Thread: Limerick Division 2B 2008/09

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    great game newport two goals up at halftime and could quite easily been four up.scored another two within ten minutes of second half,last half hour caherconlish got two back,second goal a cracker and left newport hanging on a bit.newport left winger very good,good win for the port.
    ya in fairness good game,newport winger played well though caherconlish full back had a mare,got caught for two goals.newport nearly blew late caherconlish had great chances to haul it back.,.....well BC21 YE CAME A RIGHT CROPPER,yer manager very slow to make the changes,ye only started playing when he moved the centre half into midfield,did you come on in the 2nd half.i went to the newport side for the banter,like yourselves sound lads.

Na'h man didn't even tog sunday at all was wrecked wel start of the season we set out to win the league we did that so we're happy with the season cup would of been a bonus..but sure what can you do playin poles sunday in our last game hopefully be playin

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    ya in fairness good game,newport winger played well though caherconlish full back had a mare,got caught for two goals.newport nearly blew late caherconlish had great chances to haul it back.,.....well BC21 YE CAME A RIGHT CROPPER,yer manager very slow to make the changes,ye only started playing when he moved the centre half into midfield,did you come on in the 2nd half.i went to the newport side for the banter,like yourselves sound lads.
    Well Fairkop, this is that full back that had a mare...ur bang on i had a stinker from start to finish,just 1 of them games where nothing goes right for u, no excuses alot of the team were'nt at the races that day and we paid the price. Newport were a better team on the the day and good luck to them in the final,last game of the season on sunday against the poles, looking forward to it, my chance to right a few wrongs.

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by 12 Inf Bn View Post
    Well Fairkop, this is that full back that had a mare...ur bang on i had a stinker from start to finish,just 1 of them games where nothing goes right for u, no excuses alot of the team were'nt at the races that day and we paid the price. Newport were a better team on the the day and good luck to them in the final,last game of the season on sunday against the poles, looking forward to it, my chance to right a few wrongs.
    Jezes,howya 12th,sorry about that,hope you did n take me up wrong,in fairness nothing went your way and i saw yee against regional and you played well,in fact back four strong especially the two centre halfs.,god team there and sure you have a league medal in the back pocket.whats the story now can poloina still go up.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    Jezes,howya 12th,sorry about that,hope you did n take me up wrong,in fairness nothing went your way and i saw yee against regional and you played well,in fact back four strong especially the two centre halfs.,god team there and sure you have a league medal in the back pocket.whats the story now can poloina still go up.
    no offence taken lad, you were'nt telling any lies. yeah we've a good group of lads, from the commitee, manager down to the team everyone pulling in the same direction. hopefully make some kind of impression in 2a? if knocklong beat corbally in their last game they go up,so the poles are hoping on other results going their way

Our match is off sunday so if Knocklong win now sunday they go up and the poles will be stuck in 2b..wonder will they still play that last game even if knocklong win sunday..cos neither of us will have anything to play for then

25 Posts
    They won't if nothing's riding on it

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Our match is off sunday so if Knocklong win now sunday they go up and the poles will be stuck in 2b..wonder will they still play that last game even if knocklong win sunday..cos neither of us will have anything to play for then
    Knocklong should beat Corbally handy enough
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

knocklong beat corbally 6-1 so there coming up with us again

Any predictions for the cup final Friday...? i'd say Newport will breeze through it

moyross promoted up here next season, how do ye think they'll fare out??

Quote Originally Posted by limericklad View Post
    moyross promoted up here next season, how do ye think they'll fare out??
    dont think they'll run thru teams like last season in this division, up against some handy teams, newport,the pols,plus the teams comming down from 2a! good luck to em

Newport,Pols,Carew Park handy enuf not too sure bout the rest though

Congrats go to newport who won the cup final on pens against charleville 1-1 after extra time they were unlucky to miss out on promtion this year

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345