye need to win or draw to stay up? Or ye gonna leave us beat ye so shannonman has something else to talk nonsene about?
    i'd love to say we'll leave ye beat us as i have already said this year and last year if we couldn't win the league or go up i'd want ye to do it,but that goes out the window now,we need 3 points to be sure to stay up,hopefully will be a good game

59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    ME! Talk "nonsene" i dont even know what nonsene is!!

Just hope its a good game tuesday...and im sure Balla will have a large travelling support!!!

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123