Dines 2-1 Mungret (AET)
Dines missed a peno at nil all, Mungret then went in 1 up before HT, through a keeper error from a free kick.
Dines drew level with 5 mins to go and went on to win it in ET.
Mungret had their keeper (who is also their manager) sent off late in ET for a second yellow card, for picking up a back pass!!!!!!!!!!
With Mungret already missing their first choice keeper (who is away) now must make do without the back up keeper v Pike in the Lawson on Sunday.
Overall The Dines were the better team on the night and deserved the win.
Fair play to the Dines last night, they wanted the cup more than we did and deserved to win the game. Mungret have no excuses, we couldn't get into the game and didn't play well.
Hope the Dines beat balla on tuesday, they deserve to go up to the Premier.
Whats the story mulla? Do ye need to win or draw to stay up? Or ye gonna leave us beat ye so shannonman has something else to talk nonsene about?
Think anybody at the game last night enjoyed it as a spectacle...maybe not standard wise but for excitement and drama it was worth the fiver...obviously we're delighted after last year losing it in similar circumstances. Think we played well and really limited mungrets best players. The top scorer in the league hardly got a kick...to the mungret lads i wish the best of luck on sunday and next season in the premier. Lets hope we can join them there Tuesday night to cap what could be a fantastic season.
Well done dines it was a good game the best team won on the night mungret def need a proper keeper for lawson otherwise they could be in serious trouble. I hope they cause a upset best of luck mungret.