Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast

Thread: Weekend Latest 24/4

Good win with a decent performance to go with it tonight. First half we werent great, missed a couple of sitters just before half time. Second half we came out and got 2 quick goals. We were coasting to the win until the Crawley sending off, which from where I was sitting, looked a poor decision although Ill have to see it again. After that Athlone had a bit more possesion and we were happy to hang on to 2-0. The Athlone keeper (Shanahon I think) didnt look comfortable with crosses all match and had a fairly poor game. Bisto was great for us tonight. Chased everything but he probably shouldve had more than 1 goal. Doyles goal was very good. From a tight angle he smashed it into the top corner. Thought in general the referee was poor for both sides. Some soft yellow cards given. Overall happy with the result.

65 Posts
    Cant believe how uncompetitive this league has become, how did derry lose to Dundalk? just give Nuttsy the league.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Drogheda will definitely be relegated. That's fact, worst team I've seen in years.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Midget Gem View Post
    Typical Danny.. The definition of a Liability!
    From what was a must 3 points is now a cling on for a draw.
    Quote Originally Posted by The Midget Gem View Post
    Oh god now Morrisson sucha joke
    You weren't there and didn't see any of the incidents so don't comment.

Drogheda will definitely be relegated. That's fact, worst team I've seen in years.
    Go find a Kildare match - Isaaka probably asked to be sent off

I dropped into the Shels Athlone match. Athlone defence at the start of the second half was pathetic, the second goal was a comedy of ineptitude. The red card evened things up and made it a little more entertaining, but it was still largely comfortable for Shels.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    Go find a Kildare match - Isaaka probably asked to be sent off
    Meant to say Premier Division team.

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Is it not implied that since he said it was "with teenagers wearing Dundalk colours" that Derry kids were involved too?
    Well not really, where does he mention anyone from Derry in the original post?
    Why was the need to write "Dundalk colours" if he was trying to imply that two sets of fans were involved Why not say there was fights outside would that not imply that there was both sets involved.
    The way it was worded it read like it was the Dundalk fans causing the trouble.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    The way it was worded it read like it was the Dundalk fans causing the trouble.
    and that could not happen could it. i mean dundalk fans causing trouble whoever heard the like of it.

quite frankly i dont know or care who started it but your fans are never far from it.
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    and that could not happen could it. i mean dundalk fans causing trouble whoever heard the like of it.

quite frankly i dont know or care who started it but your fans are never far from it.
    Imagine the trouble there'd be in Monaghan ... if you lot had any fans

Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    I'm not blaming Dundalk fans as it seems that plenty of young Derry hoods were involved.

Both sets of fans got on brilliantly together before and after the game although it seems the people invilved here on both sides were not even at the game. Dundalk fans who spent the night in the bar during the game as they were not allowed into the ground and the local hoods who I said are regulars at the Linfield Setanta game once a season.

Just to clarify....... it seems the only people involved are not fans of either club but young hoods who can't handle their drink and drugs.And it was genuine fans from both clubs who broke it up.
    IM SICK TO THE TEETH OF THIS CRAP, COME CLEAN LADS, WE ALL KNOW BLATENTLY WHO THESE SCUMBAGS ARE, THE 7'S BUS WHICH RUNS FROM A CERTAIN PUB IN SEATOWN, THE SAME BUS WHO ARRIVED IN GALWAY AT HT AND WHERE INVOLVED IN ALL THAT TROUBLE AFTER THE GAME, THE SAME BUS THAT ARRIVED IN SLIGO WHEN I WAS HEADING UP TO THE GROUND AND 3 GOBS!!@S GOT OFF PUCKING RINGS AROUND THEM. SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS AS ITS JUST GETTING RIDICOULOUS NOW, SORRY DERRY LADS, WE ARE NOT ALL LIKE THAT AS YE WELL KNOW!
    (And i felt the need to post in capitals to get a point out there)

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    Good win with a decent performance to go with it tonight. First half we werent great, missed a couple of sitters just before half time. Second half we came out and got 2 quick goals. We were coasting to the win until the Crawley sending off, which from where I was sitting, looked a poor decision although Ill have to see it again. After that Athlone had a bit more possesion and we were happy to hang on to 2-0. The Athlone keeper (Shanahon I think) didnt look comfortable with crosses all match and had a fairly poor game. Bisto was great for us tonight. Chased everything but he probably shouldve had more than 1 goal. Doyles goal was very good. From a tight angle he smashed it into the top corner. Thought in general the referee was poor for both sides. Some soft yellow cards given. Overall happy with the result.
    Why was Crawley sent off, did the mouth errupt again? god he cant keep that shut.

Ah yeah thats funny dude, this coming from the like of ye. Where do you lot be when your team is playing, hiding away, take for example last year, what happened Robbie Farrell twice put us ahead against ye lot, then each time ye equalised and that shower that ye call fans come out of the bar to shout abuse at our lot, get a life will ya, you dont know what happened in Galway, you dont know what happened in Derry so keep your smart opinions to yourselves.

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Why was Crawley sent off, did the mouth errupt again? god he cant keep that shut.
    Was booked for a tackle on Stephen Place and then looked like he said something to the ref about the card and got a second yellow

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Was booked for a tackle on Stephen Place and then looked like he said something to the ref about the card and got a second yellow
    Ah I was right, so the mouth did come out last night!

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Crawley was already on a yellow. He may have said something to the ref but it was probably becasue he was angry with the decision to give him a second yellow. Both yellows were for tackles on Stephen Place. One in each half.

84 Posts
    Got the player for that first booking wrong on my radio broadcast. Second yellow then was a bit harsh.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

We were pure and utter ****e.
    DCFC

any youths fans know if there is any online radio coverage or updates for tonights game?

Athlone had a great service last week.
    It's just a job. Grass grows, birds fly, waves pound the sand. I beat people up.
    Muhammad Ali

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the-blue-harp View Post
    any youths fans know if there is any online radio coverage or updates for tonights game?

Athlone had a great service last week.
    There will be no online or radio coverage for tonights game as far as i know Only thing I would say is video highlights normally go up on our supporters site next day but obviously very biased towards Wexford.
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Black and White View Post
    Ah yeah thats funny dude, this coming from the like of ye. Where do you lot be when your team is playing, hiding away, take for example last year, what happened Robbie Farrell twice put us ahead against ye lot, then each time ye equalised and that shower that ye call fans come out of the bar to shout abuse at our lot, get a life will ya, you dont know what happened in Galway, you dont know what happened in Derry so keep your smart opinions to yourselves.
    was nt meant to be funny just sarcastic i dont know what happened at any of your games but known your supporters i can guess..
    most clubs have a small element of scumbags folowing them ,yous do not......have small element
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

was nt meant to be funny just sarcastic i dont know what happened at any of your games but known your supporters i can guess..
    most clubs have a small element of scumbags folowing them ,yous do not......have small element
    "Small element" being the key phrase!

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast